Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from upstate New York,  Sep 19, 2012

Love these can wear with jeans or dress. Clasp feels secure but not sure how it is going to hold up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much nicer than the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure about the clasp feels secure but I will be careful will them
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are very nice earrings for the price. The hoops are small but still noticeable and the peridot stones are very pretty. I've gotten compliments on them. My only concern is the clasp which consists of a wire that "pops" into a hole in the hoop. There should be an audible click and it will hold in place. Unfortunately the wire easily bends and it can be difficult to hear the "pop" that tells you the clasp has held and I've had difficulty closing the hoops (which may also be made more difficult by the smalllness of the hoop). So far once the earrings are in place they stay closed. I like these earrings but a hook closure would have been better and I probably would wear them more if they had a different clasp.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Earrings look like image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The hoops were smaller than I expected but I probably didn't read the descirption well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely peridots, the clasp bends out of true easily and doesn't always click in place.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was pleased with my other purchases but not with these peridot earrings. The manufacturer or artisan making this product should be reviewed by Overstock very carefully for the quality and consistency of their products. I don't want to buy anything else made by them. The saying you have one time to make a first impression is very true in jewelry. These were for my sister, whose birthstone is peridot. I was very happy to give her these as she has no other peridot earrings. Imagine how hurt and embarrassed I was when she tried to put them on and one of the clasp was locked in place. I took it to a jeweler to see if it could be fixed, but the jeweler was unwilling to try because she said it would probably break. This was very disappointing for me, and a lesson to check the operating parts of any gift before you give it. I'm still disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More pretty image than in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? They appear larger than they actually are.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clasp on one would not open, so they are not usuable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from South Carolina,  Feb 5, 2013

The hoop was a big smaller than I expected; however, the stones were pretty & there is a great deal of sterling in the total product. The sterling is thick. Overall, I felt the earrings are a good value for the money! Would make an excellent gift for little girls who have recently had their ears pierced or for older ladies who don't want a BIG hoop.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? So-so.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 2, 2013

I sent the first pair back because the clasp on one earring was broken. The second set I received is really quite pretty. I would give it a 5 if I had not had to send back the first pair. Customer service in handling the exchange was excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My current set is very pretty. and so far is durable...the first set I received had an earring with a broken clasp.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 29, 2012

I like this earrings. They are small and cute. They not sparkle though as I expected...they are rather dull. But I like them anyway.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? kind of same
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 7, 2012

Very nice pair of earrings. A little smaller than expected, but beautiful in quality and color. Gave them as a gift to an "over 50" woman. She absolutely loved them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peridot Earrings
 from Queens, New York,  Jul 4, 2012

Nice pair of earrings for the money. Color green is pretty accurate for peridot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good image compared to photo
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed to be good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Oakland Park, FL,  Feb 29, 2012

Although not as green as the pic or wanted, these were just too nice to give away (the plan), so I kept them and love them to death!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from Colorado,  Dec 31, 2011

I bought these for my girlfriend for Christmas, nad she loved them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly acturate
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peridot Earrings
 from Orlando, Fl,  Sep 15, 2011

I bought these earrings to go with a peridot ring I bought. They are very pretty but smaller than I expected. Even, with the small size the stones are bright & noticeable. And even though they are smaller than I expected, they are the perfect pair of little hoops.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color & shape were the same as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? They were smaller then they appeared online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice solid quality earrings.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy Clasp
 from New York, NY,  Dec 5, 2010

The clasp on these seems flimsy and I would worry that they could get easily lost or fall off the ear. The stones are nice and it's not bad for the price, but I would go with a different peridot hoop with a more sturdy clasp.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from san jose ca,  Sep 23, 2010

These are very pretty = the peridots have good color and the price is right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top