Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 324 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pearl stud earrings
 from Texas,  Apr 13, 2008

These earrings are absolutely lovely. They are just the right size, not too large nor too small. I am impressed with the quality and always get compliments when I wear them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already broke off
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 28, 2012

Ironic that I received an email asking me to review the product right after both earrings broke. I have only worn a few times and already the pearls have broken off from the earring posts. Disappointed and a waste of money - hoping to get a refund.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davonna 14k YG Akoya Pearl Earrings
 from OKC, Oklahoma,  Feb 7, 2012

Very pleased with my purchase. My daughter in-law wore them on her wedding day. She looked beautiful and they are simple and elegant. Just the right size to be seen but not over stated. Thanks overstock. I love shopping here!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased. Nice color and luster
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great and nice size
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 30, 2011

Great looking pearls and the perfect size. My only complaint is the super small backs that others have mentioned, they may sit a little more nicely if I get some larger backs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 from Wedowee, Alabama,  Sep 26, 2007

I wear these earrings all the time. They are the perfect size and go with most anything. Also, I have sensitive skin that some earrings irrate but these do not. I would recommend them to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware of size 'option'
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 2, 2013

If you want the pearl earrings that are 7-8mm, great, but if you went for the 'option' for a bigger pearl and more money, you won't get it. You will get the 7-8mm. I ordered these 3 times, 2 times specifically requesting the size be checked before it left the warehouse, and 3 times I got the 7-8mm. I suppose one may be able to buy the small one and get a good deal when they send the 7-8mm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% inaccurate 3 times
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality of pearl
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong size advertised
 from Siolver spring, Md,  May 21, 2013

Size received was NOT what was offered. These pearls were between 4-4.5mm according to my jeweler. The quality was excellent the luminosity was great. Had the size been correct it would have been an awesome deal. Had to return it. Better quality control needed with these.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was way off of what was stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging
 Jan 5, 2011

I purchased a pair of pearl earrings for my wife for Christmas. I was rather disappointed in the packaging. They came in a plastic baggie that was in a cheap faux leather pouch that came in an envelope. Granted, we're not talking about the crown jewels, but one of those little boxes of the type one normally associates with jewelry would have been nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl earrings
 from Saratoga, CA,  Dec 26, 2007

I bought these for myself - I wear them almost every day & love them. High quality perfect size. Great deal ! Would definitely recommend.I have bought them for gifts for family & friends too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed the post broke off the pearl
 from Jupiter, FL,  Jul 22, 2014

Very disappointed, the post broke one week after purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for writing a product review. We stand behind each and every product we sell. Should you ever receive an item damaged/defective please call our Customer Care department to assist with a replacement, or return. Thank you for shopping with us
 
 
Rating
Tiny!
 from chicago,  Jun 27, 2013

I was unhappy with the size of the pearls. I measured them and they were not 7mm as is listed in the description. They are perfect for a young child but are way too small for an adult. I was disappointed and had to return them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller than description lists
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice product for a small child
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Pearls
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 21, 2013

These beautiful pearl earrings are a great bargain. AAA -rated pearls in 14K gold settings! Beautiful and well matched.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality pearls in pretty setting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome earrings!
 from CEntral coast, CA,  Jan 3, 2008

Got these as a x-mas gift for my mom and she was stoked. Great set for the price, and you couldnt beat it with a stick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice pearl earrings
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2006

i purchased these along with a ring and bracelet and an in love with the bracelet. these are beautiful earrings and a very good value. they don't have quite as much luster as i'd like, but they're still very beautiful. i think these are quite substantial, especially for a smaller woman. i'm very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After using the earrings only once, when I went to pull off the rubber backing of the earring to put them on again the pearl itself separated from the metal backing. Cheaply made, needs a stronger adhesive to keep the earring attached.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for writing a product review. We stand behind each and every product we sell. Should you ever receive an item damaged/defective please call our Customer Care department to assist with a replacement, or return. Thank you for shopping with us
 
 
Rating
Defective. Unable to return.
 from Leonia, NJ,  Apr 18, 2014

Bought these as a pair. Pearls were gorgeous. Quality of the posts was uneven. One was perfect. One post was too narrow for the back. Back keeps falling off. Have almost lost the earring several times. Didn't realize this until after the thirty day return period. Now I have only a single stud that works. If you buy these, make sure that the back is snug as soon as you get them. I didn't. Wish I would have.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for writing a product review. We stand behind each and every product we sell. Should you ever receive an item damaged/defective please call our Customer Care department to assist with a replacement, or return. Thank you for shopping with us
 
 
Rating
Look great, but one pearl fell out.
 from Tallahassee Florida,  Mar 9, 2014

But these for my daughter for Christmas. She had been wearing them a lot until one of the pearls fell out. Fortunately it occurred when she was taking the earring off at home so she did not lose it. For the price, it's not worth taking to a jeweler for repair. Just going to use a little brush on superglue to affix the pearl back into the jacket.

Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for writing a product review. We stand behind each and every product we sell. Should you ever receive an item damaged/defective please call our Customer Care department to assist with a replacement, or return. Thank you for shopping with us
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Earrings/ poor quality? Flaw
 from Chicago,  Feb 21, 2014

Earrings had beautiful color , size and shape was nice. Problem DIMPLE in very front of one earring. If these earrings had been looked at prior to shipping the flaw could not have been missed. There is also no paper work to state that these are indeed Akoya pearls. Disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 23, 2014

The pearls are very pretty but they are not at all as advertised. I have a pair of 9-10mm pearls and they are half the size. Was so looking forward to getting these will just have to keep looking. Very surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Matte white pearls without the gloss as shown in the picture. Poor value for the proce - would have gotten a similar looking pair of earrings in ***** or ***** for $**. Will not buy Davonna pearls again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 324 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought