Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Mar 15, 2013

Very impressive double strand of pearls. Well worth the money. I had been searching for a double strand of pearls for months. I decided to purchase these based on the reviews. Very pleased with the product, quality, and the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was better than the image.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Florida,  Nov 15, 2012

This is a good buy with a hgih quality clasp. I wish that I had also ordered the earrings because the color is very white and my earrings are a coupel of shades offf

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pearls were very white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Freshwater Pearl Graduated 2 row necklace
 from Wyncote, PA,  Oct 28, 2012

Better pearl necklace have knots between the pearls. This one did not, however it looks good when I wear it. The clasp is difficult to snap. I would recommend this to a friend, but caution them about the clasp.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on the mark
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, not ivory though
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 23, 2012

I was hoping for ivory pearls to match my wedding dress, but these were just too white and had to go back. Otherwise, they were heavy and seemed like good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pearls were whiter in person that on the website
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The wife loved it
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 29, 2014

Didn't really know what to expect especially the manner it was priced. Subconsciously expected a string of pearls to be a bit less than stellar. I'm glad I was wrong as it is beyond my expectation. More importantly my wife was ecstatic!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, but.....
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 3, 2014

I really love this necklace---- the pearls are individually knotted, a great size, and a beautiful white color. The problem is the two strands are joined at on a single loop at the latch, and I had a very hard time latching it by myself. The necklace was too pretty to give up on, so I took it to a jewelry repair shop and had the add an inch or so of silver chain on each end so the latch could be handled easier. The work cost about $45, but now I can easily put it on by myself & even wear it at varying lengths. I was told when 2 or strands of pearls are in a necklace, the ends should be connected by a bar with rings, not a single ring for ease & comfort in wearing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Necklace, Wrong Color
 from Chicago,  May 3, 2013

Received wrong color pearls. I needed white pearls, but they were of very nice quality for the price. I am returning item because of the color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture showed white pearls, but I received darker color.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Yakima, WA,  Mar 9, 2013

I bought this for my sisters graduation gift and it looks better than i thought it would be! it is perfect i know that she will love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looks better than the picture
  • How accurate was the sizing? the sizing was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the first pearl necklace i have ever gotten and it is better than i thought it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls for everyday wear
 from Tennessee,  Oct 25, 2012

I wear pearls more than any other jewelry; and still looking for a three strand, full, larger sized necklace. Until that time, these will suffice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked much bigger
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pearls somewhat smaller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average for inexpensive pearls
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these Pearls!
 from Bel Air, Maryland,  Apr 15, 2012

I love this necklace! The pearls are lustrous and sized perfectly. I have been wanting a double strand, but didn't want to spend a fortune. This necklace meets all my requirements! A very smart purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pearls are exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the pearls is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pearls are lustrous, and graduated beautifully.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearls
 from Michigan,  May 9, 2014

These are beautiful quality freshwater pearls, a good value. I gave 4 stars not 5 due to the poor quality of the clasp, which causes the strands to turn/ not lay correctly quite easily. I took them to my local jeweler & was told fixing the problem would require re-stringing the pearls & using better clasps, which would cost more than entire cost of necklace.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace
 from Northwood, Ohio,  Jan 21, 2014

Beautiful, my daughter loves it Nice feel, weight and look

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearls
 from Florida,  Jan 13, 2014

My mother-in-law loved them! Very classy necklace.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 strand pearl necklace
 from Atlanta ga,  Jan 5, 2014

Love the feel and look of this necklace. Also came boxed nicely and have enjoyed wearing it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace
 from CA,  Apr 9, 2013

What a beautiful necklace! The pearls have tiny imperfections, but only visible upon close inspection. When you wear them, you can not see them. The pearls have a beautiful luster, and lay gracefully around the neck... My Mom loves it! Definitely will buy again from Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than imagined
 from Piscataway, NJ,  Apr 7, 2013

I am so happy to get my pearl necklace. I am glad I opted for the double strands than the single at the moment since I have one. The lustor on this necklace is amazing and puts my (very expensive, overly priced necklace bought at a jeweler) necklace that I own to shame. The color is white and goes perfectly with the pearl earrings I ordered as well. I am thrilled and pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? :) pretty fair
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Missouri,  Jan 8, 2013

Very classy. I couldn't be more satisfied with these pearls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pictured!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 24, 2012

I am very pleased with this purchase. I was looking for a two string pearl necklace and was skeptical to order this one considering how inexpensive it is. When I finally received it (btw, shipping was super fast too!) I couldn't believe how beautiful this item was. Definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a classy looking piece.

  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pearls are of a good quality, size is exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Virginia,  Mar 21, 2012

These are gorgeous-great value for the price!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful double strand
 from Florida,  Dec 27, 2011

Very lovely strand of pearls. Like that it was double and like the sizing of the actual beads and how they are a little larger toward the middle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top