Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beyond expectations
 from PA,  Aug 1, 2011

It was beyond my expectations. It was beautiful. The sapphires were blue like sapphires should be. The pearls were nicely matched. It is very expensive looking and a substatial piece.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much more beautiful in person.
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a substantial high quality piece.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Fl,  May 24, 2011

Although I havent seen this in person, I sent it to my mother for Mother's Day, she loves it :) It made it there with time to spare too. The only thing was a selected to "send as gift" but it didnt give me any options to leave a note with it. Initially my mother had no idea where it came from until she called Overstock to investigate the order. She was pleasantly surprised though. I was happy with the service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sparkling
 from Akron, OH.,  Nov 7, 2013

I get many compliments from my boyfriend with this necklace and he is v ery picky. It sparkles very nicely in the light and the quality is there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite what I was expecting
 from Southern California,  Jun 14, 2013

I was very excited to purchase this for a friend after reading the glowing reviews. It wasn't quite what I was expecting. I felt like the pearls had an imprint for lack of a better word. The sapphires were the real disappointing part. My friend seemed to like the gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched pretty well
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife doesn't need to buy another dress!
 from Oregon, OH,  Feb 28, 2013

I bought my wife the 50" version of this for Valentine's Day, and this one for our 42nd Anniversary. Because the first one was so long she said she needed to buy a new dress to better wear it with. This one, (to my pleasant surprise), will work with many of her current dresses. YEAH!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture matched the Product
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and sparkly necklace
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with these necklaces. I recently bought the ruby and pearl necklace for my mother and then had to buy the sapphire and pearl for myself. It looks like it should cost much more. Very elegant!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? even prettier in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurately sized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like it should cost much more
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace beautiful -- packaging not!
 from Boston,  Sep 10, 2012

I bought this as a gift for a September birthday. I was very happy with the necklace. It was very pretty, and had good weight to it. It presented as a quality piece. Unfortunately the packaging was anything but quality. The necklace came in a plastic baggie in a cheap, ugly white pouch. I had to buy a box as I would not use the dreadful pouch for this present.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Appear to be much more expensive.
 from aliquippa Pa,  Aug 16, 2012

I purchased the ruby and pearl necklace for my mother. When it arrived I fell in love with it myself, and ordered another for myself in saphire. When mine arrived the saphires were a little smaller than the rubys on my mothers. Other than that I am very happy with both.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compared very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceklant
 from New Orleans,  Nov 21, 2011

Very nice fashion necklace for every day use, and for every occasion. peals are decent, gems are decent. Pricing should be much higher for these Authentic pearls, and Sapphire. Buy it. Grab It!!.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Shopper
 from New Jersey,  Jul 21, 2011

I bought this necklace to wear to a wedding. It looked great with my navy dress. I just love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pear necklace!
 from Washington, NC,  May 5, 2011

This is a beautiful pearl necklace. I was surprised by the quality. It was a much nicer necklace than what I expected for the price. I bought this for my niece as a graduation gift and I'm seriously considering getting one for myself. Do not hesitate to buy this it's a great value.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than assumed.
 from WA,  Dec 10, 2010

Bought this for my girlfriend for the upcoming holidays and it just arrived yesterday. I was truly surprised by the weight. It feels like a very well crafted necklace. The sterling silver is nice and shiny, the pearls look good, and the sapphires are very nice. Other reviews say that the sapphires are near black. From my experience in darker lighting and on something with a background (such as against flesh) they do appear rather dark. However, hold them up into sunlight they really do have a nice dark blue sapphire color to them. I am very pleased with the turn out for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Necklace
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 14, 2010

I got the necklace for my wife on our anniversary. It was really nice and she liked it a lot. A great value for the price... Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lawton, OK,  Sep 13, 2010

Very beautiful. This is going to be a gift for my Maid of Honor and I am so excited to give it to her!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New City, NY,  Aug 3, 2010

I bought this necklace to go with my navy blue bridesmaid dress for a wedding last weekend. I received so many compliments on them! For the price, you can't go wrong with these! Perfect length for my dress too! I wore pearl stud earrings and a pearl bracelet but the necklace really pulled the outfit together with the sapphires.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace!
 from DC,  Feb 21, 2010

In actuality I had ordered the EXACT same necklace from a different retailer about one week before discovering the joy that is overstock.com (needless to say I paid almost twice as much). The quality between the two was indistinguishable; I'm certain they are made by the same company. As far as the necklace itself, the pearls are lusterous and the saphires a deep blue, but not black. Of course one can get nicer stones for significantly more money, but for the price this necklace is a steal!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap blue stones!
 from NY,  Feb 21, 2010

I was surprised by how cheap the blue stones looked in person. In the picture they look decent, but they are not! This is not good because ppl don't wear pearl necklaces with casual clothes. But if you wear this necklace with a work or special occasion outfit, unless your outfit is cheap looking too, it will stand out as being out of place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Suprised
 from Sparta, NJ,  Feb 16, 2010

I was apprehensive about purchasing this necklace because the price was so low. I thought the pearls and sapphires would be of poor quality. To my total suprise, the necklace was beautiful!! Pearls were much better than average and the sapphires are a beautiful blue. Not milky, not too dark. The stones are not the best you can buy, but much better than expected. Very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Wayne, PA,  Aug 3, 2011

This is my third pearl purchase from overstock.com and I was very pleased the first two times, but I was not pleased with this purchase. The pearls and sapphires both are of inferior quality. I was very disappointed. The pearls are visibly flawed, have no luster, uneven in size. The sapphires, while a deep blue which I liked, are flat. They have absolutely no shine or sparkle and look almost black. The size was true to billing but I do not wear the necklace. It is obvious from a distance that the quality is poor.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought