Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Akoya Pearl Necklace and Earrings
 from Sylvania, AL,  Nov 13, 2007

We purchased the Pearl Necklace and Earrings and had them sent to our daughter for her 21st birthday. After alot of research regarding pearl quality, color and pricing we found our purchase from Overstock to be the best value. This was our first time purchasing from Overstock and we were very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for your wife
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 23, 2007

Bought these for my wife as an anniversary present. She totally flipped. I compared the pearls to her old, "fake" necklace. The difference is tremendous. These pearls are absolutely beautiful. The real deal. A fantastic value for the money. I have no regrets about this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NC,  Jan 30, 2006

These pearls are really quite lovely, and I feel the price was very appropriate. They are well matched size-wise, have a nice pink cast, good weight. They do have visible flaws that I would not expect in $1000 pearls, but for $200, they truly exceed what I believe the buyer ought to expect. I would recommend them and buy them again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughter's College Graduation
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 27, 2007

My husband and I purchased a much more expensive string of pearls from a department store just in case the Overstock necklace did not meet our expectations. I am taking the department store purchase back. This is a wonderful quality; we're very happy! I would buy again in a heartbeat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from San Antonio,  Dec 20, 2006

They are hideous. I bought them as a gift, but I cannot give these. It looks as though they have been painted, and poorly at that. They are embarressing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Gift for my daughters
 from Brighton, CO,  Jan 8, 2010

I was very pleased at the quality of these pearls. They were a Christmas gift for my daughters and they loved them. Thanks Overstock -- I would not have been able to buy them otherwise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 24, 2009

The necklace is beautiful. I bought it as a Christmas present for my wife and I know that she will love it. My only dissappointment was the packaging that it came in. For such a beautiful piece of jewelry, the pouch appeared to be cheap. That is very minor, but pertinent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from florida,  Dec 10, 2009

I ordered these pearls for myself after browsing local jewelry stores.The price was much lower than what I had picked out in the stores. The clasp took some practice but the necklace is secure. The weight of the pearls is just right and it measured exactly 18 inches.Overall beautiful string of pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not 18 inches
 from California,  Oct 18, 2009

The pearls looked nice, but it was a 17" or slightly less strand, not an 18" strand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from north carolina,  Sep 10, 2009

Surprisingly nice string of pearls. My girlfriend was giddy. I was a bit leery ordering jewelry online, but it worked out great. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Alpine, UT,  Feb 15, 2008

I am not a pearl expert, but after receiving this necklace yesterday to give to my wife for Valentines Day, I didn't give it to her. The were many pearls with pits. It appears to me the price of the necklace is low because the quality of the pearls are second class. I am returning the necklace this week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearls
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 15, 2008

The quality of the pearls was very suspect, although the price was very competitive. The packaging and presentation were terrible. I guess I learned again that you get what you pay for. This is the second time in the last four months that I've used Overstock, and the second time that I've been disappointed with product Quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya
 from St.Louis Missouri,  Jan 1, 2008

Very good value. I would prefer a more secure clasp for the quality of product. Could have improved presentation box also.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
newhusband
 from Richmond, Va,  Oct 28, 2007

Pearls had some visible flaws, if you looked pretty close, but for the price they rocked it. She seemed to like them and thus we were happy. Guys, match them with the pearl earrings for a few more bucks and get big time points for "thinking through the outfit". Whatever that means? Would buy again, but don't get frustrated with the clasp. Study it before you undo it and it all makes sense, otherwise its a phone call to mom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k Akoya Cultured Pearl Necklace (7-7.5mm/18in)
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 22, 2007

I bought these pearls for my wife for an anniversary gift. She loves them! She wore them for days before she could give them up. A nice gift for an excellent price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice indeed
 from NC,  Oct 10, 2007

I had purchased these pearls earlier this year as a graduation gift, for our daughter & I thought then how lovely they were, so I bought a second strand for myself. They arrived in the specified amount of time it was stated to take, the packaging was in very good condition. The strand is closer to 17" but shows fine workmanship in the knots. The strand is tied well, the pearls are very good quality and it lays nicely. I read one review that said the clasp was like a tiny metal puzzle, and it is, but I feel confident that I won't lose them unexpectedly. I have been delighted by the beauty of these pearls, and would gladly give them again as a gift or recommend them to a friend (or stranger). For the money, these are very very nice and a welcome addition to the jewelry box. Very elegant. Thank you, Overstock, you really have a nice product, and two more satisfied clients! Good job!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd try was better
 from NY,  Aug 30, 2007

I ordered a pair for my wife's birthday. it arrive quickly, but I must have gotten a defective one. becuase the pearls had a tons of imperfections on them. i contacted Overstock and they shipped me out another set righ-a-way and send me a return slip. the second pair not only came in a nice gift box, it was also perfect. I was very happy to present it to my wife as a gift and she thought I spent a fortune on it. It was a Happy Ending afterall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift, great price, poor clasp
 from Southwest Louisiana,  May 31, 2007

I ordered these for my wife of 28 years. We shopped for them locally for our 25th anniversary, but found them so pricey that we just couldn't make ourselves buy them. So when I saw these at this price, they caught my eye and I read all the reviews and decided to chance it. I am impressed with the quality of the pearls. The only downside of the purchase is the clasp. It's like a tiny metal puzzle. It does look good once assembled, but there has to be a better choice. We haven't had the opportunity yet, but I'm sure we'll be able to get it changed to our satisfaction. All in all, these pearls look great and were affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy on Akoya Pearls
 from Piedmont, Ca,  Mar 31, 2007

My bestfriend told me she had purchase Akoya pearls through Overstock and I was impressed with her purchase. I have been looking for pearls and was at an upscale dept store and this store carried the exact pearls, however the price of these pearls was triple if not more than the listed price at Overstock. I purchased the pearls and have been very pleased with this purchase. The pearls are lovely and the workmanship is great... same pearls as the dept. store. Great savings... at this price you can not go wrong!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
undecided on if this purchase was good
 from san diego,  Jan 10, 2014

there's a reason these are priced cheaper than other places. the stringing is off. it's possilbe that over time and use the stringing may be better and if so i'll update this review. the pearls look good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top