Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cross necklace
 from NevADA,  Dec 6, 2012

I was very unhappy with the purchase of this necklace, and I am returning it. It looked cheap when I received it, and the worse part was on the other side of the cross is says China across the whole back of the cross. Very dissappointed, I ordered a new cross necklace from*** for only a couple dollars more, and the quality is so much better, and no big china stamp on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the front view, but not the back view
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheap looking, and the back of the neclace is ruined with a stamp of China all across the back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice necklace
 from Dallas, TX,  May 8, 2013

While I love the necklace and the price, I was extremely disappointed with Overstock's shipping. I paid extra money to have 2-5 day shipping. The product was delivered by USPS in 2-5 days, however Overstock did not process the order until 3 days after order placement. Therefore it did not ship until 3 days after ordered. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Riverdale, IL,  May 2, 2013

Love the necklaces, they fit right at the collarbone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • How accurate was the sizing? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. KINDA CHEAP BUT OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied... For the Price
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 15, 2013

As described and a great deal. As other reviewers said, the stamp on the back is prominent so you can only wear it one direction. I bought this to replace a more expensive one I lost (but am sure will turn up). Aesthetically, I think the cross is a little big for the chain. But it's still cute and a bargain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate for the cost
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great'
 from New kersey,  Mar 12, 2013

Size, price, quantity big thumbs up!! You can't flip it though just the one way to wear it which isn't a flaw

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was exactly what I wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I get compliments on this all the time!!
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jan 26, 2013

I wear this necklace everyday. It looks great and people, even strangers, give me compliments on it all the time. I like the shorter length as my granddaughter does grab at it like other necklaces.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The necklace actually looks better on someone than what the picture shows.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cross is not very thick so it's a bit delicate, but sturdy enough for everyday wear.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super quality and design!
 from New York,  Dec 27, 2012

I never thought I'd find a sterling sideways cross necklace strong enough to wear every day (and even sleep with it on)...This one is it! Great weight and well designed so that the cross always lays flat no matter where it falls around my neck. The beautiful chain is a lovely accent to the cross. Like this one so much that I bought it in the 18k gold plated version too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The real thing is better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicate cross
 from Lake Zurich, Illinois,  Dec 18, 2012

I was hoping the cross was going to be bigger but I still like the size of the cross. Very delicate & looks nice on. It was worth the price I paid for it. Glad I got it. Thank you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It seemed smaller then size on screen.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate for length that I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This necklace is very nice looking. Beware the description - it IS 16" and does not include an extension. Unless your neck is very slim, it will *almost* fit like a choker. I'm giving as a gift for an older woman, and will have to keep it for myself because it's not age-appropriate due to the length. Give it 10 days to ship. I ordered on the 2nd and it didn't arrive until today, the 13th. Usually I receive overstock items in 2 days, so was surprised at the shipping time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate, but very short
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small for an adult
 from Tacoma, WA,  Dec 2, 2012

What you see is what you get. I failed to check the measurements/size and it ended up being to small for me to wear so I will gift it to a child as the size is to small for an adult. The marking on the back of the cross reads: "DBJ925CHINA" DBJ = The designer's marking which is Jasco Designs Inc. 925 =By definition and international agreement “sterling” silver is 92.5% pure silver and 7.5% some other material – usually copper. The 92.5% is why jewelry is often stamped with the numbers 925 or .925. Why Mix Copper with Pure Silver? Silver tends to oxidize (tarnish) quickly, leaving it a yucky brown color. The 7.5% copper or other metals used to make sterling silver slow down the tarnishing process. Secondly, pure silver is a very soft metal. It can bend or break easily. Adding another, more durable, metal to the mix ensures that your silver jewelry will last a lot longer, and look a lot nicer down the road. CHINA = you guessed it..made in China.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Clackamas, OR,  Nov 5, 2012

This cross is Gorgeous! I am so in love with the horizontal style. The chain is delicate but substantial. Doesn't feel like it will break very easy, but also dainty. perfect combo!! It is very shiny, I plan to never take it off! Unless I can find one on here in Rose Gold as well;) GET THIS!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EVEN prettier in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but eyecatching!
 from Bonaire, GA,  Jul 16, 2014

Wore it and was asked right away where i purchased when I tolld them Overstock and the price they were going home to order. I love the versatility. Wear to work, out on the town and church. very dainty and attractive. Color is beautiful and goes with anything. So glad I took the chance. Well worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 inch chain
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 3, 2014

The necklace has a 16 inch chain and, even with the added length of the sideways cross , the necklace fits like a choker.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just adorable!
 from Glendale, Az,  Apr 9, 2014

I got the rose over silver one for my 8 year old granddaughter. True, she's a big girl, but it is just perfect for her and she loves it. I read the reviews and was tempted to cancel it but decided to just get it and see and am glad I did. It was just fine. Not too big, not gawdy, and the writing on the back is not a problem at all! So far, the rose is not peeling or anything so I can't say if it's a forever coating, but if it's a problem, get the sterling. It's really nice!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from new jersey,  Jan 22, 2014

The cross didn't have any substance and had a big stamp on the back "made in China"

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice gift
 from South Carolina,  Dec 2, 2013

This is a nice gift for a young girl, would buy again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review:
 from Orlando, FL,  Oct 10, 2013

Same necklace at store was $100. It looked just like picture. Delivery is great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Was Looking For
 from cincinnati, OH,  Sep 25, 2013

Exactly what I wanted. No complaints at all. Inexpensive, unique, beautiful. Durable. Perfect length for me (short). LOVE IT!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my necklace & price
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Jun 25, 2013

The shipping was right on time and I couldn't be happier with my cross necklace. The price made me even happier :) Thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very close, I bought the rose colored cross necklace and it may be a bit darker but it is the color of other rose colored jewelry I have tried on before.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful Rose Gold sideways cross necklace
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted!
 from Juno Beach, FL,  May 14, 2013

I am very pleased with the sideways cross that I ordered in Rose Gold. It is very well made for the price & is just very lovely. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? I envisioned the chain a bit longer, but am not disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The produce looks very well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top