Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bridesmaids gifts!!
 from Oregon,  Jul 10, 2008

On July 4TH 2008, I got married to the love of my life in Napa Valley Wine Country California. It was the most beautiful wedding ever!! We got married at V.Sattui Winery, with red rose petals everywhere, and unbelievable fireworks. The day was complete with gifts from the brides maids of real pearl necklaces with heart clasps, and matching pearl earrings. The girls were impressed that they got real pearls, and it was all thanks to overstock for giving me a reasonable price on their jewelry!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Miami,  Jul 2, 2008

My son purchased these pearls for me recently and they are lovely - good looking, good sized pearls and really excellent quality despite the modest price. The only drawback is with the clasp which is a bit difficult to work due to the small size loop that it fits into. However, I've dealt with that easily by attaching one of those magnetic extenders. I really am pleased with my new pearls and would recommend them to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Memphis, Tn,  Jul 31, 2007

I received these pearls and they were to be an aniversary gift. After looking at the quality I am sending them back. There are many, many, many flaws on the pearls and the flaws are visible from a distance. i would not reccomend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm being required to wear pearls in an upcoming wedding; I think they're just perfect for that. But, these pearls are poor quality with lots of flaws, which is about what I expected for the price and the fact that they have a silver clasp. The size and shape of the pearls is nice, though. I considered fake pearls, since they make some lovely ones, but I think this strand will certainly do!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace
 Sep 10, 2009

The pearls themselves are lovely. But the clasp is very difficult to open and close as it is very small. A younger person would probably have less difficulty in opening and closing the clasp but an older person would not want to struggle with it. You cannot even be sure it is closed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Pearl necklace
 from st.louis, MO,  Jan 3, 2014

Lovely necklace! The pearls are round, the size of each pearl is the same, the necklace looks nice and classy. Good buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Swan Lake, NY,  Apr 4, 2012

I purchased these for my daughter. Every Girl should have a strand of pearls. She loved them. and wears them often to work..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Beautiful, Very Good Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 18"
 from Colorado,  Mar 21, 2009

I bought this necklace for my daughter for her 27th birthday. There is a big difference between 17 and 18 inches when you are looking at a short necklace. Although I read other posts regarding the length, I thought this would have been corrected. The necklace has a very nice weight to it and yes, the clasp is a little difficult. The pearls are round and very pretty with small flaws which is to be expected for the price. It looks great on. So if the length is not an issue for you, this is a nice necklace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair product
 Jan 13, 2009

The product indicates 18 inches. The one I received was 17 inches. The way the clasp is setup makes it difficult to operate it. I had to add extenders to make it better. It is a fair product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand value for the price of cultured pearls!
 from San Francisco,  Aug 15, 2008

For the price that was paid I thought the pearls were brilliant! The only issue that I had was how the clasp was attached to the string of pearls. I could see that through constant wear the cord will wear out because of the way the clasp was attached to the strand. I'll have to be careful when putting the necklace on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply the best! Better than all the rest!
 from Elk Grove Village, IL,  May 13, 2008

They were a great gift to my girlfriend. Absolutely no string in sight like some here mention. Simply gorgeous!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Mechanicsville, VA,  May 2, 2008

I was wary of this product because of it's price, but now that I have recieved them I can't say enough about them. The size is amazing. They look beautiful. I am wearing them to work today! The clasp is very nice easy for me to put the necklace on my self plus it is very unique. I am very happy with my choice plus it saved me about $80 compared to where I was going to get them from and the were not nearly as large. I would recomend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BORN2SHOPXOX
 from PA.,  Feb 23, 2008

Beautiful! These are everything you would expect. They were purchased for a gift and I was very happy with the quality, weight and appearance. Can't say enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cultured Pearl Necklace
 from Hayesville NC,  Feb 22, 2008

I have purchased three sets of these and matching ear rings and am very pleased . They were gifts for my wife and daughter-in-laws. They look great and look very expensive. I feel very proud of myself for finding these deals and having the good sense to act. Excellent choice.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There's good news and bad news about these pearls.
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 8, 2008

I really like the pearls; they look rich and feel good on. I would like to see another link added to the closer side. I have difficulty getting the claw arond the very small link that's there now. Interesting, I read a review of these pearls before I purchased them and it gave the same information about the closure. I thought I could handle that but it turns out the person was right., But, I want you to know, the size and the lustre of the pearls is well worth the struggle. I'd buy them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Jan 7, 2008

I bought 2 sets of pearls as Christmas presents for my best friends. I wrote on a note that true friends are like pearls (although imperfections may be present, true perfection is found in our "hearts"). The heart on the clasp tied in perfectly. The pearls are beautiful for the cost. Obviously, they are not perfect - but perfect enough for my best friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Review
 from New England,  Jan 1, 2008

The only area for improvement that I could see is that the silver circle the clasp hooks onto could benefit from a spacer link as it's a bit difficult to hook the clasp onto it. The clasp is attractive and does the job, but the functionality of hooking and unhooking seems to need a little improvement. Otherwise, the pearls were beautiful, larger than I expected, a good length, nice pearly white color, and all fairly smooth and round for freshwater pearls. Very nice set of pearls for anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 Dec 31, 2007

Pearls were the gift for this season and I had my eye on some at a department store. Then I came across this value in Overstock and jumped on it. Was not disappointed, except for the fact there is no nice presentation box. The clasp is a little difficult for the wearer to manage, but she will get used to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered these as a Christmas gift for my Grandmother, and I was not disappointed! They are beautiful and look great. I am very happy with both the necklace and the price I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freshwater Cultured Pearl Strand with Silver Clasp
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 23, 2007

Necklace is nice and worth the purchased price, although I would not pay the full price for this necklace. The clasp is small and difficult to put on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top