Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect little pearl earrings!
 from East Coast girl,  May 31, 2011

My 10 year old just got her ears pierced, so I wanted 14k earrings for when she can change them. I'm not a fan of dangley, big earrlings on young girls, so the pearl studs is a classic choice. The 4 mm are smaller than what I would wear, but are perfect for a young girl. I bought a 2nd pair for my niece who will get her ears pierced for her birthday, and I'm sure they'll be just right for her (she'll be 11). They come in leather-like white drawstring pouch, so I'll go out to buy a little box to wrap for my niece. Keep that in mind if these are a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Berks County,PA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I was suprised with the size of the pearl. They are a little larger than I had imagined. They are a great buy, I got them for my daughter as a gift, the only thing I was disapointed in was the fact they did not come in a box, they came in a pouch which I think is a little cheesy. Happy with the earings they are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Dec 8, 2014

I ordered these earrings thinking that I was getting a great deal for beautiful pearl earrings. This whole purchase has been a nightmare. The earrings were supposed to arrive within a week, in time for a birthday dinner for my best friend. Instead because of an error on the shipping label and the usual fiasco that comes with ***, they arrived about 5 days after the dinner. I brought the earrings to my friend who I was meeting at a restaurant and ask she tried to put them on then and there the second earring broke. The pearl popped right off the post. Now, you can pop the pearl back on, but you have to be careful any time you take it on and off and if you keep the big plastic back it comes with, you are guaranteed to go through this each time. I switched the back to a plastic one that slips on and off, but this is not what I should have to do. I paid for earrings that should stay in one piece. They're also smaller than I anticipated, though pretty, but at this point, I don't even want to deal with the headache of returning. Now I know why they ask if you want a warranty. This has been a terrible experience and product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Quality
 from New York, NY,  Oct 9, 2014

The earrings are cute, but the ball popped off the first time they were worn. You can push it back on, but I am sure it will be lost at some point even after I super-glued it back to the post.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice earrings.
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Dec 20, 2013

One reason I ordered these earrings was because of the backs. But alas they didn't come with the backs I was hoping for. The earrings are pretty and small enough for the top hole in your ear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little pearls
 from LA, Ca,  May 15, 2013

Perfect little pearl studs for those extra holes we all have in our ears, I wear them with bigger pearls, or other earrings, makes a change from the obligatory diamond studs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely small perfect earrings
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 9, 2012

These are for my second earring piercing. I love the size and quality of the stud. It stays on well, stand out, has nice sheen and were just what I was looking for in a pearl earring. Love the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya Pearl Studs are stunning
 from New York, NY,  Sep 26, 2012

Beautiful earrings, high quality, excellent value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from Chicago,  Aug 7, 2012

so sad that I lost one already! good thing they were very inexpensive :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, but VERY small
 from Washington DC,  Mar 30, 2012

I lost one of my pearl earrings on a recent weekend trip and took immediately to Overstock to replace them. I am happy with the quality of these but they are MUCH smaller than I anticipated. They are tiny. I mean, REALLY small. I'm going to have to buy a second pair in a larger size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? much smaller
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14K Gold Akoya Pearl Stud Earrings
 from California,  Jan 2, 2012

The pearls arrived in time for the gift recipient, and she loves them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty little pearls
 from Northern California,  Jul 28, 2011

I bought these sweet little pearls for my 10 year-old grand daughter for her birthday....They seem to be the perfect size for a little girl. I also bought them for my middle daughter. She has many piercings in one of her ears...they seem to be the perfect size for the upper ear...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? don't know
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well done
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Adults
 from tuscola,  Jul 12, 2011

Not sure why I kept these -- Don't wear them, as they are TOO small -- They Would be Fine for Children -- NOT adults !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Portrayed larger than actual size
  • How accurate was the sizing? Acurate ring size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too Small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14K gold 4mm pearl earrings
 from Lakeland, FL,  Dec 30, 2010

I bought these for my 17 month old granddaughter. The quality and color of the pearl is great. I know they will look so cute on her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Earrings
 from South Carolina,  Nov 11, 2010

I bought these earrings for my daughter for her 1st birthday, the only problem I has with these earrings was the backs came off very easly! I just put on the backs from the earrings that we periced her ears with and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap product
 from chicago, il,  Sep 7, 2010

One of the pearls fell off 3 weeks later. Would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Studs
 from Chicago, IL,  May 15, 2010

I love these earrings, just what I wanted smaller pearls to go in my second hole on my ears. Overstock sent the right 4mm pearl size. I can not believe it! Thank You!! Thank you!! Good price and recieved them fast. I buy from Overstock quit offen and never was disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
:(
 Mar 6, 2010

These are cute, but only lasted a few month and thenone of the pearls fell off :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice and petite pearl stud earrings
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 28, 2009

i admit that i was a little hesitant to purchase these based on the other reviewers' experiences with the pearl coming away from the post. But I have had these for about three weeks now, and I have had no problems - i wear them everyday - even in the shower. I personally did not notice a difference between these Akoya pearls and my other cultured pearl earrings, but with that said, the pearls are still just beautiful. These were the perfect size for me since I like dainty jewelry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graduation Present
 from California,  Jun 4, 2009

The earrings arrived in perfect condition and within just a few days of placing the order. Very satified witht he quailty and appearance. I will place more orders with Overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought