Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A nice, bargain set of pearls
 from Seattle, Wa,  May 3, 2007

I am glad that I bought these for my girlfriend. She loves them, and wears them all the time, both to work, and out on the town. She loves the way they go with many different outfits, and are always a classy accessory. However, they are not the highest quality pearls. Many of the pearls have small (as in you really have to know what to look for, and be looking at them a nose away from your face) blemishes and imperfections on them. This is not a huge deal if the person you are buying them for has never bought really expensive pearls before. I only know because my father has bought really expensive pearls for my mother, and they were flawless. A tip- to let her know how great these pearls are, and how smart you are, tell her that the way you can tell real pearls from fake ones is to rub the pearl against the front of a tooth. Real pearls are rough against your enamel- fakes are smooth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from North Carolina,  Jan 30, 2006

These are a fabulous steal! I was blown away by the quailty for such a low price. Are they perfect? Of course not! Yes there are very slight variations in shape and size and there are some tiny pits and/or dents. But these "imperfections" are only visible when you really scrutinize the pearls visually up close. The weight is very substantial and they look undeniably REAL! When I wear the pearls all I see are gorgeous pearls! I don't see the natural "blemishes" and I am quite picky and detail oriented. I had shopped rather extensively for pearls before ordering this strand. I found not a single strand that I would have considered buying in any store. These pearls are larger, much more evenly colored, and have tremendously fewer, barely visible blemishes than what I saw in stores. Also, these are much less expensive than those store strands of lesser quaility and size. This purchase is a huge no brainer!! I would purchase these again in a minute and recommend them to anyone interested in pearls!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb value
 from Woburn, MA,  Nov 14, 2006

I just received this necklace that I ordered as a holiday gift. I could not be more pleased with the value, quality and beauty of these pearls. No one would believe that I got these pearls for such a bargain price. I examined the pearls with a loupe and was amazed by the lack of blemishes and imperfections. Buy these pearls! You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Grinnell, Iowa,  Jan 30, 2006

Exactly as advertised. Great gift. Fast shipping, Great Packing. Will do business again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and packaging were a major disappointment
 from Rhode Island,  Jun 1, 2013

For a product that is claimed to have a retail value in excess of $200, the actual product bore little resemblance to the item pictured. It had a deeper, off-white tinge rather than a brighter white that was expected and appears to be the color depicted. Most upsetting was that the necklace came tangled, stuffed into a small fabric bag that was cheap, ugly and wholly unsuitable to the value of the purchase. I took the necklace to jeweler, who placed it in a leather, satin-lined "pearl envelope". He noted that pearls should lie flat and separate from other jewelry. Inasmuch as this was a gift intended for an adult graduation from a master's program, I was disgusted by the presentation from the manufacturer. I would recommend against purchase of this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Disappointing as to coloring.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Smaller than it appeared.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, no more than average.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay, for the price
 from New York,  Jan 17, 2012

The length of the string of pearls is good and they look nice over a sweater or blouse. This length (24 inch) lets you just slip the string over your head so there is no need to fuss with the clasp. However, they look a bit cheap. The pearls are very lightweight, too uniform, and the string, while it does have a knot between each pearl, is glossy and very white. That said, I wear them often because they're easy to put on, and they are a good value. It quickly makes a casual outfit seem a bit dressier, which is great when you're in a rush. You won't have to keep them in a safe when you're not wearing them. You won't have to have them restrung periodically. AND, you can freely lend them to your daughter or sister-in-law without worrying about them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? from a distance these look good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. these do not look like real pearls up close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from los angeles,  Sep 25, 2011

great product for what I paid. shipped fast and packaged well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high for what I paid
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7.5-8mm pearl neclace
 from Asheville, NC,  Jan 12, 2011

24" Very satisfied, good weight, good color. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Gift!!!
 from Alabama,  Oct 20, 2010

I purchased these for my daughter last Christmas. She never wanted pearls because they were for OLD ladies--she has changed her mind. I have borrowed them several times and love them as well. Way to go Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Gift
 Feb 4, 2010

I got this as a gifrt for my wife. She has never had a nice set of pearls and her job is one that requires a professional elegance. She doesn't like chokers, so this was a good length. The pearls themselves were more of a soft cream color than the soft white that most people think of when they think of pearls, but still a great gift for a first set. Shipping was excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice gift
 from pv new york,  Jan 8, 2010

very nice gift for my wife , She loves it , Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24 " Pearl Necklace
 from Coconut Creek, FL,  Dec 19, 2009

This was my first purchase online through overstock.com, This is also my first purchase of a pearl necklace. I wanted the 24 inch necklace and their was not a wide selection for this length.The pearls are not exactly the same sizes but its not obvious, only if you look at them one by one. the color is beautiful and there is not alot of imperfections or any blemishes. My only concern is that the clasp is very dainty, but for a 24 inch I can easily take it off w/o using the clasp. Overall it is a great buy for the cost, I looked at a 24 inch freshwater pearl necklace at the mall and it was 4x as much. Thank you overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 May 29, 2009

I purchased this pearl necklace for mother's day as a gift to my mother. The necklace itself is absolutely gorgeous. I love the fact that its 24 in. My mother loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Pearls
 from Richmond, VA,  May 20, 2009

This is a stunning pearl necklace! I particularly like the longer length, for more versatility. The weight of the pearls is impressive and the 14K gold clasp makes for a beautiful necklace. They have a luster that is exceptional and, overall, are far more expensive looking than priced, truly a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearls
 from Colorado,  May 16, 2009

These pearls are absolutely beautiful. They are lustrous, uniform in color, and they are all fairly round and mostly uniform in size, and lie well around the neck. Well worth the price. I would caution you to keep an eye on where the clasp is tied to the strand - I'm sure it will wear through sooner rather than later. However, this is a minor inconvenience, and pearls should be restrung periodically anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PEARL NECKLACE
 from Hopwood, PA,  Feb 28, 2009

These pearls are beautiful & elegant, high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Gift for My Wife
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 13, 2009

The pearls arrived just in time for Christmas as promised. They are beautiful. The sizing is perfect, the pearls are all matching. The string is knotted between each of the pearls and the clasp is simple, not too large, but secure. My wife was very pleased to get them for a gift. She wears them almost daily. I like how much value I got by buying this elegant gift from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
String of Pearls
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 27, 2008

Glenn Miller would indeed be proud of this "String of Pearls!" A strand of perfectly white, matching pearls without blemish! Although rated as AA, they look as beautiful and lustrous as any of the AAA rated pearl necklaces I saw in local jewelry stores, and at a mere 10-15% of the cost!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from TX,  Dec 11, 2008

I bought this necklace for my mom for Christmas and it just arrived today. I will be sooo happy to see her open these!! Of course they are not the same quality as a $500 strand of pearls would have been, but they are great for the price and I am happy to give as a special present for my mom:) I was happy to see that they are knotted between each pearl--that's a real value if you happen to get it caught on something and the strand breaks. These seem very well constructed with a nice clasp too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as expected based on other reviews
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 1, 2008

ALL of the pearls had pits when examined up close. However, from a normal face to face distance the pearls look beautiful. They have a nice luster and are great for those who don't mind the pitting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought