Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 333 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pearl Fell Off Stud!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 27, 2013

I bought these for my wife as a gift. She only got to wear them 1 or 2 days before the pearl fell off of the stud. She never took them out, so she wasn't excessively pulling on them. I would have figured for the price these would have been of at least some quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too small
 from New York, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

The quality is really good but the size is complicated. I ordered for a 7-8mm ones but I received the pearls way too small than what I expected. This pair is good for a child. I'm ordering again for 2 sizes up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl earrings
 from Boston,  Sep 6, 2013

Pearl size was accurate and color was good, but lustre not what I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont buy it, it's broken when it arrived
 from new york , NY,  Sep 4, 2013

the quality is soooooooo poor, like plastic and looks soooooooo cheap. dont spend your money on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but very small
 from Austin, Texas,  Jul 13, 2013

I would recommend for quality if someone was looking for very small pearl earrings. They were for my granddaughter and she says she likes them, so that is what counts. I would have no problem ordering again from Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller than I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? looked bigger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed of high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gold Pearl Stud earrings
 from Maine,  Jul 12, 2013

Well made, but a little smaller than I wanted but for the price I kept them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little smaller than anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than I thought
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  May 15, 2013

These are lovely, real, delicate. But, I thought they would be larger than they were

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked much larger than actual
  • How accurate was the sizing? Portrayed as larger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl earrings
 from Billings, MT,  May 5, 2013

The quality of the pearls themselves was fine, but the gold backs were so tiny that it is difficult to even get them on the earring and to hold them secure on the ears, a plastic plug was included to put on after the back. This makes it a pain to put the earrings on (the small backs are difficult to hold and maneuver and very easy to drop) and seems like a very petty way for the manufacturer to save money! It would seem for that price the backs should be full sized.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The backs on the earrings were much smaller than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The earrings were nice but the backs were so small that a plastic plug has to be put on to keep them on the ears. A petty way to save costs!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DANGEROUSLY TINY BUTTERFLY BACKS!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 12, 2013

I recently bought these earrings for my 12-year-old daughter. The pearl studs are very nice but I didn't realize how tiny the butterfly backs were. Both butterfly backs became lodged in my daughter's ear piercings and I had to take her to the doctor to have them removed. The doctor gave me the retrieved earring backs and I promptly threw them away to prevent this from happening again. My daughter will (someday) wear the pearl studs again but only with a normal-sized pair of butterfly backs from a different pair of earrings. surprisingly, both the doctor and another doctor at the practice had seen this before (embedded butterfly backs) and this actually happened to my daughter's doctor once.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mixed - pearls were great, backs were dangerously small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolute Garbage
 from KY,  Apr 7, 2013

Upon opening the box, the pearl had separated from the stud. Just Ridiculous. Will send back to get money back

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected bigger pearls...
 from Livermore, CA,  Mar 26, 2013

Nice earings, but smaller then I expected. ......................

  • How accurate was the sizing? so-so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl earrings
 from southwest,  Mar 22, 2013

the color and size are perfect. quality seems very good. the earrings were a gift for my daughter and she really likes them. we did laugh about the small size of the earring backs. as the other reviewers noted the backs are small. very small. I had planned on that and got replacement backs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Riverside, CA,  Mar 12, 2013

The pearl fell of the first time I put them in my ear. Also the earring back is plastic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photo shows a gold earring back. The back is plastic.
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cultured pearl earring studs
 from New York, NY,  Feb 12, 2013

the earring posts are like putty and the backs are so small that it is very difficult to place them. The quality of the pearls is average at best--would NEVER have purchased them on sight.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? horribly
  • How accurate was the sizing? terrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the posts are so soft that they were bent out of shape just during the shipping
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but flawed
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2013

The color and luster of these pearls is beautiful. However, they were smaller than I was expecting (or at least, smaller than I was looking for), and one of the earrings had some small blemishes. Small enough that I couldn't capture them on camera, but big enough that they were the first thing I noticed when I opened the box. However, I also ordered these DaVonna 11-12mm freshwater pearl studs in the same order, and they were exactly what I wanted! http://www.overstock.com/Jewelry-Watches/DaVonna-Classic-High-Luster-11-12mm-Freshwater-Pearl-Stud-Earring/7402055/product.html?CID=208011 I would recommend those instead. They look about double the size (double might be an exaggeration, but let's just say a lot bigger), and even though they are freshwater pearls, they are a beautiful round shape. The color is perhaps not quite as nice, but overall I liked them a lot better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice luster but one earring had blemishes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jan 3, 2013

The only fualt I have with these is the small back piece. besides that these are beautiful earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

LOVE MY NEW PEARL STUD EARINGS AND WEAR THEM ALMOST EVERY DAY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item
 Mar 3, 2015

these item(s) were just as promised, arrived on time and great item(s)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got this for my girlfriend. A week into wearing them, while she was trying to pull down the clasp/whatever it's called, the pearl popped out of the stem. I glued it back in, but it's quite embarrassing to get someone jewelry that breaks quickly. 2 stars because they look nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearls
 Feb 23, 2015

poor quality for the money sorry I should still return them I May

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 333 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought