For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These earrings are beautiful
 from Savannah Ga,  Aug 22, 2011

I purchased these for my daughter for Christmas I can't wait to give them to her. I liked them so much I ordered a pair for myself

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was very accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? pearls are large and true to size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
larever2
 from So Cal,  Aug 15, 2010

I like 'em. Pleased. They are just what the picture showed. Would like more detail on Gold (Solid or Plate) should be clear from first page. Happy, so far -- nonetheless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4
 from england,  Feb 15, 2010

The product would have benefitted from better quality packaging such as a box which could be used to give as a present. Otherwise very happy with purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 30, 2009

This is my first jewelry purchase from Overstock.com and was a little apprehensive. These earrings are beautiful and match my black pearl necklace perfectly. I am very pleased and would highly recommend them to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from WI,  Aug 8, 2009

This earrings met my expectation. I have a pair just like this with white pearls which I love so much I wanted the same pair in black. Now I have it and am very pleased with my purchase. If only I could find a necklace to match :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been better matched ...
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 18, 2014

I can't be too critical as the price was good. The item went on sale the day I received it and Overstock's customer service was good about giving me a store credit for the difference (although I would have prefered cash in hand) but crazily, I didn't insist on it. I (upfront) told the rep that I would accept a store credit, minimally. I wish the earrings had been better matched -- one is bluer hued than the other's greenish tones. Since they are on opposite sides of the head, I guess its not overtly noticeable. I think with earrings in this price range something suffers and since the pearls themselves look kinda' nice -- perfectly shaped and high lustre one of the things that suffer might be matching (color). They match in size and shape. They are closer in size to 9 mm vs 9.5 (as they give a range). They make these all the way up to size 11 mm but I was not aware at the time I purchased. If those go on sale, I think I'm gonna' purchase those too and hope for a better match and larger earrings. I'm hoping the larger ones will resemble Tahitian pearls due to large size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl earrings
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 24, 2014

Lustrous pearls, great quality for the price. I always get compliments on them when I wear them. Small enough to be tasteful, but large enough to get noticed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great earrings
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 8, 2013

Great pearls with nice color and size. Just as represented.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Pearl earrings
 from Oxford, MI,  Dec 21, 2012

I was very pleased with the black pearl earrings that I ordered. It has been difficult to find 14k yellow gold with black pearls. The size and color of the pearls were an exact match for the pendent I already have. I received my order faster than the time quoted. I love my new earrings. I'm ready for the holidays to start. Thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size and color were the same as the pearl pendant I was trying to match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Texas,  Nov 5, 2012

Very pretty pearl earrings and a good deal considering the price of gold these days. My pearls were good-sized, shiny and round, with a little bit of purple overtone, so not just flat black. The gold is thick enough that it gives an expensive look to the earrings. These are nicer than posts for wearing all day because there is no post poking into your head if you lay down or use the phone. These look great with the 8-9mm 64 inch endless black pearl strand. I definitely recommend them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jewelry
 from Minnesota,  Oct 11, 2011

The Yellow Gold Black Pearl Drop Earrings were everything promised in the description. The only difference was that they are much more gorgeous in person than on the site. I wore them with the black pearl I was given as a gift from my son from Figi and they matched perfectly in size and color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture was not as wonderful as the real item
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful, matched the necklace I had previously received as a gift
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top