Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fits nicely
 from Virginia,  Feb 9, 2011

I like these earrings because they are not bulky on the ear... fits nicely on the ear lobe and just really nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Mobile Al,  Dec 24, 2012

Earrings are cute, they are very small and if your lobes are big, they will not close all the wAy! Overall they are pretty, but if I had seen them in a store I would not have bought them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good imagine
  • How accurate was the sizing? The earrings were smaller then the picture represents
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOO SMALL
 from returns too lengthy Virgina,  Oct 23, 2012

THESE WERE VERY SMALL AND I HAVE SMALL EAR LOBES,WOULD NOT SUGGEST TO FRIENDS!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? AVERAGE
  • How accurate was the sizing? LOOKED REGULAR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. FAIR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earrings
 from Columbus OH,  Dec 29, 2011

Be careful what you order. Determine exactly how large the item is. Do not be deceived by an image much larger than reality. Weigh the price carefully and be realistic about what that amount would purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was much bigger than the actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Given the low price, I should have realized the earrings were very small and worth only what I was paying.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for close friend
 from Reno, Nv,  Dec 20, 2011

I was disappointed when they arrived. On one of the earrings the prongs covers most Of the stone... I was slightly embarrassed, but the other earring was perfect.. So, hit or miss with this I guess

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich red rubys
 from South Bend, IN,  Jun 27, 2013

Sturdy, solid, sterling silver and bright color stones in a nice sized hoop, These can be worn for casual, work, or dress for understated eligance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy silver
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ss ruby and diamond hoops
 from Minnesota,  Apr 25, 2013

I ordered as ruby is my birthstone. They are poor quality, and the snap bar is loose. I will only wear at home for every day as look cheap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nicer on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality lacking in these earrings
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ruby
 from massachusetts,  Mar 31, 2013

very pretty nicely made but the crafter didnt car in setting the stones some stones are almost completley covered by the prongs almost as if is was rushed if a little more care was taken in the setting of stones it would be perfect

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was the same but setting of some of the stones were off
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was good but setting of stone were off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nivce ruby earings
 from fairfax VA,  Mar 25, 2013

These are very small ruby earings that you can wear everyday without much glitz in them. However, they are much smaler that they appeared on the picture. Overall, good quality for the price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much smaller
  • How accurate was the sizing? much smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Canada,  Feb 27, 2013

Looks nice from image, but real product is smaller. Ruby looks like plastic. It's not shining at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not clip earrings
 from Indiana,  Jan 29, 2013

I will have to give them away since I do not have pierced ears. That's ashame since I really do like them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate but not complete.as it did not show the pierced machanism
  • How accurate was the sizing? The earrings are the size described.The rubies are big enough to be seen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nie for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not happy with the item., would not purchase any item like this again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very very small
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality very poor
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 26, 2013

Quality not good, stones don't look real at all, cloudy in color, the metal was not very sturdy, backs of earring was soft or moveable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was correct
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the ruby stone poor, cloudy and look scrathed, the one earring would not close, wire or back post for closure was bendable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will be exchanging the earrings
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 10, 2013

The earrings came in damaged, I will be returning them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No
  • How accurate was the sizing? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The earrings came in damaged
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings but rubies not as red as pictured
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 3, 2013

I was hoping the rubies would be as pink/red as pictured but they are not. I am keeping the earrings anyway because I like the style. It's hard to find pretty, small earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stones are not exceptional but these are nice earrings anyway. The silver is pretty.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver and Ruby huggie hoops
 from Savannah, Ga,  Dec 31, 2012

I ordered these earrings for myself, very nice, well made huggie style earrings. Perfect for dress up or casual. I love the color of the rubies, a deep pigeon blood~ not a milky stone (I really dislike lab created stones, the colors are kind of cartoonish) I am very happy with the purchase, SO I ordered the sapphire version as well, the price is great, affordable!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful earrings, well made locks well, rubies are of good color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver, Ruby & Diamond Hoop Earrings
 from Kansas City,  Dec 27, 2012

I bought these to give as a gift. Upon receiving them I was almost ashamed to gift them. The diamonds were so horrible that the earrings would look better without them. The rubies were streaked with green and were not very polished. They looked very raw. I didn't pay much for the earrings, but would have done better buying solid silver and skipping the ugly stones.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pair of earrings shown on your website were nicer than those I received.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They were smaller than I expected. I wasn't expecting ear huggers.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Silver was great, rubies were fair, diamonds were awful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling silver and Ruby earings
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Dec 26, 2012

I was extremely pleased, not only with the product but also the expediency of the shipping. Especially since this order was placed shortly before Christmas. Excellent all around.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual product is much more beautiful than the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these earings are of good quality and sturdiness
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruby earrings
 from MA,  Dec 13, 2012

I ordered these earrings for a Christmas present and was very disappointed when I saw the actual earrings. I did"t expect real rubies for the price but did expect a red stone that had some shine. These "rubies " are very dull. My husband said they look like they are plastic. I have ordered many bed linens from OS and was always pleased. I thought I could order these earrings with confidence but am returning them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poorly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. One of the "rubies" appears dull and scratched.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but....
 from Central Valley, CA,  Nov 23, 2012

Pretty earrings for a good price. Would have kept them (ended up returning them) but the wire that goes through the ear was too thick for my ear. My ears hurt after wearing them. Most women who have worn heavy earrings and have larger holes in their ears won't have any problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Moderate quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top