For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with quality
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 17, 2011

I bought these earrings about one year ago. I was initially very pleased with the shape, color, and size. However, a few months later the back fell off of one of the earrings. I contacted overstock and they sent me a replacement pair free of charge - (although I did have to pay shipping to return the broken earrings). A few months later, same problem, the back fell off of one of the pearls making them totally unwearable. Again overstock sent me a replacement pair. This past weekend the back fell off AGAIN but this time I didn't notice until I had already lost the earring, so I guess no replacement pair this time...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
David
 from Alvaton, KY,  Jan 8, 2011

Excellent value, the wife loved them and has worn them several times just since Christmas!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grey pearl earrings
 from morristown, nj,  Nov 16, 2010

They arrived very quickly, they are just as described and have a wonderful color and luster. The size is perfect. A very, very good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent earrings
 from New York, NY,  May 12, 2010

I am very happy with these earrings; excellent quality of both pearls, size as described and nice grey color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok basic earrings
 from Georgia,  Jun 9, 2008

You get what you pay for with these earrings - they aren't very lusterous and their surface contains a few pits and imperfections but the gray color goes with so much of my clothing this season that I know I'll get quite a bit of wear out them anyway and won't be heartbroken if something happens to them along the way.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Mar 7, 2008

The earrings are lovely, I was surprised at the shape, I did not know that pearls grew obround, but then perhaps the back of each was ground to fit more flat against the earlobe. They certainly look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous
 from Co Spgs, CO,  Dec 29, 2007

Pearls are my favorite and these are just beautiful. The color is soft, a very muted tone of gray. Everyone who sees them raves about them. Would highly recommend them to anyone who likes pearls. Great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skeptical
 from nyc, ny,  Dec 13, 2007

The pearls are ok....not the greatest and I did have to return a pair....before I got an pair that was acceptable. . My biggest complaint is that each earring looks different and doesn't look like much effort went into making them a pair. One was more like a button shape while the other was flatter. Not bad though for the $$$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey not south sea grey
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 24, 2007

These match the pearl necklace I have just fine but are NOT the deep rich darker south sea pearl grey that you might think they are supposed to be. They are nothing spectacular but are worth the money but no more. They did arrive very, very fast though so I have to give 5 stars for shipping....but not for the earrings.....They're just average....They are just barely 9.5 mm according to my brass mm gauge. I agree also that the posts could be sturdier and longer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful earings
 Jun 29, 2007

These earings are huge. I just received them and they have beautiful luster. One earing is slightly bigger than the other but it is not at all noticeable when being worn. My one complaint is that the posts look very thin and delicate and I am a bit worried they might loosen or break over time. I think an earing this big might need a stronger post.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top