Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from Tempe AZ,  Jul 21, 2011

a very nice and handy set, I had other sets in the past , but they were junk, this is a top quality set and come in very handy, i have used it numerous times, and keep on finding new uses for it every day (almost). the quality is what counts, leave it to the Big O

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saves Time & Money
 from Ojai, CA,  Mar 20, 2013

This deluxe watch repair kit is exactly what it says. I did read reviews on it before ordering it, so I knew that it comes with no instructions. I bought a watch repair book for beginners and all was well! I really bought this set to eliminate paying for sizing bands, as well as changing the battery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy equipment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch tools
 Feb 23, 2015

they work great in a pinch handy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy!
 Jan 28, 2015

Have gotten a lot of use already from this handy set of tools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from California,  Oct 8, 2013

This product came at the time that overstock said that it would .this product is very sturdy. I love to order from overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No instruction.
 from Monroe, New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2013

This product is is great however you have to figure out the pieces because it does not come with instruction. It is useful to have though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 7, 2013

Very poor quality. Some of the items break easily. Does not come with a list of the items or any directions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Hard to tell, because picture is so small.
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch Repair Kit
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 1, 2013

The kit is very nice, you have all the tools that you need to size or repair your watch bracelet or remove the case back. The only two drawbacks that I see it that it does not come with a case and the blue plastic tool used to push out the bracelet link pins does not align properly and is poorly constructed. You can use the slotted stand, the hammer and the pin awl tool to remove the pins. Otherwise this is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch kit
 from Leavenworth, Kansas,  Feb 14, 2013

I have no real complaint with the set. I knew it would be of low to average quality for the price. Spend a little more and get a better tool kit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch repair tools
 from Longbranch, WA,  Feb 4, 2013

My biggest disappointment was that there were absolutely no instructions about the tools' usage. I am still searching the internet for guidance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very poor quality tool package
 from Az,  Jan 18, 2013

poor quality product definetly from china, tools are like something you could pick up at a flea market

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, the first time I went to use the blue pin extractor ther pin bent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watch tool kit
 from N.D. Ma,  Dec 29, 2012

they do the job, but they are pretty cheesy. If I realized the quality I probably would not have got them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I'm saving money
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 29, 2012

I was pleased with overall quality however, you didn't supply me with instructions on how to use them! That was frustrating, but, I was able to see a "siient" video online that was able to show me what to do, so, perhaps in the future if someone orders these tools, please supply them with intsructions on how to use them. Thank you Jack T.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image of the tools was exact and all the pieces were there as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? All the pieces were exactly the same as online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was what I have come to expect from Overstack, good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Macomb MI,  Sep 3, 2012

Product was as specified. Would reccomend to others Thanks for the opportunity.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exce3llent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from New Jersey,  Jun 27, 2012

no instructions or directions, have to try and figure it out on your own. Although I have a lot of experience many types of tools, both hand and power tools, these don't seem very durable, seem cheap and basically ineffective. Not worth the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? somewhat
  • How accurate was the sizing? fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Canon City, Colorado,  Jun 26, 2012

I purchased this product because I have used these tools before at a previous job.. They performed perfectly. I recently purchased 2 watches and had to remove links as both watches were too big. It saved me time in having to drive to a jeweler to adjust my watch bands as well as money on adjusting them. As I need to replace watch batteries, I will save money again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is exceptional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from ohio,  Jun 7, 2012

Would have preferred some instructions and for the tools not to appear to be used. Overall it still gets the job done though

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tools look used
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice kit for the price
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 5, 2012

Not a bad kit for someone who only needs it for occasional use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for home use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works perfect - so easy to use
 from USA,  Jun 5, 2012

get this now before you go crazy trying to size watch bands with the wrong tools.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 9, 2012

The tools looked good. The metal pieces looked tarnished. I don't know if it was the storing of the items, but they gave off the appearance of being used.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The tools looked kind of used and tarnished
  • How accurate was the sizing? Somewhat off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The majority of the tools looked good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought