Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho,  Dec 9, 2011

I traveled to China to purchase a pearl necklace like this for my niece. Prices were outrageous. When I returned home I decided to shop on my favorite site, Overstock.com and found exactly what I had traveled half the world to find. Thank you, the necklace is lovely and I didn't spend a fortune.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product better than pictures
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. True to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pearls
 from Idaho,  Nov 2, 2011

Pearls were right size and color. Nice weight. Not as lustrous (shiny) as I expected. Good quality for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would recommend this product to anyone. You will love them. I know I do!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? More pretty in person!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect size and well matched in size. Nice and round.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very glad I bought these wonderful pearls.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamorious!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Sep 14, 2011

These pearls are just what I wanted and expected. They have a lovely lustre and fall beautifully around the neck once, twice, or three times, whichever I like. I was so pleased with their color and the fact that each pearl was individually knotted. They all lay flat, no kinking so were well put together. A lovely addition to my collection which I will treasure for many years.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Completely
  • How accurate was the sizing? as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made, good weight, individually knotted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from New York, NY,  Jan 5, 2011

While the pearls themselves are similar in size and pretty symmetrical, they're terribly stranded and do not fall well at all. Because of that, the necklace looks cheap and fake. In this case, it's true that you get what you pay for. I would spend the extra money and get a quality strand of pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 Jan 4, 2011

I wanted a strand of pearls that would give me more options in how I could wear them. I wanted the 8 - 9 mm size. This necklace was exactly what I was looking for. I really like it! Thanks Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Mohegan Lake, NY,  Dec 29, 2010

I purchased the pearls for my sister who saw them on Overstock.com. They came quickly and were very nice - even nicer than I had expected. They were reasonably priced and I would purchase them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from ca,  Dec 14, 2010

They are alll indiviually knotted. Most of them have slight scratches and flaws which probably won't be noticed unless someone is looking closely. Many are not perfectly round but more egg shapped or off round shaped. I still think it's a pretty weighty necklace and will be giving as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Tuttle OK,  Dec 2, 2010

These are much nicer than I expected for the $$. The pearls have a beautiful lustre.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect For Why I Got It
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 29, 2010

I bought this in order to be able to play with my pearl necklace a bit. I have a bunch of other pearl necklaces, but what I like about this one is that I can tie it in a knot (as seen in the photo), loop it twice with it being a choker and longer necklace in one, have it looped similar lengths twice, and loop it three times for a nice look with a little black dress. There are some imperfections with the pearls, but it's a beautiful piece for every day wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE!!
 from sarasota, fl,  Nov 23, 2010

lovely pearls.......and nice and long.......look great doubled over. ANY lady would love these. a must have for any jewelry box

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a very elegant piece. The pearls are different shades of white and that's what I love about this. They feel heavy and expensive but they are such a great, reasonable price! The only negative thing I have to say is that I agree with the other posts. Unless you have a head shaped like a carrot and a pencil thin neck, ya can't wear these looped four times around your neck. I think that is mostly the fault of Overstock or the manufacturer for representing them like that, though. I wear them looped three times, I've worn them as a belt with a fancy little faux black diamond brooch holding the ends together, I've worn them looped once with a knot tied in them, I wore them as a bracelet once. And I've only had them a week! They are so versatile and I get so many compliments on them. I hit the jackpot on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
$$$$$
 from So. Cal,  Oct 25, 2010

Very beautiful, strong and well made. I love them and would recommend them to anyone who loves the classic look of pearls. I bought the matching earrings and I feel like a million bucks when I have them on. They work well with casual as well as dressed attire.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Newburgh, NY,  Oct 14, 2010

These pearls are just as lovely as you would expect and perfect for everyday work or an evening out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 Sep 23, 2010

These pearls are beautiful. No the strand won't create a 4 strand necklace, but they are knotted, and beautiful color. My strand was not dead white but more creamy. Well matched. For what is essentially the cost of costume jewelry these pearls can't be beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from NW, AR,  Aug 24, 2010

Purchased as gift for my wife. Perfect size and length. Slight variations in color, shape and exterior of each pearl. Great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this because it looks like a four strand necklace on the picture. Unfortunately when I opened them and tried them on, they could be wrapped around the neck a MAXIMUM of three times without choking. Overall they are beautiful so if you like pearls, buy them. I bought them for my mother as well as myself. My mother loves them despite the fact that they are a little different in person. I like them too I just wish I could wrap them around my neck four times as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearls
 from florence, ky,  Jun 2, 2010

I ordered this necklace because I'd been searching for a nice long pearl necklace that I could wrap around my neck 3 times. I found the perfect one in this necklace. It is heavy, not at all cheap feeling or looking. I love it with my little black dress or with an open collared shirt for a more casual look. You cannot go wrong with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Matched
 from Deep South,  May 20, 2010

A lovely strand of knotted, well matched white pearls. No obvious blemishes whatsoever! These are a substantial weight and quite elegant. To wear a four strand look required the use of a pearl connector in the back. However, I find triple looping them is simply gorgeous. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pearl rope
 from New York, NY,  May 12, 2010

Love the necklace. Pearls are white (not cream or beige) and very well matched. Excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought