For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this, even if the price is lowered
 from virginia,  Jun 3, 2006

The picture is totally misleading. This is not a necklace you would ever want to wear if you want to look nice or complement an outfit. Many of the pearls are very mis-shapen. They are also not pearly at all on some of the surfaces. I don't think the workmanship matters very much when the quality is this bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value but ..
 from San Jose, CA,  Aug 10, 2007

The price for this string of pearls is unbelievable. I am big into ropes of pearls (a la the classic Chanel look) and these are real pearls for the price of fake! However .. they are quite stiff, as another reviewer mentioned. And they are not individually knotted, so don't try to loosen them up too much! I'm probably going to have to have them restrung for a softer drape and for safety (individually knotted between each pearl, so that if the string breaks you only lose 1 pearl). This will add considerably to the cost since restringing smaller pearls and such a long strand will be expensive .. but they are still really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a surprising beauty
 from SC,  Jun 7, 2012

the image seemed to have bee several strings, but its one string that can be worn in several styles, that was the pleasant surprise. Very elegant. LOL - love it a lot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? closely
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Pearls!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  May 29, 2010

This strand of pearls is so gorgeous, I'm absolutely in love. My Overstock pearls always come out beautifully, my last strand has lasted me for six years (with the customary annual restringing) and I wear them almost every day. I'm sure these will last forever as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wife Loves Them
 from NC,  May 27, 2010

I bought these based on other reviews because I know nothing about pearls. My wife loves them and is real happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Endless pearls!
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Apr 16, 2010

I wear these with my $1800 Mikimoto pearl necklace and you can't tell the difference! It just looks like a 4 strand set of "Mikis" (If your neck is slender it would look like more strands.) If I see them here again, I'm buying a strand for my mother too. They are beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought 2 of these 64 inch strands. The first strand has larger pearls, closer to 7mm. The second strand has smaller pearls, closer to 6mm. All the pearls are semi-round. Size and color matching are good. Luster is great. There are very few blemishes, if any. The only problem is that both strands of these pearls are very loosely and poorly strung. When I put them on, huge sections of thread were visible. These pearls are not individually knotted, but the strand is knotted every 10 inches or so. Some of the sections are very loose and have about 1cm of slack that shows when you put the necklace on. As having pearls professionally strung is expensive relative to the price of this necklace, I plan on restringing these myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase; great value
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 16, 2008

I would like the pearls to have been knotted between each pearls but it's such a great value for the pearls so that it's not an issue. They are very beautiful pearls with great luster. Yes, the pearls are on the small side but these are 64in inches worth of pearls so it works well - light and easy to wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it.... it is great
 from Chicago,  Sep 3, 2008

I absolutely love love this neckless..... it is flexible, light, simple yet sophisticated and just a wonderful piece of jewelry. Most pearl necklaces with the same length are very heavy and difficult to wear. Love it......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutured White Freshwater Pearls
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 9, 2008

My wife was delighted with the strand. My only comment is that the strand is rather tight and does not lay softly around my wife's neck. But, she loves the pearls and anticipates that the strand will loosen as she wears them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Minnesota,  Mar 2, 2008

These pearls were a valentines day gift and they are absolutely wonderful. They work well with anything and I am very proud to have them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strand looks terrible
 from New York, NY,  Feb 8, 2008

The strand is rigid and doesn't hang properly because the pearls are strung so closely together without individual knots. The way it hangs it looks bumpy and awkwardly kinked rather than hanging smoothly. I purchased another "AA" quality pearl strand from overstock and it looks gorgeous (round, decent luster, hangs well). These pearls are irregularly shaped and don't have the same luster. I will be returning them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke the first week I had it
 from Bristow, Virginia,  Jan 13, 2008

I wore the pearl strand only twice, in the same week and the entire strand has already broken. Talk about very disapointing, I hope the warrany I purchased for it will replace it at no charge. It is a beautiful strand, not sure about quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from NY,  Jan 3, 2008

They go great with the 14k yellow gold freshwater pearl earrings. The wife loves both.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For my daughter
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Jan 3, 2008

They are beautiful. My daughter loves them . Very pleased with their look , feel and quality . Perfect gift .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Near Memphis,  Jan 1, 2008

Much better than expectation dictated... the pearls are beautiful and stringing is substantial.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Pearls - Great Value!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 2, 2007

I purchased this strand for my daughter's 21st birthday present as she is always "stealing" my freshwater strands. I thought this would be a wonderul acknowledgement of her coming of age. She is absolutely delighted with them and wears them almost daily. The pearls are very round and lustrous with a rich heavy feel. Would highly recommend...I amost wanted to keep them for myself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile and Stunning
 from Seattle,  Sep 13, 2007

I was really happy with the color of the pearls and the length of the strand, which is extremely versatile. My order was promptly received and the necklace itself was in excellent condition. The strand was not stiff at all n fact, and sits nicely in all the ways that I have worn it. I have even managed to wrap it around my neck into four strands that sit closely at the throat. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY impressive!
 from Madison, WI,  May 1, 2007

This necklace is outstanding! I was very impressed with the pearls and the overall experience with Overstock. I love wearing these as they drape nicely! Very good deal for a long strand of everyday pearls!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 22, 2007

Truly an amazing value. Saw similar at full retail for close to 10 times the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top