Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Pendant.
 from Pacific North West,  Feb 6, 2013

I'm very happy with this pendant. The inscribed Chinese characters are very sharp and clear. The jade is a beautiful shade. The bale is firmly attached. The piece is quite slim and light, but it sits well in use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well crafted item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my favorite necklace
 from beaverton oregon,  Jan 10, 2012

to me this was the perfect necklace...i usually dont wear jewelry except braclets. i wear this piece everyday i love showing it off...this is my very first jade piece ive owned and im happy very happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the picture was great but seeing the necklace in person was a lot better
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jade necklace
 from washington, la.,  Apr 12, 2014

it appears to be a well-made piece of jewelry. good value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as pictured
 from E.Syracuse, NY,  Apr 8, 2014

I really liked this piece in the picture, and it was not a disappointment when I received it. However, I understood that the piece is quite small and the inscriptions may be hard to read (which they are). Also, the clamps on the top and bottom the the jade have been installed so the tooled work is on the back. That ws unexpected. The chain is quite nice, and the gold is quite shiny which makes up for the other issues. I still like the piece.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New York City, NY,  Mar 18, 2014

Pros: 1. Design. Cons: 1. Jade in poor quality, cracks at the back, and color too light; 2. The top and bottom metal caps are installed wrong, front and back inversed, not as shown; 3. One cap is put on skewed; 4. Actual sizes smaller than described; 5. The chain is too thin; 6. The vendor just raised the price recently. Way below my expectation. Don't recommend it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of many items
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Mar 8, 2014

Boughten for wife along with several items and it was a big hit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace
 from Evansville Indiana,  Feb 21, 2014

The description told me these were Chinese symbols for hope, joy, and love. I found out that they Actually say longjevity, prosperity and love. Still wonderful. High quality jade and gold overlaying silver! I never have to take it off.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from WV,  Feb 11, 2014

am happy with this product. well-made especially the pendant. the chain may be replaced but it is still ok

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exquisite Gold Characters & beautiful Jade
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Feb 3, 2014

This necklace is artfully crafted. The Jade is wonderful quality and the gold characters are exquisite.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOLCE GIAVONNA 18K JADE CHARACTER
 from Hawaii,  Dec 12, 2013

Beautiful piece of jade worth every penny you spend on it! Worth way more than priced!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great gift
 from Spotsylvania VA,  Sep 25, 2013

My friend was very happy with this necklace for her birthday. Great quality and good price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Buford, GA,  Aug 20, 2013

This goes with the wonderful jade earrings I purchased, also from Overstock. I wear it often!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful NecklaceThis
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jul 19, 2013

This necklace is beautiful. It seems delicate yet it is a nice size piece of jade. I loved it so much that I bought the purple jade as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched the picture very close.
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the value for the quality is outstanding!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jade necklace - beautiful
 from Stockbridge, GA,  Mar 29, 2013

My wife love it! It is beatiful neclace. What more can I say? My wife loved it; that's what counts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL JADE NECKLACE
 from Bronx, New York, 10451,  Mar 25, 2013

Today is my 35th Wedding Anniversary and it is Jade, as I was borwsing on line, I saw this and told my husband this is what I wanted and he bought it for me also the earrings, but I choose the stud. It is my first pieces of Jade collection, I do hope one day to get the bangle, but the prices are a little high right now and they needed to bring Medium sizes in the bangles, the ones they have are too large for me, overall I do Looooooooooove!!! my Jade chain and earrings, I will recommend to all my friends. Overstock my hats off to you!! keep the good works up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is more beautiful
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good sizing for me, love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well, as for the quality, today is my first day of wearing it, I do hope it last forever, it looks good so far.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves it!
 from mississippi,  Mar 16, 2013

My daughter's name is Jade, so I thought I'd buy her the Jade necklace to start the collection of jewelry that I plan to purchase for her

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is dead on
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice neckless
 from Petaluma, CA,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought the neckless for a cousin - she called and said it was beautiful and she loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Look the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was well made, and looked very good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The necklace
 from carlisle Pa,  Feb 9, 2013

I wear the necklace all the time. I get alot of people asking where I got my necklace at I tell them overstock.com. I tell them to shop there there jewerly is terrific

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the picture was a little small. I was surprize when I got my necklace how large it was
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was great the right lenght
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was terrific
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and cute..
 from St Augustine Florida,  Jan 15, 2013

it cute and looks very elegant -penindg on your outfit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image its clear same as the pic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok.. not bad for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oriental fan
 from Okeechobee, FL,  Jan 1, 2013

I love the Jade Chinese character necklace. I am a big oriental fan and it fit right into my jewelry wardrobe as well as my clothing wardrobe. I would probably buy this as a gift and would definitely recommend it to friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly as the actual product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was in line with the price. I did not expect it to be Cartier quality, so I was not disappointed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top