Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful earrings!
 from FL,  Oct 26, 2007

These are exactly what I thought they would be. They go work to evening without a hitch! Dress them up with an evening gown, or go casual with jeans and a sweater....Great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from NJ,  Sep 14, 2007

I was very pleased with the look and quality of earrings I ordered. They were exactly what I wanted - the pearls color matched the pendand I've bought in China earlier. The earrings are heavy enough to have a good feel, but not too heavy, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great black pearls
 from South Orange NJ,  Jul 9, 2007

I was very pleasantly surprised when they arrived. Quality Tahitian pearls are extremely expensive..I've done the research... these were a great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Seattle area, WA,  Jun 16, 2007

I bought these for my mother and she loves them. Thanks for making her Mother's Day special!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad judgment
 from Delaware,  May 30, 2008

These earrings, although appearing at first glance to be the beautiful pearls in the photo, were on closer inspection mismatched in color and covered with an ugly "film". As I've had problems with returning an item of jewelry in the past to Overstock (not really a problem - just the "restocking fee" which was a fair sum), I kept these earrings and vowed never to order jewelry again from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k White Gold Black Cultured Pearl Drop Earrings
 from Lake Jackson, TX,  Jun 16, 2007

Had purple cast instead of green as expected. Still not bad for the price, but will not match necklace given to my niece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearlearrings
 from Pa,  May 16, 2007

These are very nice earrings and are a perfect match for the necklace I already had. I am very pleased with both the size and the color. I have worn them several times and gotten many compliments. I recommended your site to a number of people

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Akoya earrings!
 from California,  Dec 28, 2006

I received these earrings today. The color looks exactly the same as in the photos; and, there are no visible flaws on the pearls, they appear perfectly round. I was pleasantly surprised as the pearls are slightly larger than I was expecting. They hang nicely from the ear and the pearls move / dangle freely. I am very picky about my jewelry and I am very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant, simple, and classy.
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 18, 2006

The design of these earring is excellent; the leverback closure holds the earring secure and yet not difficult to open and close. The joint of the leverback is not easily visible, either; it looks like a true hoop with a pearl dangling from it, just like in a Rubens painting (except black). The only con was the pearl itself. It is a very good shape, but it lacks the luminous quality of other black pearls. I look forward to wearing these to the office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Fairfield, ct,  Mar 12, 2014

I loved the picture and design of these earrings when I ordered them, however the quality was very poor. The a flimsy and after a couple of wearings the hook was no longer aligned with the back. Very poor quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Earrings
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Mar 11, 2014

These earrings are a fine value. The sheen of the pearls and their size is perfect. I also like the fact that the earrings are not too long.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Earrings
 from Sterling, Colorado,  Jan 20, 2014

I am very pleased with this pair of earrings...they look super clean and classy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earrings are the perfect present
 from North Carolina,  Nov 5, 2013

These earrings were exactly what they appeared to be. I was very happy with them and look fabulous on!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Maryland,  Oct 3, 2013

Very nice earrings, exactly what was expected. Only complaint is they do not come with a box, other than that they are awesome.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but was damaged
 from tx,  Feb 13, 2013

The earrings were nice, but 1 was damaged, so I had to send it back. The metal part is very-very slim, though. Would not recomment to someone who is hard on jewelry. Otherwise is pretty. Pearls are nice quality.

  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT BUY!
 from Alabama,  Feb 16, 2012

I BOUGHT THESE EARRINGS TO GO WITH A NECKLACE I ALREADY OWN, AND THEY ARE PERFECT. PEARLS ARE NICE AND ROUND, NO DEFECTS OR DIMPLES, ARE VERY DEEP AND RICHLY COLORED, MORE OF A PEACOCK EFFECT, AND SHOW TINTS OF BLUES, PURPLES, GRAYS. QUITE VERSATILE, THEY WEAR WELL WITH JEANS OR VELVET. VERY,VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? LOOK BETTER IN PERSON
  • How accurate was the sizing? VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GF loved them...
 from Florida,  Nov 8, 2011

I have no way to judge these other then the reaction of my GF, sh loved them and that is all that mattered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice earrings...
 from Georgia,  Aug 2, 2011

I have worn these earrings everyday for over a year. They go with everythign. And, when I find a gold earring that doesn't cause my ear to get infected, that is a good earring. These look nice, wear really well AND are good to my ears! All in all, a wonderful purchase, especially for the reasonable price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ...looked even better
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ...better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile, good value
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 15, 2011

A must-have basic in my jewelry collection. These earrings are of high quality and versatile; they are beautiful in their simplicity. They go well with a black pearl necklace that I recently received. Compared to other earrings I looked at, they are a very good value and I hope to continue wearing them for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they're okay
 from pa,  Dec 23, 2010

they're good quality, strong, firm all that...just smaller than i expected.... also a little disappointed in the packaging, i figured they would at least come in a box so i could give them as a gift but they just came in an envelope with the earings in a little zip lock bag all rubbing against each other and scratching each other.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top