For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Birthday Present
 from Cambridge, UK,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought this for my sister as a birthday present. She was very impressed with the necklace as it was just her style. When I asked a friend how much she thought the necklace cost, she thought it could easily have been twice if not three times the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WoW
 from Texas,  Jan 5, 2011

Gave this gift to my mom for Christmas.. She LOVED it, the quality was excellent and the shipping was great. I was a first time user to Overstock and had my doubts , but after this, I will be back!! .. Thanks :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - for the money
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 20, 2013

It came exactly as pictured - pearls were pretty white, no blemishes, mostly all round. The rubies were small, but faceted which gave them some sparkle. Comfortable to wear, no pinching. On sale + O rewards = very affordable & pretty pearl necklace. I want to get it in the emerald also when it goes on sale!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for my daughter
 from LA, Ca,  Jul 24, 2013

My daughter was very happy with this gift that I purchased her. It was to represent the birth stones of her 2 small children. She said it was beautiful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I never saw it
  • How accurate was the sizing? I never saw it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I never saw it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Necklace
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 30, 2012

The gemstones were pretty and had sparkle to them. I was afraid they would be dull. However, it looks like I spent far more on this set than I did.I gave this as a gift and will be buying another for myself!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded my expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from New York,  Dec 3, 2012

This necklace looks pretty nice online, but now that I have it front of me I'm almost embarrassed to give it as a gift. Products from Overstock years ago had a certain value and quality that you could count on. That seems to have changed drastically in the last few years. I ordered four different products of similar type this year and I can say that only 1 of them lived up to my expectations. This product is tiny, too thin and flimsy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site is much nicer than the real thing
  • How accurate was the sizing? somewhat accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, very low quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
change of pace
 from Illinois,  May 16, 2012

I bought this necklace to go with a pair of earrings that have rubies surrounding a pearl and they compliment each other very well. The rubies in necklace are close in color even though they are more opaque than clear, but still sparkle when hit by light. I also wear it as a longer look by adding a silver bracelet to lengthen that is hid under my collar.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pearls are nice size and ruby beads add nice color touch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty necklace!
 from Australia,  Oct 15, 2011

It's very nice--the pearls and ruby beads look nice together actually. I was a little worried that the ruby beads would look dull but they actually look nice and have some sparkles too. It's quite short--do read the description and try different length before you make decision--that's my recommendation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? preety much the same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute for the price
 from Darien, IL,  Mar 5, 2011

This is a very cute necklace. I got many compliments the first time I wore it. People were surprised the cheap price I paid. Very cute piece for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 Dec 30, 2010

The rubies are a little lighter in color than they are in the picture, but overall I love it. Exactly what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and Elegant
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Dec 24, 2010

I read the reviews before buying it and they were right on. I was going to wear this with my white and red wedding dress, but it didn't go well. I'm keeping it anyway because it looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The necklace was nice, but the rubies were very small.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from Texas,  Sep 8, 2010

Love this necklace. I just had to add a necklace extender. It is too short for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from san diego,ca,  Jul 29, 2010

bot this for moms b-day, she loved it, now she wants earrings to match

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very beautiful
 from varysburg ny,  Jul 6, 2010

I am giving this as a gift in july and will be proud to give it ...looks really very nice and looks much more expensive than it was

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 Jun 27, 2010

The ruby and pearl necklace is lovely, and i received several compliments when wearing it. I liked it so much i just purchased the emerald necklace --- which i am even more impressed with. The only issue I had is the O ring is so small to hook into that i had to have a bigger O ring put on. Cannot beat the price for the quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delightful
 from Baxter Springs, KS,  Apr 16, 2010

I received my pearl/ruby necklace today and was pleasantly surprised! The quality was even better than I had anticipated. The pearls are quality, have a nice heavy feel, and lay very nicely. The rubies are a vibrant red which compliments the white pearls. This necklace is a great piece and wonderful price for the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Chicago,  Apr 7, 2010

This is a very attractive necklace, especially for the price. The pearls are slightly irregular, as is the case with all but the most expensive freshwater pearls, but that adds to the necklace's interest. The tiny rubies add a bit of zing, and the loose spacing of the pearls/stones keeps the necklace from looking too heavy. I don't care for the clasp - it's a bit difficult to fasten. But it's comfortable (doesn't chafe like some other clasps I have) and secure, so that's a minor objection. This necklace of real pearls and rubies is much nicer than most costume jewelry, and costs about the same. A much appreciated Valentine's gift!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top