Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 7, 2010

I got this for my boyfrields mom for the holidays and she loved it. She is really big into costume jewelry.I would definately recommend this item.The only thing i did not like about it was the fact that in the picture the necklace looks like its held together by wires or that look at least but when i got it the necklace is held together by strings.It does look great on and i love the way it lays on the neck!!Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from ga,  Jan 1, 2010

I got this as a gift for a friend who has everything! It looks sophisticated, delicate, feminine. We were both pleased. I would recommend it and may get one for myself too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

before I bought this necklace, for my sister, I've read all reviews and they were right. This is great. She was happy, she liked it. Great price and great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoy
 from Queens NY,  Dec 30, 2009

I bought this necklace for a friend. She loved it. It feels a little heavy in your hand but she said it wasn't heavy on her neck. I wish this came in longer legnths than I would buy one for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cultured pearl necklace
 from North Carolina,  Dec 11, 2009

Lovely. exactly as shown. Very nicely made. It can be doubled as a bracelet, too. I wish there were earring to go with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Sep 15, 2009

The delivered necklace is skimpy compared to the picture. Adding insult to injury, something is scratchy making it quite uncomfortable to wear for any length of time. I'm returning it. This is my first disappointing purchase from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after a few times
 from Medford, Or,  Sep 3, 2009

This is a beautiful necklace, however it broke after the 3rd time I wore it. I had not touched it since putting it on in the morning, however during the middle of the day it just fell apart all over the floor. Very disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply beautiful
 from Coney Island, NY,  Jul 16, 2009

I sent this picture to my boyfriend and he wondered why. I just said "it's nice, ain't it?".... That was 5 days ago. He surprised this to me today.... I nearly fainted with delight... it's beautiful... I love it. And overstock.com's service is quick... thanks guys!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from NJ,  Jul 2, 2009

This looked so nice in the picture and the reviews were great and I recieved it today and it's awful. First, it was stuffed into a too small red Overstock bag and inside a plastic bag. It was already falling apart when I took it out, some of the small amythyst had already fallen off and were in the bottom of the bag. It's very cheap and stringy looking. Even if I thought it looked nice, it's way too cheap to wear. Im sure with one wearing it would fall apart. I have purchased other items based on reviews and I would ask people, please be honest. If it's not good, then please say so. I will say that I contacted Overstock right away and they were great about getting a return label to me immediately and promised a full refund. Very nice customer service people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gemstone & pearl necklace
 from Texas,  Jun 25, 2009

Just gorgeous! As is the case many times, it is more stunning when actually holding the necklace rather than viewing a picture of someone wearing it. This piece exceeds my expectations. A wonderful value! It has been my consistant experience that Overstock offers quality merchandise at exceptional pricing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pear;/Gemstone Necklace
 from North Carolina,  Jun 24, 2009

This necklace is simply beautiul. I haven't worn it yet. I sit and look at it though. I plan to wear it to church with a peachy coral top and white trousers. Might be a bit overdone - I don't care. I LOVE IT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks easily - and probably not repairable
 from LBC, California,  May 3, 2009

I would have loved to give a positive review - becasue I really liked the look of this necklace. BUT the silk string is too weak to support the weight of the pearls and gems. It broke the second time I wore it - and started crumbling, as the initial failure caused a chain reaction with the other gems/pearls on the strand. I doubt it is repairable, and even if it is, it is probably not worth the expense. It's best not to purchase it in the first place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Miami,  Mar 9, 2009

My son purchased this necklace for me and when I opened the package I just gasped in delight! It's stunning! I couldn't wait to wear it and show it off, and each time I do I get tons of compliments! A friend actually apologized for staring at my neck as she said she couldn't take her eyes off the necklace! And I can't believe the price - this is a steal. Go for it ladies, you won't regret it !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely to look at....
 from Staten Island, N.Y.,  Mar 7, 2009

This is an unusual necklace and is lovely when worn. Can be used for a dressy occasion and the colors blend with most outfits. Good buy I think.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gemstone and cultured freshwater pearl necklace
 from New Jersey,  Feb 26, 2009

A lovely addition to my wardrobe. Elegant, understated, flattering colors and doesn't tangle! Goes with all kinds of outfits and has garnered many compliments. A pleasure to wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gemstone and Cultured Freshwater Pearl Necklace
 from E. G. RI,  Jan 28, 2009

It's beautiful and I love it. It is a little heavy and scratchy, but I can live with that. I get lots of compliments when I wear it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 22, 2008

This necklace is absolutely stunning! The huge plus is - it looks incredible with evening gown and fantastic with jeans and t-shirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchaser
 from Arkansas,  Aug 13, 2008

The necklace was very nice. Some of the small stones were broken in the bag, but you couldn't tell where they had come off of. Overall, very well satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
necklace
 from Rockland, NY,  Aug 9, 2008

Beautiful and looks more expensive. I just love the colors and it will look wonderful casual or dressed up.I purchased this as a birhtday gift and my sister in law loves it!!! May go back and order one for myself

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My mom loved it for Mother's Day!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 2, 2008

It was true to the picture. She does have a little trouble fastening it without help, but her dexterity isn't what it used to be either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 75 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top