Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FWP?
 from Anderson, SC,  Jul 12, 2011

These pearls were a wedding gift for my daughter-in-law. FWP price for a necklace that looks like culured pearls. WOW!! The 16" length was a consideration. The standard 18" is too long for her. "O" does it again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right-on
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WOW!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for bridesmaids
 from New England,  Jun 2, 2011

These pearls are very pretty, almost-round freshwaters. Will look very nice with my bridesmaid dress for wedding this July. I'm very pleased. As always, Overstock's delivery was quick and painless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty pearls, bad clasp
 from Houston,  Mar 16, 2011

The pearls are very pretty, however the clasp is awful! It doesn't stay closed like it should very well at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pearls!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 11, 2011

The quality of these pearls are excellent. The necklace is just the right length to sit on your collar bone. I bought 5 for my bridesmaids and when I saw how beautiful they were, I ordered another necklace for myself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 Feb 3, 2011

I received my pearls quickly. They are absolutely fabulous and definitely well worth the money spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from TX,  Jan 14, 2011

The pearls were beautiful for the price. The transaction was easy and fast. Would use this site again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Substitute
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 3, 2011

I ordered the pearl necklace right before Christmas and it arrived 2 days before the estimated date. The necklace itself is great for what you pay for. The pearls are well uniformed and similarly colored. They are held together by cloth threading and the clasp is slightly on the cheap side, but again it is only $****. Great product for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the necklace
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 2, 2012

This was my first purchase on overstock.com. I was very happy with this necklace. It was exactly what I was looking for. I don't wear pearls much anymore, but I'm glad I have it in my jewelry collection, it's a great pearl neckace for when I want one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product matched image very weel
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product.
 from Minnesota,  May 9, 2012

My wife liked it. She loves getting pearl necklaces from her man.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close to it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I dont know, good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pearls for the price
 from Louisville Ky,  Dec 28, 2011

Great pearls for the price! They shipped quickly and in a nice velvet bag

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect. my mother will only wear a size 16"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for rhe price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearls
 from Alabama,  Dec 16, 2011

I actually purchased these for my mother who wears them with most of her suits. She really lkie them. Very good purchase for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly what was expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pearls are beautiful .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pearls--bad clasp
 from North Carolina,  Jun 5, 2011

My girlfriend wore these pearls about five times before the clasp snapped off. Prior to that, the clasp would get stuck and would be very difficult to take off. I'd look for a different set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful !
 from Raleigh NC,  Dec 31, 2010

I ordered these for my Mother's 80th Birthday and she was thrilled. I would have given 5 stars if this had been a set with a bracelet and earrings. I'm happy to say her surprise was there in two days. Keep up the great Service Excellence and I will continue to be a faithful cutomer. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow
 from winston salem, nc,  Dec 30, 2010

This necklace is beautiful and it goes with pretty much everything. Very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Oct 30, 2010

The freshwater pearls I ordered arrived promptly and they were just as they were pictured! They were an 18th Birthday present for my Granddaughter, and she loves them. I thought they could be worn with jeans and a T shirt, and also with a more dressy outfit. Thank you for the good descriptions of the items you sell! Overstock.com is the first place I shop.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfaction
 from St. Petersburg, Fl,  Oct 26, 2010

When I received the pears I could not believe the quality of the merchandise for such a little cost. I am sure my grand daughter will be pleased to wear them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FRESH WATER PEARLS
 from CAPE CORAL, FL,  Oct 26, 2010

THESE PEARLS ARE 16" IN LENGTH AND ARE VERY NICE WITH A SILVER CLASP. HOWEVER, FOR A FEW DOLLARS MORE, I RECOMMEND THE 18", WHICH LOOK AND FEEL MUCH BETTER. ALSO, THEY HAVE A 14K GOLD CLASP AS OPPOSED TO SILVER. ALL-IN-ALL, YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH EITHER ONE. THEY ARE BOTH NICE AND THE PRICE IS RIGHT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Oct 12, 2010

The necklace is exactly as advertised. I really like it, and was a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pearl Necklaces
 from Lansdale, PA,  Oct 9, 2010

I ordered these necklaces for my wedding party and was delighted with how beautiful they are. I tried them on my sisters and they were just the length and size I was looking for. They will look wonderful on the rest of the girls. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Oct 8, 2010

Definitely worth it's price. They're very nice, round pearls, minimal blemishes. Wish they were more luminous, but for the price, they exceeded expectation. I bought these for a friend, and will buy one for me too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top