Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pearl set
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 18, 2011

I love this set and I recommend it to a friend that is in the processes of getting married. I told this would be a great gift for bridemaids and they could also wear at the wedding.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Plano, TX,  Feb 5, 2011

I received the pearls and earrings on 02/04/2011. My mother purchased these for me as a surprise gift to wear with my ball gown for my Debutante Cotillion on April 16, 2011. I was so pleased when I opened up the box. The pearls and earrings are beautiful. I can't wait for my big day to come so that I can wear them. Thanks Overstock for such a wonderful product. We will be ordering from your site on a regular basis from now on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Pearl Set EVER! 5 STARS!
 from Michie, Tn,  Nov 25, 2011

If your looking at this set for yourself or as a gift then dont hesitate; I give you my word you will be 100% pleased. This is my second set for my second daughter's wedding. My 1st daughter was so pleased and wears hers a lot. I have No doubt my precious 2nd daughter will be thrilled with these.You will too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown except the feel of the Pearls is so fine and The gift box is a wonderful addition. You wont be dissipointed.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality far exceeded my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Present
 from Montgomery County, PA,  Jan 1, 2011

The pearl set that I purchased from Overstock was a Christmas present to my mother. I had no idea what to get her this year and after shopping through various websites to try to come up with a decision, Overstock provided me some pretty good choices. This is the choice that I finally decided upon. They were elegant and they also offered a jewelry box with which my Mom could put other jewelry inside. Perfect gift! She was more than pleased when I presented it to her. Thanks Overstock for helping me in my decision!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleasing
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Dec 29, 2010

Purchased this set for my administrative assistant for Christmas. She absolutely loved it -- couldn't say enough good things about the pearls and the jewelry box. Thank you, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Dec 22, 2010

the necklace is poor quality, the sizes of the pearls are disproportionate, and not arranged well, i wont recomend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Brunswick, Ga,  Dec 26, 2013

Bought this for my daughter's graduation and she loved it and put it on with her cap and gown. Great quality and the pearls were nice sized. I will get another for her mother.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PearlNecklace
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 10, 2013

I bought this to wear for my wedding. It looks beautiful with my dress. I'm very happy with it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls for Daily Wear
 from TX,  Jun 29, 2013

Clean, simple look that can be worn with practically any attire. Clasp mechanism very nice and functional - easy to wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i bought 3 sets of these for my girls on the occasion of their sister's wedding. They were beautiful bridesmaids, a look complemented by the pearls!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent as a gift
 from Sulphur, La.,  Mar 19, 2013

I bought them as a gift and had them sent straight to their location. Said they were very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 from Memphis TN,  Nov 29, 2012

I was shopping pearls but was on a budget. After reading up on how pearls are graded and sized i was aable to choose. They are very pretty and wonderful for a first time pearl buyer. They will be an excellent gift for a teenager or young lady ready to start owning finer jewelry.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture doesn't do them any justice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The size and weight were nice. They are very pretty and budget friendly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings fall apart after a week
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 18, 2012

I was very excited to give this set as a gift. The first set came, and it looked great for the price - until one of the earrings fell apart after 7 days of use. I exchanged this set for a new one - only to have one of the earrings in the new set fall apart after 2 days. I would not recommend this product for ANYONE - it is unfortunate the quality is so poor for such a nice looking product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the sizing? Appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely pearls
 from California,  Jan 2, 2012

The quality of the DaVonna White Freshwater Pearls is good. However, the pearls are more oval than round. In addition, the pearls are stranded in the middle instead of the long side of the oval shape. If you do not mind that the pearls are not round, you will enjoy this earings and necklace set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not true to shape of pearls
  • How accurate was the sizing? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Redondo Beach Ca,  Dec 28, 2011

gave as gifts great response from eqach recepient . hope they are available next year

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These were purchased as a gift and I was more than satisfied with such a lovely wooden case and the good sized and quality of the pearls, necklace and earrings set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product much nicer than shown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? nice size pearls.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful pearls with a shine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice pearls
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 9, 2011

While these are not your high end pearls, they are very nice. Color is pure white, they are not pitted, and sized well. Makes a perfect gift. Oh, and the box is very nice as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on.
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfectly acceptable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white freshwater pearl necklace and earing set
 from gift went to westchester oh,  May 24, 2011

bought as a gift for daughter she wears it everyday to work

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New Jersey,  Dec 24, 2010

I bought this as a gift and I think it was a nice value. I haven't given the gift yet, but I am sure the recipient will like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top