Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from PA,  Jan 8, 2011

I bought this as a hunting gift for my fiance. He wanted a watch and a compass so he wouldn't have to take his cell phone into the woods. This watch has it all, and then some. The back side of the compass has a thermometer, so he can see how cold it is outside while watching the hours go by. He was extremely impressed with all the features, and takes it where ever he goes, and not just for hunting. This is a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this watch was even more than I expected.
 from Ogden, Utah,  Jul 1, 2011

The watch is just what I expected and more. The only thing I wish was that the thermometer on the back was a little bigger because it is hard for me to read. A lot of extra incidentals that I didn't know about. Husband wanted it for camping with the scouts and I think it will be perfect for that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The thermometer on the back is hard to read but nice to have.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is just right for what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great gift for the outdoor nature lover
 from Los Angeles/Glendale, CA,  Jun 26, 2011

My boyfriend is an outdoorsy person. He snowboards, mountain bikes, hikes, rock climbs, runs track, and will probably find another outdoorsy sport that he'll love... he's always up for doing something new. I initially wanted to get him a compass, but when I searched overstock for a compass, this watch kept coming up, so I decided to check it out. Based on the features, I thought that this product had everything an outdoorsman/nature lover should have. I got this watch for his 26th birthday, and he loved it. My bf isn't the type to show emotion, but compared to other moments that I've given him gifts, I can tell that he was really interested in this watch, he said (and I quote), "oh wow, this is cool". It made me happy to see that he enjoyed this gift. I recommend this product as a gift for the outdoorsman/woman or if you're an outdoorsy person yourself.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Watch
 from Central Wisconsin,  May 3, 2011

I wanted a watch that would clip onto my belt loop with a compass. The watch appears to do exactly what I want. As long as it keeps time, I will be happy with it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIGHT AND DAY WATCH!
 from LA LA LAND,  Sep 21, 2013

Beautifully styled for that masculine sensibility. Cleverly crafted to make its use both accurate and fun at the same time. A necessary part of 'The Hiker-Angler-Sports Jock' equipment. A traveling must! - in any universe!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carabiner Angler Watch
 from Stafford, VA,  Dec 31, 2012

The Dakota Men's 'Angler II' Analog/ Digital Carabiner Watch is a cool looking gadget with practical applications

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly as decribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well constructed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from NJ,  Jan 6, 2012

The watch itself is nice and my son loved it, but the backing on the watch fell off within one week. The red light is annoying as my grown son thinks it's funny to shine this in peoples faces.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as good as I thought as the backing of the watch came off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second time's a charm
 from Medford, NJ,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought this timepiece for my girlfriend (believe it or not)...she saw one of these clip watches and loved the gadget style of it telling the time, temperature, compass and other neat tools. She wears it proudly on her keychain although we're both sure the girls in her office are wondering why a girl would want such a item. She's proud the LED light can be seen from a Kilometer away! Hahaha! I guess my unique girlfriend deserves such a unique timepiece. Although we're both happy with this watch, I must say the original one I received was broken. The clock part wasn't operational despite all my attempts to set the watch and have it perform properly. I was nervous because this was going to be a stocking stuffer...and I feared a replacement wouldn't arrive before Christmas. Needless to say, a replacement was immediately shipped even before they received my return. Great customer service and just in time for Christmas. That was much appreciated. We both love the watch.....especially my girlfriend who is proud to have something out of Inspector Gadgets trenchcoat. It made for a good gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better in-person
  • How accurate was the sizing? no issues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product but a little pricie
 from MA,  Jan 3, 2012

I had to send the first one back as it did not work but was sent an replacement and it seems to be working just a little pricie.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Watch
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 8, 2011

Overall, I like this watch. Nice set of features with the compass, temp gauge, etc. It's very difficult to see some of the alarm features, such as whether it's on or off and if you have it am/pm. I've tried different settings. or at least what I think are different settings (see 'difficult to see' comment) and if I've managed to actually get the alarm 'on'....it's not very loud.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurately
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for back packs
 from Big Sky Country,  Sep 14, 2011

Bought this for my son who was headed to Africa hunting. He never wears a watch. BUT didn't want to miss his plane!! Upon return he couldn't brag enough about being able to clip this watch to his back pack. He's an avid hunter and this watch goes every where with him clipped to a back pack or vest.It is not treated gently and has held up to everything.Reading the temp or compass requires good eyesight, but can be accomplished if need be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super/Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Gave this to my fiance as an early father's day gift. He really liked how multi-functional it is and that the case it comes in can be reused to store bait, since it has a rubber seal. Definitely something the fisherman in your family would love!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dakota Men's Angler Carabiner Clip Green Watch
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Dakota Men's Black Leather Hanger Carabiner Watch
Add to cart to see special price
Dakota Men's Zip Watch Clip
Today $40.99
Compare $49.95
Save 18%
(4)
Back to top