Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So Beautiful!!
 from Dark Side of the Moon, FL,  Dec 12, 2010

This was one of several necklaces I bought, that arrived very quickly. When I opened the box lid to this necklace I was like speechless for a moment or two and then I couldn't shut up about how beautiful it really was. First off, the pendant is larger than what the picture depicts here. If you love marcasite, as I do, then you will love this pendant. It is absolutely so stunning. It is heavy on the marcasite look, so the pendant is rather dark. The pendant is cut out, there isn't a backside to it, so if it were to turn over when you wear it (which I doubt because it is rather heavy) you just would see the backside of a hollow heart. I am giving it to someone that was very special to me and out of all of the ones I bought, this one is probably my favorite. The chain is very thin, scary delicate and for this heart pendant being so heavy and big, it doesn't seem to match. But I wouldn't let that stop me, As I see it, unless you are in a fancy high priced jewelery store, you will never be satisfied with pendant chains you buy online. With these online stores, you are paying for the pendant. And if the pendant is worth it, then who cares, go out and buy a better chain! And this is a great pendant, I got a great deal in my opinion, I would recommend this to everyone. I wouldn't give it to a child though, it is way too big and I think it would look silly on a small child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful gift!
 from Boston,  Jul 7, 2010

I got this necklace for someone as a gift. I couldn't afford much since I am doing some major home renovations and this seemed perfect! When I received it and looked at it in person, I was shocked...it was sparkly and a great size. Wish I had bought some more as gifts!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Heart
 from Maine,  Mar 5, 2013

Nice size, not small. I like the see through effect. I wear it with a tee or a turtle, and it catches the color of what I am are wearing underneath it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS Marcasite Heart Necklace
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 25, 2012

I gasped whed I opened the box. I was expecting a tiny pretty necklace. This is a huge statement necklace of a pendant, but the chain it has must go, since you immediately sense that it will break if you don't! I put it on a real 10 kt white gold necklace I had not been wearing, and it was the right look for the big heart. I really think it's needing new advertising, in order not to make people shocked when they open the box. It's worth more than the cost, in loooks and quality, and anyone would love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's not even remotely the same; the real one is HUGE, not tiny like the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? WAY off! It's so much bigger and heavier, it needs a cord.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's lovely, but you must replace the chain with a heavier one.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice necklace
 from NJ,  Apr 16, 2012

The heart itself is very pretty but I had to switch chains. The chain it came on was a bit to flimsy for me and luckily I had a few more to work with. Overall, it is very pretty and a nice size, not too large that it looks fake but substantial enough to be seen. The heart isn't too heavy and it is very pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Heart was good, chain wasn't
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Tennessee,  Jun 28, 2011

i bought this for someone a present and she Loved it would buy again

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from FL,  Feb 11, 2011

Heart is large, excellent quality and absolutely beautiful, ENJOY giving and receiving.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 12, 2011

this is a really cute necklace! i didn't excpected much, but was pleasantly surprized by the quality of jewelry and fast shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2011

I really liked this necklace it was bought for a gift to my Mother In Law she loved it for the price the Heart is a good size and really nice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 Jan 7, 2011

The necklace is very pretty. I bought this to give as gift. My friend absolutely loved it. She thinks it is very expensive!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's beautiful
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 6, 2011

This was even better than I hoped for. I didn't realize that the center was actually like filigree work and could be seen through. The size was very nice, maybe a little bigger than I thought it would be. Such a nice value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marcasite Necklace
 from Mahopac, NY,  Dec 29, 2010

I was VERY pleased with this beautiful necklace. For the price I paid with Free Shipping, it was so worth it! Larger than I expected, but still beautiful. I would highly recommend to family & friends. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very much surprised
 from New York NY,  Nov 24, 2010

I read the reviews prior to purchasing this necklace, but when I received it, I was still very much surprised at its beauty and really nice quality. I'm intending to give it to a friend for Christmas and I really believe she will love it as much as I do. As always with Overstock, the delivery was superfast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Value!
 from CT,  Nov 5, 2010

First, can't beat the price! Very pretty and sparkly, larger than expected also. Most of us would be hard pressed to find a similar item for this price in a department store, never mind a jewelry store. If you like marcasite, can't go wrong with this item. Certainly won't be disappointed. Just because it is low priced, does not look cheap, rather, much more expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Nevada,  Oct 29, 2010

This marcasite heart necklace was bigger than I thought it would be. Also, very attractive, especially for the price. And as usual with Overstock.com, it was delivered on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marcasite Heart Necklace
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  May 8, 2010

This necklace is even more beautiful than its picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top