Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great earrings
 from NY,  Mar 30, 2011

These earrings are great! They have a really nice sparkle and I always get compliments when I wear them. They're nice with a plainer suit, but they can also be dressed up. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS marcasite earrings with black onyx
 from Spokane, WA,  Nov 12, 2010

I bought these earrings to go along with a marcasite and onyx necklace that I had purchased earlier. The earrings arrived and I was really pleased with the looks of them. They had a sparkle all of their own... They are going to go well with the necklace or just by themselves... I haven't worn them yet but I wanted to write this review and let folks know what a nice product this is... Thanks again Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver/Onyx.Marcasite earrings
 from Danville, California,  Oct 8, 2010

These earrings were a gift to my sister for her 60th birthday. I had previously ordered the heart shaped Sterling/Onyx/Marcasite locket for her, which she loved. As her hair is now longer, she needed more than just a stud earring , but doesn't wear long earrings. These were the perfect answer. I loved the shine they had, which made them appear even more luxurious, but not too dressy. She wears the locket often and now has the perfect earrings to go with it. She LOVED them! Now, we're both happy--me for having found something nice for a lesser price and her because she now has a great looking pair of earrings to go with her locket. Thanks for having wonderul products on line that I can count on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 27, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised to see these earrings arrived in a nice gift box (unlike the plastic bag most jewelry from OS comes in). Inside the box, things just got better.... the earrings look so much prettier than in the picture. They also have a lot of substance and are the perfect size to be a bit dressy without being at all gaudy. I know I'll be wearing them a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prettier than pictured
 from Texas & UK,  Dec 16, 2009

These earrings are so much prettier in person especially for the craftsmanship... i purchased them for a night dress (I'm not into shinny things) and liked them a lot with the settled shine of the Marcasite. Very classy look (I think). Oh! and nice package too. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute earrings but a challenge to put on.
 from Sacramento Ca,  Jan 17, 2015

I cannot get the earring back to work without help. I barely ever wear them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Marcasite/Black Onyx Earrings
 from Oakland, CA.,  Feb 28, 2013

I liked these earrings as soon as I received them. They are exactly what you see on the site. They are quite pretty and can be worn with jeans or a nice dress/skirt. I'd recommend them to friends as well as family.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image matched the reality of the earrings.
  • How accurate was the sizing? These were earrings so no sizing was necessary.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very nice. I was pleasantly surprised because they don't look substantial on the site but in reality, they have a little weight to them.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The earrings are beautiful!
 from Buena Park, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

I truly like the sterling silver marcasite/black onyx scallop-edge earrings, they look very classy and elegant. Love them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The earrings looks much better in person than online, the marcasite edge and black onyx sparkles very nicely
  • How accurate was the sizing? the size is perfect, not to big or small, I usually where stud earrings, but i'm sold on this ones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They look more expensive than what they are, very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful earrings
 from Monticello, MN,  Jul 27, 2012

These earrings are the perfect size for me ( I love the sizing charts ). They are even prettier in person. The marcasite has so much sparkle and really sets off the onyx. I couldn't be more pleased with them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these earrings!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 14, 2012

If you like these earrings as they look in the photo, then you will absolutely love them in person, as no still photo could do them justice, the way that they dangle and sparkle and shine. They go with just about anything -- great for dressing up or for adding a classy touch to a casual outfit. And despite the fact that they look so delicate and are very well detailed, they are also sturdy, as well as very lightweight and comfortable to wear. I even sleep with them on with no problem. These are my favorite earrings for now and are definitely of a high enough quality to give as a gift. If you decide to buy them, you will not be disappointed. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The earrings are just as pretty as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The dimensions as shown and described were perfectly accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These earrings are very well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and Elegant Earrings
 from New York,  Apr 14, 2012

These earrings are small and can be worn with so many outfits. They are suitable for business but also go well with casual attire. I wear them often. They are lightweight and have just a bit of a sparkle that people find attractive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photo cannot capture the sparkle that these earrings have.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These earrings are made well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This got lost, so I have only worn it once with a hounds-tooth checked dress. I was expecting something so much larger, I almost returned it; if it hadn't gotten lost, it would have been sent back. By the time I found it, it was too late for a return.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's way smaller and more delicate; it doesn't look like the picture in real life.
  • How accurate was the sizing? NOT GOOD. It looks big in the picture, but it's petite and dainty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well made, just not like I expected at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Dunnellon, FL,  Sep 7, 2010

Beautiful earrings. I purchased these as a gift for my mom. She loves them. They are so pretty and shiny. Well made. Shipped in a nice gift box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 Jul 28, 2010

These earings are very nice. Bought them for my mom for her birthday to match a Marcasite bracelet she got. Good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Silver Marcasite
 from New York, NY,  Mar 5, 2010

These earring are beautiful. It's a great buy. Great packaging and arrived quickly. The picture does not do justice to the earrings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Topeka, KS,  May 24, 2012

bought as a gift for a lady that were small earrings. She absolutely love it and the day after I give her she was already wering it. looks very nice and expensive. is not too small and not too big. She love the little dangle that it has. Does looks some kind of herritage jewelry. I loved it. The price is really a steal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactely
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality looks very expensive and looks well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought