Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 19, 2009

I bought this item as a wedding gift for my sister as she was my Maid of Honor. My expectations were that i'd purchase online, wait for delivery, be disappointed, and order something else. My curiousity led me to purchase and to my disbelief I was totally pleased with my decision to purchase.The box is simply beautiful and honestly I would have paid this price for just the necklace as the quality is far superior than the pricey pearl sets I found elsewhere. Yet this item comes with beautiful earrings and a gorgeous wooden box to store them in.I eyed my sister in these pearls throughout the evening and I confess that I've purchased a set for myself. They were simply stunning on her.Very pleased,Bride in Washington, DC

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No better deal!!
 from Calgary, AB,  Nov 13, 2008

I shopped around and compared prices with other stores before purchasing these pearls as a gift for my mother. I have to say there was no better deal out there - the quality and workmanship can't be beat for the price offered. I have already recommended this product to some of my friends. Despite what some of the reviews here have said, I found the clasp to be very easy to fasten and unfasten, and the individual pearls were very close in size to each other. You'd have to look very carefully to see any imperfections. Great value - great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Her
 from Cranston, RI,  May 5, 2008

i bought this set for a very special young lady that came to visit her family. She decided to wear them to the party I was DJing for her family and she looked beatiful with them on. They are a stepping stone to changing my future for the best. Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 30, 2008

These pearls are not perfect high-end pearls; but they are quite nice especially considering the price. I got them for my bridesmaids so all the jewelry would match and they looked lovely without me having to spend a fortune.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pearls
 from Virginia,  Mar 4, 2008

My wife loved the set. The box arrived on time. Everything looked to be in perfect shape. Great bang for the buck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for low money
 from Nashville,  Jan 14, 2008

I bought this set for my wife and it is our first experience with pearls. My wife was thrilled with them as a Christmas gift. They weren't perfectly round but I don't know anything about them or how they should be overall. The box was nice but obviously not created specifically for the set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 2, 2008

Great item for the price. Wife loved them and the box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from NY,  Dec 30, 2007

I bought this set for my mother in law, and she loved it. It was beautiful, and comes in a very beautiful box. The size, length and color/shine were excellent. There were a few imperfections if you looked at the pearls closely, but from far away it looks very good. Great purchase as a gift as long as the the person receiving it is not very particular about the roundness of the pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for Bridesmaids
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 29, 2007

I bought these for my bridesmaids and they absolutely loved them! The pearls were large, luminous and really heavy. Only a few pearls were slightly irregular in shape, otherwise they neclaces were perfect! For the price, you could not ask for a better product. The boxes they came in were beautiful. I am very pleased with my purchase. My grandmother asked where I got them, so I plan on buying her a set for Christmas. They were a huge hit and I highly reccommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm impressed with the product....
 from Hyattsville, MD,  Oct 26, 2007

The necklace and earrings are a great buy for the cost. I love the size of the pearls and they are absolutely beautiful once you put them on; however, I would recommend that you handle the necklace gently because the strand that holds the pearls seem a little delicate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you are looking for perfect pearls than these are not for you. If you want nice pearls at an amazing price then these are for you. They look very nice and as well as have a nice weight to them. They are semi and not perfectly round. The necklace is not with out flaws either but unless you hold them up close to your nose you can not see the imperfections. They look like a very nice set of larger pearls on. I highly recomend them for anyone that is looking for a nice not perfect set of pearls at a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value.
 from Cheyenne, Wyoming,  Aug 26, 2007

I bought these for my college-age daughter as something for nice occasions. The necklace length is perfect, and the larger sized pearls look great on her. I am not an expert on pearl quality, but they look great to me for a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New Mexico,  Aug 17, 2007

Beautiful pearls! They are the perfect size and fit nicely around my neck. I receive many compliments everytime I wear them. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality for the price
 from st. louis, MO,  Jul 25, 2007

The pearls are nice and heavy, although the size and shape could be more uniform. Also, the necklace does not lay flat but buckles a bit in certain areas. This will probably improve as the strings stretch, but is a sign that the quality is not 100%. When looking in the mirror, the buckles are not noticable, just up close or when laying on a flat surface. Also the 'nice box' referred to in other reviews is, in fact, a nice jewelry box, although it is not a box to store the pearls in as I would have thought. It is, instead, a small jewelry box with room for rings, and one chain (not pearl) necklace...why it comes with jewelry that does not fit in it is a mystery to me! Nevertheless, for the money this is a great buy and I am satisfied with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pearls
 from New Orleans,  Jul 25, 2007

Not the most expensive looking pearls but they are a nice set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than expected!
 from Vermont,  Jul 22, 2007

My siblings and I bought this set for my mother's 50th birthday. I was thrilled when I saw them. The quality was surprisingly good and the presentation with the box worked like a charm for my mother. Highly recommend this choice, you won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bridesmaid Gifts!
 from Philadelphia,  Jul 19, 2007

I loved the necklace and earring sets that I ordered for my bridesmaids to wear the day of my wedding. Not only were they the perfect size pearl, but the wooden box they come in was such an elegant touch! I was so happy with them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oyster donation
 from ms,  Jun 28, 2007

the necklace was smaller than I realized. Guess I should have got out some type of measurer and found out what a 'mm' size really is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from North Carolina,  Jun 26, 2007

I bought this set of pearls for my daughters graduation from High School. They are beautiful and the earrings are very nice also. The only thing I was disappointed in was the Jewelry box that came with them it was nothing like the picture it was smaller and had no mirror. My daughter loved them and so did alot of my friends, they were all asking me where I bought them and boy were they surprised when I told them Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 22, 2007

This set came in the mail today. The earrings were broken inside the package. The pearls had large indentations on them. Will be returning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top