For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unique Sapphire and Citrine Cross
 from Florida,  May 8, 2010

I purchased this as a gift for a friend and it is beautiful. The size is large, if you use the ruler that is supplied on the screen or blow up the picture it is the same size as described. The blue stone and citrine stones are beautiful. Not sure what the person means by you can't see the blue stones. For the price of the item, it is a bargain and it is very pretty. Unless your going to take a jewlers loop to look at the quality of the stones no one knows and if you need to take a loop then don't shop on Overstock.com just go to a jewler to get ripped off! Overstock.com is an incredible place to shop for bargains and the quality of the merchandise is fantastic. I would highly recommend this cross to anyone who want to give a elegant and impressive gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful!
 from Tinley Park, IL,  Dec 11, 2012

Bought this for my daughter's BD. She collects crosses and she was delighted with this one. The price was outstanding for the quality. If you had it in rubies, I'd buy one for myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cross
 from Florida,  Aug 29, 2012

For the price I think it is a good deal. The stones are pin point diamons and citrine and the workmanship is actually quite nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chain is knotted
 from MICHIGAN,  Jun 11, 2012

The cross is ok, nothing great, but the chain....so cheap and thin, also came knotted, I wouldnt wear the chain anyways, but if included should be better than this one. I collect crosses, so I am keeping it, not a lot of sparkle, but for the size and price ok.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Cross ok....but chain is very thin and it came knotted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cross is ok, not really impressive...chain not worth at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sterling Cross
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 29, 2012

I Really like the necklace, it is a very nice piece, but I believe the inspector needs glasses because the stones are not the same and if it would have been checked, it should have not been sent. I Thought about sending it back, but didn't want the hassle, so I kept it as is. Was a bit of a disappointment because it is a very nice cross.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was as shown, nice size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality could have been better, the stones are not the same on all sides of the cross.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Simpsonville, SC,  Jul 21, 2012

I have a tendency to like gothic and/or unusual jewelry, but the older I have gotten, now 31, I have found myself wanting the edge with more class and quality. This is one of those pieces that has both class and quality, but also hits the creative gothic/unusual criteria as well in my opinion. The only issue is that for the weight of the pendant, you will have to find a thinner box chain and test it in the store to see if it will go through the bail before purchasing or you will get frustrated. The patina behind the citrines and the sapphires add to the brightness of the stones. When you hold the pendant up to the light and look through the back of the piece you can definitely tell that the sapphires are a dark blue and the citrines are a golden yellow. The weight is very nice and not flimsy or bendable like a lot of pieces I've found recently. It has a very comfortable, but not overly heavy feel. This particular pendant is awesome if you like to layer your necklaces for a more dramatic look. I think, that if the other pieces are like mine, you will not be disappointed. I wear this for every day and dress up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect Measurements
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty darn good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unhappy
 from FL,  Jan 31, 2012

Though the picture is loveley, in actuality the stones are so tiny you cant see them and the are nowhere near the colours pictured. It was Christmas gift for my mother-in-law who I love BTW and it was not a "wow" more of a uh, ok moment. I have asked her to retun it so I can find something nicer for her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor compared to as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killer pendant
 from Norfolk, VA,  Nov 29, 2011

I love this necklace. It's dramatic for a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and lots of character
 from Florida,  Nov 15, 2011

Nice piece with character, looks beautiful on a long chain.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty close but the actual piece looks better
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, but a little lighter than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 25, 2011

I got this as a gift for a friend and it looked beautiful. Needless to say, she loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
special gift
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 7, 2011

I did not see the actual cross, but the person who received it as a gift loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? did not see it. was sent as a gift
  • How accurate was the sizing? did not see it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from Syracuse NY,  Apr 1, 2011

I was so inprested with this necklece. That I'm looking for black Sapphire studs.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes and,more that I was expecting
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkle
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 28, 2011

I purchased this for my new mother-in-law. It is unique and yet simple, but really shows up on her neck, lots of sparkle. She was very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross Necklace
 from midwest,  Jan 19, 2011

Gorgeous! Love it! Beautiful and looks very expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from Columbia,SC,  Jan 18, 2011

Love this piece! Such a great overall size and the color contrast is amazing...would definitely recommend this one if you like larger, unique pieces. Well worth the price! It has alot of detail and goes with alot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very big cross
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 28, 2010

I wasn't in love with this cross, but it was such a value price that I didn't want to deal with the hassle of sending it back. I collect cross pendants and this just didn't have any wow factor. It was much larger than expected and the "sapphire" stones were almost black and had no sparkle. The overall effect was that it looked cheap. I would not recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, great price
 from Champaign, IL,  Aug 13, 2010

Big, but not overpowering, nice sparkle. Great value. A good choice if you want to wear a cross pendant, but shy away from making overt religious statements in business settings, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cross
 from SC,  Jul 30, 2010

It is larger than I thought and lovely. I ordered another one for a gift after seeing mine. The golden citrines are a beautiful contrast to the dark sapphires. It is an unusual color combination that goes with so many things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
where's the blue?
 from roseville, mn,  Feb 19, 2010

I sold fine jewelry for four years, including Levian and now have returned to health care. Both professions make me a detail person. I received this piece a couple of days ago and am very disappointed. I looked for the blue of a sapphire in every light and found not a single stone with even a dark blue touch. With only the tips of this piece having color the effect and workmanship of the pendant is very flat. I will return the piece soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Rosedale, MD.,  Jan 28, 2010

Thought this was a real standout piece of jewelery. It is large, not a delicate little cross. This was excatly why it purcased it. The dark shapphires and deep yellow citrines make it really pop. The diamonds are tiny but clear. However, the chain was too delicate for this substantial piece. I wear mine with a 18" ss rope chain. This made it look more balanced and elegant. With medium citrine drop earrings it looked like a far more expensive piece of jewelery than it is. Paired with some hoops it good for a more casual look too. I am pleased with my purcase and the great comments I received when I wore it out to dinner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top