Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as expected
 from New York, NY,  Dec 2, 2011

I was kind of disappointed in these. I chose these b/c of the bright, bold color but the actual color of the stones is considerably lighter than shown in the picture (at least in my pair). I'm surprised since several of the reviewers have said the opposite! They appear sturdy and well-made. In terms of size, they are small so they will hug your ear but the stones will show well. Despite my misgivings about the color, I think my mom will like them...we'll see!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The stones are much lighter than they appear here
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Geneva, AL,  Sep 6, 2011

These emerald earrings are very pretty. The stones aren't as clear as the ones in the picture, but they're still very striking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Tulsa,  Jul 10, 2011

The stones appear to be real emeralds and the color is consistant on both pairs. The stones are exceptional at this price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Washington DC,  Feb 20, 2014

These were a gift for my daughter (a 5th grader) and they are perfect. They are small but the green of the emeralds is really noticable. These are actual emeralds (occlusions and all) which, for the price, is amazing. The stones are a bit darker than the ones in my emerald earrings but they have lots of sparkle...not dull at all. I highly recommend them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great earings!
 from Calgary, Alberta, Canada,  Feb 2, 2013

Bought as a gift for my mom, she loves them and wears them all the time!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good!
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stones much lighter than pictured
 from Greensboro, Nc,  Jan 4, 2013

The stones in the earrings were a very light green, not the rich green pictured. I would have sent them back but I needed them for a Christmas gift and couldn't find anything else that I remotely liked in emeralds for this person. The size and shape of the earrings were nice, and had the stones been as pictured they would have been wonderful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not well, picture shows stones much darker than they came in
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was not pleased with the quality of the stones and would have sent them back
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice earrings for the price.
 from Seattle Washington,  Jan 2, 2013

Nice earrings for the price! I had not brought jewelry from overstock before this pair of earrings, I would buy again some jewelry for myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver emerald hoops
 from Washington,  Dec 25, 2012

For the price you pay it is excellent choice. I did not expect to get clear and high quality emeralds for this price, especially in such a small size. I love the design and the idea. My emeralds looked very pale-green, rather than dark-green as on the picture. Again, I know how hard it is to find and to match even the smallest pieces of emerald which is so fragile. They became a Christmas present to my friend. She loved them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull
 from Andover, KS,  Dec 19, 2012

Based on the reviews I was really hoping to like them. I believe the ad said polished silver. I guess I was expecting shiny. Both the emeralds and the silver were very dull. Infact, the emeralds were not even consistent in colour. Some were very pale and others were very dark with no ryhyme or reason for placement. I get they are inexpensive but they looked really bad. I am returning them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similiar
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely bottom of the barrel emeralds
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, simple earrings
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 13, 2012

These earrings are a little smaller than you might expect from the images - they are about the size of a nickel. But the quality is outstanding, especially considering the cost. The stones are bright and pretty uniform in color. They are fairly lightweight and easy to wear. I bought a pair as a gift and liked them so much that I bought another pair for myself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these earrings. They ae a perfect.
 from Ardmore, Oklahoma,  Dec 28, 2011

I love these earrings. I am not a person who wears large earrings and these fit me perfectly. The are not to small though and I have received many compliments on them, When they ask where I got them I tell the Overstock.com (of course a great place for great products) low shipping cost is a plus in my book and I got them quickly. Thanks O.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the image
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Earrings
 from WV,  Nov 22, 2011

These were purchased as a Christmas gift for my 16 year old cousin, so at this point I cannot speak to functionality necesarily but the earrings are pretty are, with the exception of the few variances with the stones seem to be well made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The gems in the picture look a little darker than the gems in the actual item that was shipped.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is true to the measurement given, however, don't be fooled by the eye...I still had it in my head that they would be bigger than they were from the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was just okay I would say. I don't buy a lot of jewelry so I'm not sure if it is normal or not, but some of the stones were irregular shaped. I was expecting it to be a little more polished.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emerald Earrings
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 27, 2011

Couldn't be more pleased with these earrings. They are beautiful!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They looked exactly like they were described and shown on the site.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Totally accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The earrings are beautiful and exactly what I wanted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings, great color
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 5, 2011

I think I may have to get the ruby and sapphire earrings like these as well. I was very happy when I received these. They're lovely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They matched up very well.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a nice surprise. The emeralds have a lovely color and are well matched.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE COLOR IS AWESOME
 from Hockley, Tx.,  May 25, 2011

Was sooo surprised with the quality of these emeralds. they are bright green and match. am very happy with these earrings. The color matches my Kagen Zambian emerald studs and i wear them together i have dble piercings. love them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great earrings
 from cleveland, oh,  Apr 19, 2011

the stones were a little lighter than i thought, but overall great earrings. I would highly recommend. The latch is a little loose but that is fixed by pinching the closure together.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top