Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Pearls
 from Pleasant View, UT,  May 29, 2009

I bought this strand of pearls for my daughter to wear with her wedding gown. will look beautiful on her neck and with her dress at the ceremony and reception next week. Thanks for getting them here quickly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for its price.
 from warren, ohio,  May 28, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the necklace which is exceptional for the price! I have a Mikimoto akoya pearl necklace and your pearl necklace compares well with it especially from a distance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was a hero
 from Highland, IN,  May 28, 2009

Bought this for a friend who mentioned that she never had pearls but always wanted them. They have an incredible luster and go with so many of her outfits that I see her wearing them to work at least twice a week. I was a hero and it didn't cost me much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Being the ever-so-smart shopper, I found a heavily discounted 16" strand of pearls at a nationally-recognized quality store' s sale. They were not the ones advertised -- but, I bought them anyway. Ten minutes after I returned home with my purchase I located the Overstock pearls online and ordered a strand -- costing about 65% less and with slightly bigger pearls! They arrived and are lovely, uniformly round with a consistent pearlescent milky white hue. I returned the store-bought pearls because my Overstock strand is prettier -- AND a better value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Simple
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 26, 2009

It's a nice piece of jewerly to have in your collection. I love it. It's a nice and simple piece of jewerly. Every woman should have one. Now I do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRICE
 from MD,  Mar 19, 2009

We are happy with this item. It is great price. Of course, the pearl quality just fair to the price and not high quality but it is fine to wear casually. Especially I was looking for 16 inch length size pearl necklace, since i am petit and my neck is thin and 18 inch regular size is little bit long for me. this size just fit on me and hard to find 16 inch pearl necklace. We bought many other jewelry at over stock this time for gifts to our friends, but unfortunately all other were not fit to our needs since their quality, but this one is good and i can keep for myself since i am very happy with 16 inch length!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Mar 12, 2009

For the money, you can't beat these pearls. The length is perfect. I am not a pearl expert but for a novice these are an excellent value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 inch Cultured Pearl Strand
 from Beaumont, TX,  Feb 27, 2009

The color and shape of the pearls are excellent. The 16 inch length is perfect for a petite lady. I am very pleased with the quality and price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Feb 18, 2009

Let me start by saying that for the price, these pears are AMAZING. However, they are still flawed. The other reivews are accurate with their criticisms (i) the clasp is very difficult to put (ii) the pearls are not all uniform (which you can't tell unless you look at it closely) (iii) the stringing was done poorly, so there's no real size order to the pearls and they're strung together very tightly. Again, those are my only three criticisms. Overall the pearls are great, given the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for Price
 from Queens, NY,  Feb 18, 2009

I got these pearls as a gift. They are fantastic for the price! The pearls are not round, most of them are oval, but when you put them on, it's hard to tell. It looks round on your neck, and it only when you are inspecting on your hand do you notice the oval shape. There are very few blemishes. The luster is very nice, super shiny, with specks of pearlesence pinks/greens. I paired them with my Mikimoto stud earrings and the luster is about the same! The Mikimotos are obviously Akoya, and perfect but this necklace is comparable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Perfect
 from Lexington, KY,  Feb 17, 2009

I ordered 4 strands of these pearls to buy for my nieces who are flower girls and junior bridesmaids in my upcoming wedding. A strand at 16mm was difficult to find, but these are a great deal!The quality of the pearls is superb--all are very consistent in size and color without any noticeable flaws.My only qualm is the packaging--they come in a simple white box with a cheap imitation velvet bag with a ziploc bag inside of that. It is nowhere near the caliber to be "wrapping" for a gift.I am very happy with my first purchase from Overstock. The pearls were on my doorstep within 3 business days of ordering them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from NYC, NY,  Feb 12, 2009

Simply beautiful, stunning, elegant, classy and adoring! Go for it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k Gold Cultured Freshwater Pearl Strand (7.5-8mm
 from Mt Airy, MD,  Jan 21, 2009

I purchased these as a present for my wife. She loves the look and feel of the necklace. The size and color of the pearls match the pearl studs I also purchased from overstock perfectly. Thank you for all of your help

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superlative!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 20, 2009

I ordered these last week and am very happy with these beautiful AA quality pearls. It is very difficult to find 16-inch pearl necklaces, so I was pleased to find these pearls at this price and quality.I have worn them twice to work and received compliments both times!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressed in chgo
 from CHICAGO, IL,  Jan 9, 2009

The pearls were just as reviewed before. The reviews for the most part were great reviews. Order these, you will not be disappointed. Well worth the price. These pearls could easily command more at a jeweler or retail outlet. Perfect length and glamour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pearls
 from Nevada,  Jan 2, 2009

I am not an expert on pearls, but these are very pretty and my daughter loved them when she got them for Christmas

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great length for a pearl strand
 from Evans, GA,  Dec 3, 2008

These pearls are a really good size and weight, but best of all is the shorter 16" length of the necklace. My pearls that I have had for ages never wore worn as they simply hung too long. I have really enjoyed this necklace and have received a number of compliments on it as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 Nov 29, 2008

I was very happy with my purchase. The pearls arrived very quickly. They are all uniform in size and color. I would definitly recommend these to anyone who is looking for pearls at a very reasonalbe price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Chicago Suburbs,  Nov 7, 2008

This is a beautiful necklace for the money. The only downside was the packaging. It was raining the day the package was delivered and I'm glad I was home when the delivery truck showed up. The necklace came in a ziplock baggie inside of the "velvet" pouch inside of the UPS bag. That's it. If you are giving this as a gift, please don't expect fancy packaging. Otherwise, I love the necklace!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16" Strand of Freshwater Pearls
 from Alabaster, AL,  Aug 20, 2008

I am very pleased with this strand of pearls. The pearls are a nice consistent shape with a fine luster. I had been searching for a 16" strand as they are difficult to find and this is really a great value. Also, I am very happy with the clasp - it is easy to put on and take off and large enough to handle. I have had this strand for two weeks and have worn them nearly everyday to work. I would recommend this item to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top