For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
~lovely but, not "feelin" the clasp~
 from State College, PA,  Jan 24, 2009

...was a gift for my Mother...and , well...she's probably going to have problems putting on the necklace because of the intricate workings of the clasp...( i had a bit of trouble myself when i put it on her...lol)...the earrings and necklace are very beautiful...and the workmanship seems first-rate...but, if you're an eldery woman with reduced dexterity or without someone to help you put on the necklace?...don't buy this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls for teen's Christmas gift to girlfriend
 from Greensboro, NC,  Dec 26, 2010

The pearls are absolutely beautiful and appear exactly as pictured online. Ordered set of black pearls for niece when she graduated from college and they came with a box. These white pearls did not which was a disappointment and the only box I could come up with was white square cardboard with cotton to place necklace and earrings on. Wish I had known no box would come with because I would have been delighted to purchase one more appropriate had 1 been available. It's a small thing but would have been wonderful to have a real jeweler's box to present them in. We are delighted with the purchase overall and will continue to shop with Overstock. Haven't yet been disappointed with any purchase here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Charleston, SC,  Nov 2, 2010

I ordered the freshwater pearl necklace for my Bride, found out it was a southern tradition at the last moment. She loved them, they are beautiful and good quality. The price was great to me, and they got here just in the nick of time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearls!
 from Peachtree City, GA,  Nov 15, 2009

I bought this necklace as a "substitute" for my daughter. Her grandmother started an add-a-pearl necklace for her when she was a baby. She recently finished grad school and asked if we could complete the necklace. But when I priced it out it was going to be over $700 to finish 6 inches! I can't afford that now so I bought this necklace so she would have something to wear in the meantime. It is almost as beautiful and the real thing and I'm sure she will get plenty of wear from it while we save up to finish the add-a-pearl strand. The pearls have beautiful color and "pearl-essence." Each one is knotted and evenly spaced. A great buy for the pric.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay
 from Savannah, Ga,  Feb 26, 2009

I bought this necklace after reading the good reviews. I not feel a little let down, but when looking at the price I guess I shouldint be. The clasp is a little difficult but once I worked it the first time I was able to get it on and off easily. The necklace is a bit small and not quite 18 inches. The pearls look good and have almost no flaws and I love the earrings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price...
 from NY,  Sep 19, 2012

I was looking for a cheap, graduated pearl necklace. I'm tight on funds but think a pearl necklace is classy when paired with many outfits. Anyway, I did quite a lot of searching and couldn't find much that fit my needs when I came upon this necklace. The beads are slightly irregular but I am fine with that, imperfection was a concession I was willing to make to meet my budget. If you are looking for perfection this is not the necklace for you, but also, if you want perfection, except to pay much much more for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Calgary, AB,  Dec 28, 2011

Just amazing , hung beautifully, the pearls are reallly gorgeous! So happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace
 from NC,  Dec 4, 2011

This necklace is really pretty, quite a good deal for the money. I haven't had the necklace long enough to know if they are strung well, but the pearls are nice and round and of good sizes. The earrings are not as impressive, but the necklace is worth the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great necklace
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty!
 from California,  Nov 18, 2011

This pearl necklace looks beautiful on. It's my favorite pearl necklace. The quality of the pearls is outstanding. Love the way it graduates.....beautifully done. Great quality for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this pearl necklace is high. Didn't think it would look this beautiful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls for all
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 29, 2011

Nice item, great for a evening out. These are not your high end dress pearls, but they are great for everyday use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this set as a Christmas present for my 20ish year old daughter. I loved the design with graded size pearls, which is hard to find. The pearls have a nice luster and shape. The earrings are a little on the small side, but complement the necklace quite nicely. The standard silver closure works well. For the price, this is an excellent choice for those looking for a classic style with some punch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freshwater Pearls
 from Howard Lake, MN,  Jan 15, 2010

This pearl necklace is very pretty. The pearls are individually knotted and hang very nicely from the neck. The pearls are round with good luster. I wear my necklace several times a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freshwater Pearl Necklace and Earrings
 from Southern Illinois,  Aug 7, 2009

Very nice jewelry. Appear and feel like expensive pearls. My wife loves them and they look great on her!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 4, 2009

This set was a gift for a niece who turned 16. She absolutely loved them! The joy I saw in her face confirmed what I was hoping: that she would see this pearl set as a great gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graduated pearl necklace
 from Midland, TX,  Mar 2, 2009

Bought as a present for my daughter-in-law; beautiful and graceful with a lustrous white color that is extremely complimentary to any woman; very pleased with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable Elegance
 from Amherst, MA,  Feb 12, 2009

I purchased three sets for our adult daughters to wear at our June wedding. The strands are simply beautiful, and the earrings are perfect complements. I am so impressed with the quality. The girls can't wait to wear them! Thank you for making lovely jewlery accessible to middle class America!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless Beauty
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 3, 2008

Classic and timeless beauty with beautiful coloring to the pearls. Appear to be much more expensive than they were. Thank you, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top