Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You'll be so happy with these!
 from Memphis,  Apr 7, 2011

I love these pearls. They are a good size and have a great shine. The necklace is well-made with individual knots between the pearls. This is some of the best money I've ever spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 13, 2010

This "AA" quality pearls are a great bang for your buck. I bought this for my wife and she loves them. For people who do not know about pearl quality rating then just google it. I say this because for people who expect them to be perfect may be disappointed. "A" is the lowest jewelery quality pearls "AAA" is excellent and "AA" is just the right mix of quality vs price. On wholesale website you will see "AAAA" which is not an official rating but jewelery stores will buy them to put there best brand on them and thus is the most expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Colorado,  Dec 8, 2009

I was hesitant to make a jewelry purchase online without being able to see and hold the item. However, I was pleasantly surprised! These pearls have a substantial weight and a wonderful sheen. The quality was even better than I was expecting. Although I was somewhat dismayed that I had to pay postage due upon receipt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice gift
 from IL,  Oct 8, 2010

This necklace is a nice gift to give to a new daughter in law. I am pleased to present it to her. It came in a the proper amount of time but I wish it would come in a box. That makes a better looking gift. Now I have to find a box for it. It only goes around the neck 3 times, not 4, but is still a lovely necklace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from ny, ny,  Dec 14, 2009

This is a beautiful necklace. The pearls are a good size and has wonderful luster. I was also pleasantly surprised by the quality. You can't beat this price. I saw a similar strand online from a department store for $199 and that's marked down from $500. Very glad that I didn't make that purchase. I am very pleased with how quickly the necklace arrived too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 21, 2009

The strand I recieved is very pretty. The pearls are not perfect, but the flaws are quite subtle. Color is a bright, pure white, pearls are round with only occasional slight dimples (really, barely noticable). For the price I think this strand is a great bargain. I have worn the necklace long with a knot tied in it, and looped for a shorter effect. These are freshwater pearls, I would judge them to be AA rating based on comparison to rated pearls I have bought from jewelers

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a pearl necklace to match one that I already owned- these look like they will match perfectly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very White, but Inconsistent Pearls
 from Ohio,  Feb 27, 2013

To begin, these pearls are very white and most have a very high luster and beautiful orient. Unfortunately, many of the pearls are button pearls, not off-round, and the flat side is dull and looks more like chalk than pearl nacre. This might not bother most people, but it is an obvious feature, as the flat, dull sided pearls visibly dot their way throughout the shiny high luster pearls, which I found to be disturbing enough to return them. It might be that I received a defective strand and others will not be made the same way, but I wasn't willing to take the chance with a replacement and chose to buy something else with more consistent shape and luster. Button pearls belong on rings and earrings, not necklaces.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photos give the impression that all pearls have high luster, but the strand I received did not.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this necklace but the image ins't accurate
 from Ontario, Canada,  Dec 18, 2012

I really love this necklace but there were a few things about it that seems slightly misrepresented by the picture. In the picture the pearls look round and when in fact they are irregularly shaped (some are oval or round but many are not), this doesn't bother me but may bother others. They are well matched, in the sense that as a whole the necklace looks great and when wearing it only someone that knows about pearls would really see the irregularity. The sheen of the pearls is less than what the picture shows but makes sense based on the pearl quality listed in the description. I read a negative review someone gave this necklace before I bought it that stated they couldn't get it to wrap around three times. I could get it to, so I guess it is just a matter of head size. Overall, I am very happy with this product, it adds elegance to any outfit but can still be wore casually.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image make the pearls look a bit nicer than they actualy are. They seemed rounder and more brilliant.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I think it was accurate, I didn't measure it but it seems right.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pearls are nicer than I could have imagined
 from Potomac, MD,  Nov 30, 2012

I was so reluctant to purchase these without seeing them first. I had bought some similar pearls at Nordstrom's for a couple of hundred dollars over the simmer and return them because the look very cheap. I must say I could never imagine for the price how amazing these would be . Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pearls are much nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb. The size and color are just amazing and perfect in every way
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice necklace for a great price
 from NY, NY,  May 24, 2012

I was looking at pearl necklaces at department stores, and nothing really seemed worth the money -- really small pearl necklaces that aren't knotted between each pearl (just strung together loosely) cost a lot at retail! I bought this necklace and it's exactly what I needed -- a heavy, sturdy pearl rope that I can fiddle with at work (I'm the fidgety type). The quality is good for "AA", the pearls are not completely round and do have flaws, but are not too noticeable. And the necklace is knotted between each pearl, so you feel like it's secure and durable. Not 5 stars only because it doesn't quite hang perfectly -- the knotting makes it a little crooked. But otherwise, I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timeless, simple & great quality
 from New England,  May 8, 2012

I am very satisfied with my purchase. These pearls are the perfect length or layer or loop & leave long. Perfect size and beautiful luster. Will absolutely order again! Very happy!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful pearls
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing necklace
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 29, 2012

Love, love, love these pearls they are perfect for that layered look I was going for. One small comment, they are heavy because of the large size pearls. But they make the right statement, these are no old lady pearls, this is a very hip look!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much nicer in person
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was great, but the weight of these pearls should be mentioned
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality pearls and setting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Alhambra, CA,  Feb 16, 2012

Almost every pearl was perfectly round and smooth. Loved it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was exactly like the product.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Extra long strand of luscious pearls
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the pearls were lustrious and such a gorgeous shade of white!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 8, 2012

My wife really likes the pearls and so far no issues with them breaking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from TN,  Jan 4, 2012

This was a Christmas gift for my wife and one for each of my three daughters. All were thrilled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like it
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pearls
 from California,  Dec 29, 2011

I purchased these pearls for my daughter as a Christmas gift and they are perfect, just as advertised. The only drawback is how heavy they are. If I would have known, I would have purchased smaller pearls. Otherwise, they are beautiful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Alabama,  Dec 27, 2011

Great quality at a great price. Wife loves them. She now wants the black strand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Coeur d'Alene, Idaho,  Dec 9, 2011

I traveled to China to purchase a pearl necklace like this for my niece. Prices were outrageous. When I returned home I decided to shop on my favorite site, Overstock.com and found exactly what I had traveled half the world to find. Thank you, the necklace is lovely and I didn't spend a fortune.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product better than pictures
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. True to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pearls
 from Idaho,  Nov 2, 2011

Pearls were right size and color. Nice weight. Not as lustrous (shiny) as I expected. Good quality for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top