Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with my Purchase
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

This was my first time buying from Overstock and I am extremely pleased with my purchase. It took me a few days looking over several online stores - I even took a lunch break and went to a local Jewelry Mart to see if they had anything comparable. They did but it would have cost me more than double for smaller pearls. I am glad that I bought these for my wife and they look great, they are the right type of pearls described and she is pleased with them - and that's all that matters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pearls
 from Atlanta,  Nov 16, 2010

These were beautiful pearls. Bought for 16th birthday and much cheaper that what I priced elsewhere. I was apprehensive but figured I could return them if they weren't good. I was very pleasantly surprised! They have a nice heft to them, uniformly sized but with very slight variations that I would imagine would exist in any strand of pearls. As mentioned, they do not come in a gift box but for the several hundred dollar price difference, I'll get my own box!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice string of pearls
 from Hammond, LA,  Jun 12, 2012

I bought these as a mothers day gift for my wife; her first string of pearls. She was quite impressed.... with the pearls too! I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a nice string of pearls at a good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice clasp, pearls are all uniform in color and size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality and Multiple Flaws
 from Maryland,  May 7, 2012

Took a bit of a gamble on this string and it did not pay off. While I did not expect flawless pearls for this price, the quality of the individual pearls was very poor. There were multiple flaws that could be seen from several feet away. Thankfully, Overstock's return policy was very fair and I was able to get a full refund for the product. Be cautious when ordering the product. It sounds like the strands can be hit or miss.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not indicative of the quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product had multiple visible flaws.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice before buy this
 from tobyhanna,  Oct 25, 2011

I have to returned it back, every pearls has blemishes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. forget it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty pearls
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 23, 2010

Very pretty pearls, occasional flaws in the strings' knotting. Pearl size and necklace length is good. These were college grad gifts, and were very much appreciated by the recipients, but I did warn them that the knotting should be monitored for wear or failure. Even with a more expensive strand, that is a good practice, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya Pearl Strand
 from Greenville, SC,  Apr 21, 2010

I purchased this Pearl Strand for my daughters 21st. birthday. The quality of the pearls and the necklace is nice for the price and for a young girls first strand of pearls. SHe loves it and I loved the ease of ordering and shipping. Wish it came in a box and had a tag with the Akoya name.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Lafayette, LA,  Mar 16, 2010

Excellent value for the money. I only paid $*** and gave it as a gift for a special 16 birthday. She was delighted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Pearl Necklace
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 2, 2010

I brought this necklace for my future daughter-in-law. Very nice and classy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
karamea
 from New YOrk, NY,  Nov 2, 2009

The pearls were nice, but have imperfections the closer you look. I took them to a jeweler becaue I thought the clasp was broken. The jeweler said it was not, however, it was difficult to put and off - he said it didn't pay to replace because he would put on the same type of clasp for any pearl necklace. He asked me if they were restrung lately because they looked so tight - he said they would losen the more they were worn.I bought them for my niece's 20th birthday - I thought they were reasonable for a first set of pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal for price
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 12, 2009

For its price, it is a good value. The pearls are all consistently sized. However, they are all tightly tied, but that should loosen up after some use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graduation Gift
 from michigan,  Jul 23, 2009

These were a great value. I was very happy with the lustre & quality of the pearls. It made a great High School graduation gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklas
 from Arizona,  May 28, 2009

I purchased this necklace as a gift for my daughter's 30th birthday. When it arrived, I was rather impressed with the weight and color - a beautiful piece. When my daughter received it, she said she thought they were just beautiful. My first purchase from Overstock.com and I was pleased and will shop more! Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from McHenry, IL,  Feb 19, 2009

I'm not an experienced pearl buyer, but this strand was a lovely white (not gray or pinkish), and all the pearls were the same size and quite round. I did look at them all under a magnifying glass (because of previous reviewers' comments about quality) and, although most of them had some sort of surface imperfection, the imperfections were not readily visible to the naked eye, even close up. In the diamond world, you can pay top dollar for a flawless stone, but who's going to pull out their microscope and search your jewelry for imperfections? For the money, I am very satisfied with this purchase. And I really liked the fact that the hardware was white gold and not sterling silver, which can tarnish over time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved them!!!
 from Milford,  Jun 5, 2008

I searched for a pearl necklace for a month and I took a chance on this one. It was fantastic . So Beautiful. The pearls were all the same size only natural blemishes and the color was perfect. I couldn't have asked for more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good gift for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 4, 2008

Pretty good, close up of the pearl is about as good as the money you pay for it, but from far away, looks good. Don't know too much about pearls but I can imagine that the really good ones look good close up. The receiver seemed to enjoy it. Good for what you pay, shipping was right on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab Pearls
 Jan 14, 2008

Beautiful necklace. Great quality & price. Better than what i saw in the stores. Would like to buy more soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top