Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely & affordable
 from DC,  Sep 28, 2009

Overstock.com is my "go-to" place for affordable, good quality pearls. This necklace is no exception. It is made of freshwater pearls so not all are perfectly round, but its not very noticeable...mostly just the smaller ones at the clasp are slightly oval. I was worried about the quality of the clasp based on other reviews but I think its fine. It would be nice to have a picture of it. Overall, I think this necklace is very cute, very "Jackie-O," and very affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Feb 26, 2009

Though not individually tied, these pearls are real. I brought the necklace to a jeweler who told me they are indeed real and worth much more than I paid for them. They sit together beautifully on the neck. The graduation just makes them stand out a little bit more than if they were all the same size. I bought these to wear for my wedding and could not be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but don't buy this necklace
 Nov 24, 2015

This necklace is beautiful but it broke quickly since the they are not individually knoted. I loved it so much I bought another and that broke too after wearing it only 2 or 3 times. Poorly made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!!
 from Hemphill, Tx,  May 26, 2010

This necklace is very pretty and looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. I wore it recently to one of the most elegant dinners that I have ever attended. I received many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the price, shorter than pictured
 Apr 7, 2010

This necklace is ok. The pearls are of reasonable quality for the price, though as others note, they are not individually knotted. My biggest issue is that its much shorter than pictured on me, more like choker length. This extremely short length will make it less versatile for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 28, 2010

I purchased these pearls to wear to a Holiday Party. They broke while trying to put them on; never got a chance to wear them. They were pretty but of VERY POOR QUALITY. They appeared to be strung on sewing thread and only the first two were knotted. So when they broke, they spilled all over the floor. I returned them for a full refund, waiting for refund confirmation from my credit card co. Also, the clasp is VERY flimsy; save your money and your time.....don't buy this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BarCat
 Apr 26, 2016

Superb. A stunner and pristine quality. I have Mikimoto pearls too and this is lovely along side them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 14, 2016

This necklace has a very nice weight to it. It is not stark white, but more ivory. The whole necklace is not knotted between the pearls, but is knotted right at the end, so if it did break, you wouldn't loose all the pearls. The clasp is great, very easy to put on. This is my first pearl necklace and I am very please.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my favorites
 Oct 30, 2015

I have plenty of pearls, expensive and not very expensive. These happen to look absolutely elegant, I love them and the price was exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
k leblanc
 Jun 10, 2015

great price and real freshwater pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful necklace
 Mar 3, 2015

bought for girlfriend as christmas gift.She loves it so much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Heaven
 from Marietta, GA,  Dec 26, 2011

It mades me feel like "Jackie O". I get many compliments on this piece and am proud to wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from Abernathy, TX,  Jan 28, 2011

Absolutely beautiful! Just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my purchase!
 from TN,  Sep 1, 2010

I am very pleased wtih my selection and recent purchase ! They are the right size, length, & style for me. I would highly recommend these-and I did to my younger sister, who recently purchased the same set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Khadley3
 from Manchester, Maryland,  Mar 8, 2010

I received this necklace in 3 days of ordering and it is BEAUTIFUL!! A definate MUST for your jewelry wardrobe. It is elegant and sophistocated, pearls are well sized and strung. The luster is nice and it hangs on the neck beautifully!! I ordered the 16". EXCELLENT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace for a bride
 Feb 16, 2010

I bought this necklace for my wedding. It looked just like it did in the picture and worked well with my dress. It really tied the whole look together in an elegant way. The only negative side to the necklace was the clasp. It is rather flimsy and can slip out with a lot of dancing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these!!
 from VA,  Jan 22, 2010

I have quite a collection of pearls, and no these are not hand knotted mikimoto, but for this price, they are incredible. Lustre is great, very bright, and sits perfectly on the neck. The clasp is a little complex, but you won't loose them. Under $100 for three beautiful strands? Do it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, elegant
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 15, 2009

Although I saw some bad comment on this item, I personally think it is very good deal for this price! The clasp could be better, but can't complain.... It is way better than I thought it would be..... I am so happy wearing this. It gives you more elegance and sophistication.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price for the Quality
 from Santa Monica, Ca,  Jun 22, 2009

My Fiance ordered these for me for our upcoming wedding! I love them. I have seen similar pearls on other sites for twice the price. The only thing I dont really care for is the clasp. It is sterling silver and a little flimsy, but other then that I think they are great for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pearls
 from Clifton,NJ,  May 10, 2009

Beautiful pearls, but smaller than what I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought