Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect little pearl earrings!
 from East Coast girl,  May 31, 2011

My 10 year old just got her ears pierced, so I wanted 14k earrings for when she can change them. I'm not a fan of dangley, big earrlings on young girls, so the pearl studs is a classic choice. The 4 mm are smaller than what I would wear, but are perfect for a young girl. I bought a 2nd pair for my niece who will get her ears pierced for her birthday, and I'm sure they'll be just right for her (she'll be 11). They come in leather-like white drawstring pouch, so I'll go out to buy a little box to wrap for my niece. Keep that in mind if these are a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Berks County,PA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I was suprised with the size of the pearl. They are a little larger than I had imagined. They are a great buy, I got them for my daughter as a gift, the only thing I was disapointed in was the fact they did not come in a box, they came in a pouch which I think is a little cheesy. Happy with the earings they are beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings.
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Dec 20, 2013

One reason I ordered these earrings was because of the backs. But alas they didn't come with the backs I was hoping for. The earrings are pretty and small enough for the top hole in your ear.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little pearls
 from LA, Ca,  May 15, 2013

Perfect little pearl studs for those extra holes we all have in our ears, I wear them with bigger pearls, or other earrings, makes a change from the obligatory diamond studs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely small perfect earrings
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 9, 2012

These are for my second earring piercing. I love the size and quality of the stud. It stays on well, stand out, has nice sheen and were just what I was looking for in a pearl earring. Love the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya Pearl Studs are stunning
 from New York, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Beautiful earrings, high quality, excellent value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Chicago,  Aug 7, 2012

so sad that I lost one already! good thing they were very inexpensive :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, but VERY small
 from Washington DC,  Mar 30, 2012

I lost one of my pearl earrings on a recent weekend trip and took immediately to Overstock to replace them. I am happy with the quality of these but they are MUCH smaller than I anticipated. They are tiny. I mean, REALLY small. I'm going to have to buy a second pair in a larger size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much smaller
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14K Gold Akoya Pearl Stud Earrings
 from California,  Jan 2, 2012

The pearls arrived in time for the gift recipient, and she loves them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty little pearls
 from Northern California,  Jul 28, 2011

I bought these sweet little pearls for my 10 year-old grand daughter for her birthday....They seem to be the perfect size for a little girl. I also bought them for my middle daughter. She has many piercings in one of her ears...they seem to be the perfect size for the upper ear...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? don't know
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well done
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Adults
 from tuscola,  Jul 12, 2011

Not sure why I kept these -- Don't wear them, as they are TOO small -- They Would be Fine for Children -- NOT adults !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Portrayed larger than actual size
  • How accurate was the sizing? Acurate ring size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too Small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14K gold 4mm pearl earrings
 from Lakeland, FL,  Dec 30, 2010

I bought these for my 17 month old granddaughter. The quality and color of the pearl is great. I know they will look so cute on her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Earrings
 from South Carolina,  Nov 11, 2010

I bought these earrings for my daughter for her 1st birthday, the only problem I has with these earrings was the backs came off very easly! I just put on the backs from the earrings that we periced her ears with and looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap product
 from chicago, il,  Sep 7, 2010

One of the pearls fell off 3 weeks later. Would not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Studs
 from Chicago, IL,  May 15, 2010

I love these earrings, just what I wanted smaller pearls to go in my second hole on my ears. Overstock sent the right 4mm pearl size. I can not believe it! Thank You!! Thank you!! Good price and recieved them fast. I buy from Overstock quit offen and never was disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:(
 Mar 6, 2010

These are cute, but only lasted a few month and thenone of the pearls fell off :(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice and petite pearl stud earrings
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 28, 2009

i admit that i was a little hesitant to purchase these based on the other reviewers' experiences with the pearl coming away from the post. But I have had these for about three weeks now, and I have had no problems - i wear them everyday - even in the shower. I personally did not notice a difference between these Akoya pearls and my other cultured pearl earrings, but with that said, the pearls are still just beautiful. These were the perfect size for me since I like dainty jewelry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graduation Present
 from California,  Jun 4, 2009

The earrings arrived in perfect condition and within just a few days of placing the order. Very satified witht he quailty and appearance. I will place more orders with Overstock in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than 4mm
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2008

These are 3mm earrings, NOT 4mm. I just received them today, and I noticed they are smaller than another pair I have that are actually 4mm. And I also measured them, too, and indeed they are 3mm. So don't expect them to be bigger. That said, they are very nice earrings, although I don't see any luster and shine that would be expected in Akoya pearls. I think the price and lack of luster and error in measured size prevents me from rating this a 5 star item. Otherwise, they are okay for smaller earlobes and everyday wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are darling
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 18, 2008

I purchased these earrings for my daughter. They are petite and tasteful, especially for a little girl. I have been pleased with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top