Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Pearls
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2012

These are lovely, and an excellent buy. This is a long, sexy strand and not flimsy, either. The peacock colors are very nicely done, I see plum, aqua, etc. I know they are dyed, but they do not have a fakey look to them. I was surprised at how round they are. I have both AA and AAA (the highest quality) pearls, and these look like AAA to me, round, not "off round" like AA is supposed to be. I don't see any flaws or irregularites in shape, size, or color. They are really 8mm, but all the pearls I have gotten from anywhere were really the lower number of the range, so I think it is standard and did not mark off for it. They are individually knotted, with black thread, which is nice. Excellent purchase, I am very pleased with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product looks better than the image on the site
  • How accurate was the sizing? Standard
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than AA. They looked more like AAA to me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i love this necklace. pretty coloring and durable. i noticed some white specs on the pearls when it arrived but they are hardly noticeable when being worn and may even be removable, not sure yet, havent tried. pretty good purchase though, i do not regret it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice heavy necklace, durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent looking pearls
 from Berwick, PA,  Jul 4, 2011

The beads for this necklace are very high quality, heavy and very symmetrical. I was a little concerned about the quality, cause I know how pearls can be, but this was great. My g/f loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Feb 15, 2011

The pearls are just as pictured and described. A great value. Looking forward to wearing them lots.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Minnesota,  Aug 20, 2014

Beautiful pearl strand - exactly as described. Gorgeous color. Now I just need to find a pair of matching earrings. Thanks, Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style and feel.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 27, 2012

Purchased for a holiday gift. It went over very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Almost lost it to a sister
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock Pearls
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 16, 2011

This string of pearls is better than I expected. The pearls have luster and the color is definitely peacock. I can wrap the string 3 times comfortably. I read many of the reviews and was not sure what I would receive, but I am extremely happy. The negative reviews do not reflect the pearls I received.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Snyder Texas,  Jan 24, 2011

I bought it as a gift and thought it was lovely. The little pouch it came in did not do it justice so I purchased a jewelry box to put it in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peacock pearl
 from Prince George, VA,  Jan 11, 2011

Once my wife seen the string of pearles she just fell in love with them. They are beatiful and matching. I would recommend these pearls to any man who wants to make his wife a very happy lady.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great valve
 from NOLA,  Jan 7, 2011

I order these as a gift. I was very pleased with the strand of pearls size and luster. The color was a bit different from which I was expecting, more of a deep greenish color. But none the least was a great valve and made for a perfect gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My fave ever
 from Texas,  Dec 22, 2010

I have to admit that I LOVE IT! It has become my very favorite and is so versatile and has so many beautiful colors that it can be worn with almos everything!! I have to admit i was a little disappointed when i saw that the size of the pearls were smaller than i expected, but soon realized they are actually the perfect size!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from IL,  Dec 12, 2010

This is the soooooo pretty. I wanted a necklace that could rap twice. I wear a lot of black. So this sets a settle accent on my shirt and looks beautiful!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ech
 from atlanta,  Dec 2, 2010

not outstanding.Did not look like the picture.Looks like they were dipped in black ink.Length was fair but without a clasp you could not wrap it 3 times.A very awkward length

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pearls!
 from FL,  Nov 12, 2010

The color on the pearls was very nice. I ordered one strand and once I received it, I ordered a 2nd. They drape beautifully and mix well together and with other necklaces. I wore them with black and mixed them with other strands--got lots of compliments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color
 Nov 1, 2010

I was eagerly anticipating these, but was extremely disappointed to find that instead of being the blue-black-turquoise color I anticipated from the photo, the pearls were a brownish-green, almost bronzelike, especially in daylight. Not necessarily an ugly color, but the blue-black color was the reason I ordered them, and it was WAY off. I did not have the problem other reviewers mentioned of not being knotted between each pearl--these were--but there were a lot of kinks in the strand, and I think would have looked odd. Back they went. Most disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice gift
 from Austin, Tx,  Oct 12, 2010

I gave these pearls to my bridesmaids to wear with their gowns. they love them! they are very shiny; nicely round; consistent size. one lady could wrap them 4 times, but the others could only get it 3. great length. individually knotted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pearl necklace
 from Atlanta,GA,  Oct 6, 2010

gorgeous necklace, you can wrap the necklace three times. It looks much prettier than the picture. Has a beautiful black purple hue. Wonderful necklace for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Texas,  Sep 21, 2010

Great set of dark pearls - little ovoid, but pretty well matched - color varies but is dark and can be worn with black, grey or taupe easily. Long enough to wrap three times around my neck and I'm not small. Overall, I would say they are well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought this for the Mrs. for her birthday and she loves it! The colors go well with a lot of the shirt she wears and she wears it regularly. For the money, it can't be beat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVELY, LOVELY
 from sarasota, fl,  May 8, 2010

good value---very versitile---i also bought the white set which i wear together or alone for different looks----have bought waaaaay too many pearl sets from the "O" but love them all !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top