Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Paragould, AR,  Jul 22, 2009

I got these pearls for my wife for our 3rd anniversary. The pearls themselves were not perfect, a little oblong and some flaws, but on my wife's neck they look great. She was very, very pleased with them. The necklace feels very well made. If I had to make this purchase again, I would. You just can't beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace!
 from Virginia,  Jun 10, 2006

Since there were no other reviews of this necklace (I think I'm the first to write a review), I was apprehensive to buy the necklace. Plus, the pictures of this necklace didn't look that great. BUT, I am very pleased with this purchase. The pearl necklace is the perfect length (16 inches) - I always wanted one that fit nicely around the neck and that wasn't too long. The pearl size is consistent throughout, the luster is nice, and the pearls are a nice white color. The size of the pearls are also not too big, but not too small either. This is a great classic necklace. I recommend this buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 24, 2009

I purchased these for my wife for Christmas 2009. She absolutely loved the necklace. The quality of the pearls was better than expected. The 16in length provides versatility as these pearls can be worn casually or during formal occasions. In addition to the quality and appearance, the price was very reasonable. My only critique is that the necklace is not available in white gold.Product is highly recommended, and like much of Overstock's jewelry selection (depending on the buyers knowledge of such), it rivals that of anything found in a high-mark-up jewel retailer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace
 from Baltimore,MD,  Oct 29, 2009

The pearl necklace that I recently ordered was exactly what I wanted! I already have a pearl necklace with diamond accents. I wanted necklace that I could wear casually every day as well on a formal occasion. The quality, size of the pearls & the workmanship are excellent for the price. I'm very happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too many flaws
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 26, 2009

I had to return this item. Maybe it was just a problem with the one I received, but every pearl in the strand was odd-shaped - oval, oblong, lumpy - and every single one had dents and scratches on it. I thought about keeping it since the price was a bargain, and you wouldn't necessarily notice the flaws from 20 feet away. But I knew that anyone who stepped in close to look at my necklace (as you know, some ladies will do this!) will notice the flaws. I have purchased an 18-inch strand from overstock before and that one was fine. I was really disappointed that this one was such poor quality and I had to spend $5 to return it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful piece
 from Stow, MA,  Aug 12, 2009

I am so happy with this purchase, first ordered one, then two more for my sister and my niece. The choker length is perfect, the pearl size is great not too big and not too small, it will match any outfit. Every girl should have a pearl strand, this is the one for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pearls
 from Carmel Valley, CA,  Sep 6, 2008

These pearls are beautiful and I have already received many compliments on them. Extremely good value for the money! I am a bit worried about the stringing. It looks a bit flimsy. I do wear the pearls a lot and I am concerned the stringing may not hold up. Other then that concern, I could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pearl necklace on a budget
 from Clarksburg, MD,  Jun 20, 2008

This pearl necklace is worth every penny of it's price. The size of the pearls is just right, and all the pearls are very uniform in size/shape and color which is quite rare for freshwater pearls. A few pearls have a blemish here or there, but it's quite clean otherwise - you definitely can't tell when you wear the pearls. The necklace is very graceful as it hits right at the collar bone. Pearls have a nice weight. The luster isn't fabulous but definitely above average. Again, for the price, it's a rare find on Overstock. I'm sure a necklace of this quality would easily cost $200 or more from a retail jewelry store. Go ahead and buy this necklace as a standard and upgrade later to an akoya pearl necklace when you hit the next major milestone in life, have a bit more money, and want to treat yourself to something really special.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16 inch necklace????
 from Missouri,  Jan 18, 2007

The pearls are a beautiful color, they are a great size, and the workmanship is great; however, I received an 18 inch necklace not a 16 inch necklace. I also ordered this necklace in black and I did receive a 16 inch length; however, the pearls were quite a bit smaller. I am probably going to return this necklace but I shouldn't have to pay for re-stocking fees when I clearly did not receive the correct product. I might also add that the packing slip and label on the pouch clearly show 16 inches. For anyone who specifically wants a 16 inch necklace, all I have to say is buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
16-inch 14K Gold Pearl Necklace
 from North Augusta, SC,  Feb 12, 2014

This is my SECOND of these necklaces. Literally wore the first one out. -- string broke at clasp, so can probably be repaired for even longer wear. Beautiful stones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Stewartstown PA,  Jun 1, 2012

graduation gift, nice weight, true to photo, I would buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the sizing? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep Shopping.....Definately a MUST PASS!
 from Ada, Oklahoma,  Apr 19, 2012

Although this may seeeem like a very attractive offer, caveat emptor...it is total junk, not to mention NOT RETURNABLE! The clasp is of bubble gum machine quality and will not latch at all and is VERY, VERY, VERY poorly made. It makes me feel as if the quality described is not at all what I received , much less paid for. The packaging was absolutely shocking as well. For a necklace touted as a nearly $500 value, it was sent in a plastic bag in a very cheap pleather pouch. I'm more than disgusted with this purchase. So, now I am stuck either trying to find someone to replace the junk clasp or just start over from scratch on this would be graduation gift. Shame on Overstock for trying to pawn this off as quality jewelry and shame on me for falling for it. Ugh.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Notice that you cannot see the clasp clearly, there's a reason for that!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bubble Gum Machine Quality at bestxc
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Jan 20, 2012

I bought this necklace for my wife for Christmas. The pearls were exactly as described, I just underestimated how long the strand was. It is definitely a choker necklace, so be aware of that before you buy. I believe my wife still likes it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely pearls for the price
 from Walla Walla WA,  Jan 8, 2012

I am very happy with these pearls. The color is very good and they are well made. I would like a larger clasp and may have that done, but all in all I am very pleased to have such nice pearls at such a moderate price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, though the clasp is very small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely ..
 from Seattle,  Dec 22, 2011

Beautiful pearls, good value, however, as others mentioned the clasp is unusually small and delicate and this makes it virtually impossible to put on w/o assistance. I will take to my jeweler to have the clasp replaced (about $$.) which negates the value. .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jewerly
 from Mexicali, Mexico,  Dec 15, 2011

Nice value for the price. The necklace appeared to be the same as the photo in the ad. I was not satisfied with the clasp however. Seems to be hard to clasp and unclasp.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? True ti size.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Midland, Texas,  Dec 13, 2011

Would order again. These are for my daughter. I know she is going to love them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The pearls looked just like, even better, than the picture!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size of the pearls where just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are better than I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic and elegant
 from Chesterfield, VA,  Jul 26, 2011

I searched everywhere for 16" length pearls and found none that compared to the price of these. I have worn them almost daily and they're still as beautiful today as they when purchasedin July 2009. I receive compliments on them constantly. You will not be dissatisfied if you like the classic look and elegant simplicity of pearls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pearls are exactly as represented and wonderful quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace
 from NJ,  Jul 7, 2011

This pearl necklace was very nice -- my granddaughter who received it for her 18th June birthday loved it -- as well as everyone else who saw it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant
 from Rockvile, MD,  Jun 11, 2011

I love these pearls. I have worn them for several interviews and for my graduation. They look very elegant! I've received several compliments from friends for these pearls.. Thank you, O.co!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought