Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely & affordable
 from DC,  Sep 28, 2009

Overstock.com is my "go-to" place for affordable, good quality pearls. This necklace is no exception. It is made of freshwater pearls so not all are perfectly round, but its not very noticeable...mostly just the smaller ones at the clasp are slightly oval. I was worried about the quality of the clasp based on other reviews but I think its fine. It would be nice to have a picture of it. Overall, I think this necklace is very cute, very "Jackie-O," and very affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!!
 from Hemphill, Tx,  May 26, 2010

This necklace is very pretty and looks much more expensive than what I paid for it. I wore it recently to one of the most elegant dinners that I have ever attended. I received many compliments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This necklace is ok. The pearls are of reasonable quality for the price, though as others note, they are not individually knotted. My biggest issue is that its much shorter than pictured on me, more like choker length. This extremely short length will make it less versatile for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 28, 2010

I purchased these pearls to wear to a Holiday Party. They broke while trying to put them on; never got a chance to wear them. They were pretty but of VERY POOR QUALITY. They appeared to be strung on sewing thread and only the first two were knotted. So when they broke, they spilled all over the floor. I returned them for a full refund, waiting for refund confirmation from my credit card co. Also, the clasp is VERY flimsy; save your money and your time.....don't buy this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Feb 26, 2009

Though not individually tied, these pearls are real. I brought the necklace to a jeweler who told me they are indeed real and worth much more than I paid for them. They sit together beautifully on the neck. The graduation just makes them stand out a little bit more than if they were all the same size. I bought these to wear for my wedding and could not be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Heaven
 from Marietta, GA,  Dec 26, 2011

It mades me feel like "Jackie O". I get many compliments on this piece and am proud to wear it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from Abernathy, TX,  Jan 28, 2011

Absolutely beautiful! Just what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my purchase!
 from TN,  Sep 1, 2010

I am very pleased wtih my selection and recent purchase ! They are the right size, length, & style for me. I would highly recommend these-and I did to my younger sister, who recently purchased the same set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Khadley3
 from Manchester, Maryland,  Mar 8, 2010

I received this necklace in 3 days of ordering and it is BEAUTIFUL!! A definate MUST for your jewelry wardrobe. It is elegant and sophistocated, pearls are well sized and strung. The luster is nice and it hangs on the neck beautifully!! I ordered the 16". EXCELLENT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this necklace for my wedding. It looked just like it did in the picture and worked well with my dress. It really tied the whole look together in an elegant way. The only negative side to the necklace was the clasp. It is rather flimsy and can slip out with a lot of dancing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these!!
 from VA,  Jan 22, 2010

I have quite a collection of pearls, and no these are not hand knotted mikimoto, but for this price, they are incredible. Lustre is great, very bright, and sits perfectly on the neck. The clasp is a little complex, but you won't loose them. Under $100 for three beautiful strands? Do it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, elegant
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 15, 2009

Although I saw some bad comment on this item, I personally think it is very good deal for this price! The clasp could be better, but can't complain.... It is way better than I thought it would be..... I am so happy wearing this. It gives you more elegance and sophistication.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price for the Quality
 from Santa Monica, Ca,  Jun 22, 2009

My Fiance ordered these for me for our upcoming wedding! I love them. I have seen similar pearls on other sites for twice the price. The only thing I dont really care for is the clasp. It is sterling silver and a little flimsy, but other then that I think they are great for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pearls
 from Clifton,NJ,  May 10, 2009

Beautiful pearls, but smaller than what I thought.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Seattle WA,  Mar 6, 2009

Its just beautiful I really like it I got it time for valentines day

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made
 from Waukesha, WI,  Mar 4, 2009

I love pearls and was looking for a new pearl necklace. I wanted something more dramatic, and for the price and the appearance on the picture I thought I had a good find. Shipping was quick, no complaining there. But after inspection of the necklace I noticed how cheap the clasp was. I would expect a clasp on a pearl necklace like this to be made out of silver or gold, but instead it was made out of a flimsy, cheap metal. I only got to wear the necklace for a couple of days until I tried taking it off one night and the clasp broke off the necklace and the pearls are not individually knotted. Now I will have to take it to a jeweler, replace the cheap clasp, and get the pearls individually tied. This will probably cost me way more then what I paid for. It is more than a little disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace broke
 from Fremont, CA,  Oct 16, 2008

The pearls look good but the length is short. I have a small neck and it's already choking me. Also, after wearing it only once, the strand already broke on me. What else can I say? Pearl good. Strand NO GOOD!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my eyes vs. her eyes
 from California,  Oct 11, 2008

The necklace was an anniversary gift for my wife. Admittedly, she has more discerning eyes than I do when it comes to jewelery. Her critique was moderately extensive, e.g., pearls were not individually tied, suspicious that the pearls were not real, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious Pearls
 from AL,  Aug 13, 2008

These were a birthday present for my daughter, she loves pearls. I'm very pleased with the luster, quality, and size of the pearls. My only concern is that they aren't knotted between each pearl, but for what I paid for these beautiful pearls, guess I can't complain. I've bought other pearls from "O" in the past and have always been very pleased with the quality. Thank you for making these quality pieces available to us at such great prices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but short
 from North West-Washington state,  Jun 14, 2010

It's a nice necklace, but needs to be a little bit longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top