For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 323 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pearl stud earrings
 from Texas,  Apr 13, 2008

These earrings are absolutely lovely. They are just the right size, not too large nor too small. I am impressed with the quality and always get compliments when I wear them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Davonna 14k YG Akoya Pearl Earrings
 from OKC, Oklahoma,  Feb 7, 2012

Very pleased with my purchase. My daughter in-law wore them on her wedding day. She looked beautiful and they are simple and elegant. Just the right size to be seen but not over stated. Thanks overstock. I love shopping here!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased. Nice color and luster
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great and nice size
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 30, 2011

Great looking pearls and the perfect size. My only complaint is the super small backs that others have mentioned, they may sit a little more nicely if I get some larger backs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already broke off
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 28, 2012

Ironic that I received an email asking me to review the product right after both earrings broke. I have only worn a few times and already the pearls have broken off from the earring posts. Disappointed and a waste of money - hoping to get a refund.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packaging
 Jan 5, 2011

I purchased a pair of pearl earrings for my wife for Christmas. I was rather disappointed in the packaging. They came in a plastic baggie that was in a cheap faux leather pouch that came in an envelope. Granted, we're not talking about the crown jewels, but one of those little boxes of the type one normally associates with jewelry would have been nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl earrings
 from Saratoga, CA,  Dec 26, 2007

I bought these for myself - I wear them almost every day & love them. High quality perfect size. Great deal ! Would definitely recommend.I have bought them for gifts for family & friends too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 from Wedowee, Alabama,  Sep 26, 2007

I wear these earrings all the time. They are the perfect size and go with most anything. Also, I have sensitive skin that some earrings irrate but these do not. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome earrings!
 from CEntral coast, CA,  Jan 3, 2008

Got these as a x-mas gift for my mom and she was stoked. Great set for the price, and you couldnt beat it with a stick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice pearl earrings
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2006

i purchased these along with a ring and bracelet and an in love with the bracelet. these are beautiful earrings and a very good value. they don't have quite as much luster as i'd like, but they're still very beautiful. i think these are quite substantial, especially for a smaller woman. i'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware of size 'option'
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 2, 2013

If you want the pearl earrings that are 7-8mm, great, but if you went for the 'option' for a bigger pearl and more money, you won't get it. You will get the 7-8mm. I ordered these 3 times, 2 times specifically requesting the size be checked before it left the warehouse, and 3 times I got the 7-8mm. I suppose one may be able to buy the small one and get a good deal when they send the 7-8mm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100% inaccurate 3 times
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful quality of pearl
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny!
 from chicago,  Jun 27, 2013

I was unhappy with the size of the pearls. I measured them and they were not 7mm as is listed in the description. They are perfect for a young child but are way too small for an adult. I was disappointed and had to return them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller than description lists
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice product for a small child
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong size advertised
 from Siolver spring, Md,  May 21, 2013

Size received was NOT what was offered. These pearls were between 4-4.5mm according to my jeweler. The quality was excellent the luminosity was great. Had the size been correct it would have been an awesome deal. Had to return it. Better quality control needed with these.

  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was way off of what was stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Pearls
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 21, 2013

These beautiful pearl earrings are a great bargain. AAA -rated pearls in 14K gold settings! Beautiful and well matched.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality pearls in pretty setting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jan 3, 2013

The only fualt I have with these is the small back piece. besides that these are beautiful earrings.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PLEASED WITH MY PERCHASE
 from 10977,  Aug 18, 2014

I bought this pair of pearl earrings with some fear after knowing a little bit about pearls, but, turns out that it was for nothing, the earrings arrived on time and most of all its really nice and has a gorgeous luster and it looks like real high quality pearls. thanks overstock I am really happy with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed the post broke off the pearl
 from Jupiter, FL,  Jul 22, 2014

Very disappointed, the post broke one week after purchase!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for writing a product review. We stand behind each and every product we sell. Should you ever receive an item damaged/defective please call our Customer Care department to assist with a replacement, or return. Thank you for shopping with us
 
 
Rating
Great Pair of Pearls
 from Florida,  Jul 19, 2014

Pearls are of great quality and at a great price. They have a rich luster to them, have no visible imperfections, and have a perfect spherical shape to the naked eye. I would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After using the earrings only once, when I went to pull off the rubber backing of the earring to put them on again the pearl itself separated from the metal backing. Cheaply made, needs a stronger adhesive to keep the earring attached.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for writing a product review. We stand behind each and every product we sell. Should you ever receive an item damaged/defective please call our Customer Care department to assist with a replacement, or return. Thank you for shopping with us
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Earrings
 from Austin, Texas,  May 28, 2014

My family are small people. These earrings are appropriate for the women in my family. Very elegant and dainty.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective. Unable to return.
 from Leonia, NJ,  Apr 18, 2014

Bought these as a pair. Pearls were gorgeous. Quality of the posts was uneven. One was perfect. One post was too narrow for the back. Back keeps falling off. Have almost lost the earring several times. Didn't realize this until after the thirty day return period. Now I have only a single stud that works. If you buy these, make sure that the back is snug as soon as you get them. I didn't. Wish I would have.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
Thank you for writing a product review. We stand behind each and every product we sell. Should you ever receive an item damaged/defective please call our Customer Care department to assist with a replacement, or return. Thank you for shopping with us
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 323 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top