Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happines Is
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 22, 2009

Bought this for my wife as an anniversary present. The pearls are really something and the box was the perfect touch. The joy on my wife's face was priceless. She thinks I spent a fortune. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to Impress....
 from Minocqua, WI,  Jul 28, 2006

I'm not one to be easily impressed.....but, I have to say, I was shocked at the quality of this set. I bought 3 sets for my bridesmaids.....and wow! .... they are so beautiful. And heavy!!! I was stunned at how heavy the strand of pearls is. Lastly, the box that they came is is beautiful too. Solid wood, with a classy interior. All in all....I would highly recommend this set. This was my first experience with Overstock.com.....and I'm thinking....it won't be my last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To bie for...
 from Iowa City,  May 16, 2006

I bought the freshwater plush box set first but was unsatisfied with the size. i came across this set and can only wish there were more events in my life that would allow me to wear it. The necklace is imperfect and was smaller than I thought (I think 9-10 would look better). But I wear the earrings everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 20, 2006

This pearl set was one of my first purchases from Overstock and I was extremely pleased. I was looking for a pearl set for my mother-in-law as a Christmas present. I could not wait for the set to get here! When I received it, I was impressed by the size and incredible luster of the pearls! There is some denting and peaching, but only slight imperfections in a few of the pearls. Too small to see when wearing the set. Wonderful value for the price and comes in a gorgeous box!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shockingly misrepresented!
 from michigan,  Mar 20, 2014

Im very disappointed with Overstock on this one. These look nothing like the quality in the stock picture and they are definitely not even close to AAA grade. If they were like in the picture this would be an astonishingly good deal. But they are not even close. Im really surprised Overstock would allow such a misrepresentation. Every pearl in the strand is not round and they all have flaws that are obvious from as much as 4 or 5 feet away. That being said, these really are not much of a deal at all and quite a let down after relying on the pictures and the grading. I would be embarassed to give these to my wife so they are going right back. Beware-- this deal is too good to be true. Shame on you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 18, 2013

I compared a lot of products and decided to go for this one because all those excellent reviews. I had a high expectation on the necklace but I am pretty disappointed. The necklace is not white; it has a little bit pink. The grading says AAA and the shape is round. I would say the shape is nearly round not round. The pearls are not really high-quality. I bought a 8mm-9mm 45cm necklace; but the pearls are smaller than the necklace I saw at XXXXXX. The necklace is not bad if you didn't see it very close. I didn't receive the fancy box that others mentioned in the reviews. You get what you pay for. If you really care about the quality, don't buy this one. You can go to retailers/merchandise store and pick a better one for the same price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Described
 from Dearborn Michigan,  Dec 18, 2014

Package arrived and was poorly packed. Boxes hinges damaged due to poor packing, stuffed in a small bubble envelope. The pearls themselves are all basically defective. Odd shapes not even close to round and all different sizes too. Very disappointed with overstock. Sending them back asap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Jewelry Choic
 from Lincoln,CA,  Dec 11, 2014

Same sized large pearl necklace with matching earrings. Good color and strong clasp. Lenght was shorter than I had thought but is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DaVonna Pearl Necklace and Earrings 8-9 mm 20"
 from Phoenix AZ,  Dec 9, 2014

The pearl necklace and earrings were exactly what I needed for a very dear friend wedding gift. The Customer Representatives went above and beyond to help me. Thank You so Much!! The time frame from the start of the ordering process to receiving the necklace is fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from North Texas,  Jan 1, 2014

The necklace and earring set was beautiful. My daughter was very pleased with her Christmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant pearls
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Dec 3, 2013

I was very pleased with the quality of this pearl set. They have the look and feel of much more expensive pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VAVA VOOM
 from Chicago,  Nov 19, 2013

This was a gift for my mothers 60th. It is very delicate and so beautiful. The gold setting is just gorgeous. The clasp is a lobster clasp which is hard for one person to put on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from Renton, WA,  Oct 10, 2013

It is a beautiful necklace and a good buy. I am happy with the purchase and will recommend to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearl set
 from california,  Feb 29, 2012

Very good quality pearl set. The box with mirror is beautiful. It's a very good price. I will order again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • How accurate was the sizing? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happypearls
 from LA,  Dec 21, 2011

pearls are very pretty and came in a very nice box. delivery was quick

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compareable
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DaVonna 14k Gold Cultured Freshwater Pearl Necklac
 from South Carolina,  Dec 2, 2011

I wanted my daughter to have something nice to wear for her college graduation, and this is perfect!!! The Box it comes in is wonderful for a keep sake for many years!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good!!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's Awesome!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from quebec canada,  Aug 10, 2011

It was a gift fo rmy sister birthday and she wanted pearls for long time. She was impress with the presentation of the necklace The delivery was quite fast and everything was perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the lok and presentation was excellentmy sister was very pleased
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pearl set
 from Port Huron, MI,  Jul 27, 2011

This was a gift, it was as described, arrived quickly, and was beautifully packaged. They seemed well made, nice weight, nice clasp, etc. The real test is one that will come with time, and that is yet to come. Very pleased so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than ecpected
 Dec 23, 2010

I just received this set in the mail this evening and it's amazing. Got it as a present for my brother's fiance and I can't wait to see her reaction. The picture doesn't do justice to the quality and look of the pearls. I have ordered lots of jewelery from Overstock and never been disappointed. By the way, it came with its own jewelery box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Dec 20, 2010

My first purchase off of Overstock went spectacularly, as these pearls were far beyond what i expected. i'll definitaly be back to overstock in the future, this gift made Christmas

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought