Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Recommend
 from CA,  Dec 13, 2014

Posts broke within 2 weeks. To be fair to the seller, I do wear pearl earrings daily (whenever out) and take them off at night. So that being said, broke within two weeks of daily taking off and putting on. Earrings should have held up if it had good quality workmanship!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves them!
 from CT,  Dec 3, 2014

I purchased these earrings for my daughter's 22nd birthday. She had been wearing costume jewelry pearl earrings, so she was thrilled to have "real" ones. They are beautiful! Having nothing to do with the quality of the earrings was the shipping time. I paid for expedited shipping, but it took a lot longer for her to receive them than it usually does for the free shipping. Disappointing, because they didn't arrive until almost a week after her birthday. Still, she is very, very happy with them and said it extended her birthday another week! We both would highly recommend these earrings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luscious pearls
 from Oregon coast,  Oct 24, 2013

These are a beautiful classic set of earrings. Any lady will be pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from New York, NY,  Aug 1, 2013

These pearl earrings live up to the Akoya name. High luster. Great quality. Even the clasps are good (just like pictured... transparent with gold in the middle). The size is slightly bigger than I expected. It's more on the 9mm side than 8.5mm, but I kept them since they are great quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little larger than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya Pearl Earrings
 from Louisiana,  Dec 13, 2012

These earrings were beautiful. Definitely would uy again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya pearl earrings
 from Houston TX,  Aug 14, 2012

These are supposed to be Akoya pearls on 14kt. gold. However, they come with no Authentication certificate, which many pearls come with. So, short of taking them to a jeweler you have to rely on the supplier and Overstock's description.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As far as I can tell the quality of the pearls are nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are excellent!
 from Muskogee, Ok.,  Jun 30, 2012

AAA is accurate! Great quality, color, and size. They have a little stopper on the back but I question if it will ever be needed. Mine fit well and my lobe doesn't slouch at all! I love this earring!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive revview title
 from North Carolina,  Jun 12, 2012

the earrings were beautiful and seemed to be what we ordered the only thing I did not like was that there was no paper work with them to authnicate that they were real pearls. I bought them as a gift and would have like to have had some paperwork with them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed to be what we ordered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The earrings were a gift and she was very happy.
 from Stillwater, OK,  May 2, 2012

I had looked several places before looking at the ones you displaying on your site and I liked the way they looked to but not very familiar with pearls wasn't to sure about my choices. I called your customer service and got a very helpful and nice sales clerk and told her what I wanted and she just helped me to understand the best parts so I could understand how they would look when we got them. She spent all of the time I needed to make a decision. I didn't get her name but she very nice and helpful. I went ahead and bought them and one of the reasons was because I was treated so good by your store employee. So thanks for having helpful help.I will definitely check your site whenever I need to buy something again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They looked the same.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just what she wanted so very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They were the best that I had seen.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but HUGE
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 25, 2011

Earrings are pretty but way too large. Practically covered my entire ear. I did think they were well made, however, and ordered a pair in a smaller size after returning these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much larger than pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for today's "big" pearl look
 from Vermont,  Oct 19, 2011

These pearls are great. It is hard to judge size but I purchased these for my high school aged daughter and they are the perfect large size girls are wearing, she was very pleased. We did take the advice of others and buy an inexpensive pair earring backs to use. We found the plastic disc did a good job of supporting the weight of the earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Buy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 28, 2011

The earrings are elegant with a touch of pink, very good size in a perfect round shape. The size came a little bigger than anticipated, but in a nice way. I would recommend this to anyone looking for something simple but fashionable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2011

I hesitated to buy these earrings because with pearls you can't be sure the color and "glow" will be just what you want, but I figured for the price it was worth a shot. They are beautiful! I couldn't have gone to Tiffany's and gotten a pair I would like more. I wear them all the time. The back is a little small and can be hard to put on, but I have some extras from other earrings and they traded out just fine. Thanks O for another great bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Expensive!
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 28, 2010

I bought these earrings as a gift for my mother and was so impressed when I received them! The quality (shape, color, size) is excellent and as advertised. They were elegant and looked as if they cost much more than what I paid. She was thrilled!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Pearls
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 24, 2010

Very pretty. Only criticism is the earring backs are loose. I tightened them up by squeezing together the round parts and the earrings are now good to go! Good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large earrings
 from Florida,  Apr 24, 2010

If you are looking for an extra large pair of pearl earrings, these are for you. Other wise I tend to like a smaller more dainty size. I had to return these and the transaction was very easy, no hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posts Fell Out
 from Cambridge MD,  Apr 15, 2010

The pearls are real and they are large for the cost. However, the gold posts and backings were too small and one fell out of the pearl on second wearing. I had to take them to a jeweler to have larger posts and backings put on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8.5-9.0mm Akoya Pearl Earrings
 from Memphis, TN,  Feb 15, 2010

I like large pearl earrings and these are just the right size, large, but not heavy. Color and luster are beautiful. Would be nice to have a tighter back though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya pearl earrings
 from CT,  Jan 13, 2010

When my daughter in law opened these Akoya pearl earrings on Christmas morning, I knew they were the best gift. They are absolutely beautiful. Very well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Eagle Pass, Texas,  Dec 29, 2009

Quality of service was excellent. Even though I had to return the items (earrings) because my wifefelt they were too big for her petite earlobes, I would definitely recommend without hesitation thiscompany. Return of item was very easy to do and I am still waiting for refund to my account.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought