Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 2, 2010

I love it. It goes with anything. You can dress it up or down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl necklace
 from Florida,  Jan 6, 2010

I gave this necklace to my girlfriend for christmas. It is beautiful! The pearls are large and uniform in size. They are nicely set with the silver links. She loves it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous necklace!
 from Port Huron, MI,  Apr 9, 2009

I am very happy with this necklace. I feel it is exactly as pictured. The chain links are very sturdy, but flexible because of the way it is constructed. The pearls are beautiful...they are not perfect, but I think that is what makes them genuine in appearance. The flaws are very slight and not obvious when wearing the necklace. It has a very sturdy lobster claw clasp. I will wear this necklace often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Nashville,  Jan 12, 2008

Lovely necklace, although the pearls are just slightly bigger than I expected. Very nice, especially for a bit more casual look than your standard full string. I plan to buy the black one just like it as soon as I can...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, classic, beautiful!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 8, 2014

This necklace is just beautiful. It is well made. It's style allows for it to be worn for dressy occasions, as well as casual. I cannot say enough good about it. It is quickly becoming my go-to pearl necklace, especially when a full strand of pearls may just be too much. The box it comes in is very impressive. This is perfect for a special gift to a special person or just for yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Kennesaw ga,  Dec 14, 2013

It is beautiful and stunning . It looks like a $XXXX.XX necklace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My go - to pearl necklace
 from WA,  May 15, 2012

This necklace rocks! You can wear it with anything casual to dress and it's perfect. I also love that it has stations with a lobster claw class, so you can "adjust" the length to suit you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl necklace
 from NC,  Dec 5, 2011

This is one of my favorite necklaces. It is very pretty and can be used when you dress casual or formal. I have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would recommend this product to a friend. This Sterling Silver White Freshwater Pearl 16-inch Necklace is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty necklace
 from Southern California,  Nov 15, 2009

I just got this and wore it to church today. It's very comfortable and a good length. It can be worn with causal or dressy wear. I love the way the silver links and the pearls connect. It does seem to go with everything, and is a good value. The necklace is exactly as pictured. I would recommend this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still unsure
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 15, 2009

I bought the necklace for my best friend when she gave a reading at my wedding. The necklace is pretty enough, and does look like the picture. They weight of the item makes it feel a little cheap, and the pearls are definitely baroque, which I wasn't really expecting. It's nice enough, but I wasn't immediately in love with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was perfect for her
 from Glastonbury, CT,  Jul 9, 2009

I bought this for my girl who was graduating a few weekends ago. I bought it for her to wear with her grad gown. It looked spectacular on her, as everything does, and it looks delicate, yet substantial around her neck. She actually wears it with jeans and just about everything else. It is beautiful and versitile, and was a great value. I am now just looking for earings to match it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jun 24, 2009

Purchased 3 pearl necklaces for my daughter's bridesmaids. They loved them. Young style bit still elegant! Very good value also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I wanted!
 from Arizona,  Oct 17, 2008

First let me start of saying that I do agree with some of the other reviewers here with regards to both the pearls and the sterling silver. Lets talk about the pearls, yes some of them have flaws but overall I don't see anything horribly wrong with the pearls and I love the white, white color that they have and that is exactly what I was looking for. Now about the silver, I think it does look heavier in the picture but I wasn't disappointed in what it actually is because it is yet once again what I was looking for and I love that type of chain.Since I could not find a bracelet to match this, I actually bought two of the necklaces and will be having my jeweler make one of the necklaces longer and I'll be using the rest to make a bracelet out of it . I may even have a few links left over to fashion earrings that match it as well.Overall, I'm so glad that my "hunt" is over with regards to finding a pearl piece that has a white metal to it. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jul 6, 2008

I was very disappointed in the necklace. I had seen a similar neclace at retail for $80. So, I thought this would be a good buy on a similar neclace. I was sooooo wrong. The silver in the necklace is much thinner than it appears in the photo. The worst part of the necklace was the color of the pearls. They were stark white. They do not look real. I have jewelry with freshwater pearls and the colors are a "pearl" color, not white. I bought this necklace for myself (50+years old). I gave it to a teenager. This was my first purchase at Overstock.com. Not a good start for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls.......
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2008

Gorgeous I love 'em!! Well, worth the money. Look great on. I like Overstock and have alwasy been pleased with my purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl necklace
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 24, 2008

This necklace is just like it is depicted by the photos and others' reviews. It is very pretty. My pearls had no noticeable flaws, and the clasp appears sturdy. The pearls are actually bigger than I expected! I have worn it nearly everyday since I received it, mostly with thinner turtlenecks or low-neck tops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy Cultured Freshwater Pearl Necklace
 from New Jersey,  Feb 16, 2008

The workmanship is beautiful, I could wear it anytime without being afraid that it will break. For the price!!! What a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freshwater Pearls and Silver
 from Detroit, MI,  Feb 5, 2008

This is a beautiful, well-made necklace. The overall size is larger than expected, which works very well for me, as I'm not a petite person. The beautiful, classic combination of silver and pearls can be dressed up or down and provides a stunning complement to nearly any style or color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it looks
 Jan 25, 2008

This necklace looks just as it does on the web site. However, due to the fact that the pearls are freshwater they do have many imperfections. Overall I was pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought