Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hard to Impress....
 from Minocqua, WI,  Jul 28, 2006

I'm not one to be easily impressed.....but, I have to say, I was shocked at the quality of this set. I bought 3 sets for my bridesmaids.....and wow! .... they are so beautiful. And heavy!!! I was stunned at how heavy the strand of pearls is. Lastly, the box that they came is is beautiful too. Solid wood, with a classy interior. All in all....I would highly recommend this set. This was my first experience with Overstock.com.....and I'm thinking....it won't be my last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To bie for...
 from Iowa City,  May 16, 2006

I bought the freshwater plush box set first but was unsatisfied with the size. i came across this set and can only wish there were more events in my life that would allow me to wear it. The necklace is imperfect and was smaller than I thought (I think 9-10 would look better). But I wear the earrings everyday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happines Is
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 22, 2009

Bought this for my wife as an anniversary present. The pearls are really something and the box was the perfect touch. The joy on my wife's face was priceless. She thinks I spent a fortune. Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 20, 2006

This pearl set was one of my first purchases from Overstock and I was extremely pleased. I was looking for a pearl set for my mother-in-law as a Christmas present. I could not wait for the set to get here! When I received it, I was impressed by the size and incredible luster of the pearls! There is some denting and peaching, but only slight imperfections in a few of the pearls. Too small to see when wearing the set. Wonderful value for the price and comes in a gorgeous box!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shockingly misrepresented!
 from michigan,  Mar 20, 2014

Im very disappointed with Overstock on this one. These look nothing like the quality in the stock picture and they are definitely not even close to AAA grade. If they were like in the picture this would be an astonishingly good deal. But they are not even close. Im really surprised Overstock would allow such a misrepresentation. Every pearl in the strand is not round and they all have flaws that are obvious from as much as 4 or 5 feet away. That being said, these really are not much of a deal at all and quite a let down after relying on the pictures and the grading. I would be embarassed to give these to my wife so they are going right back. Beware-- this deal is too good to be true. Shame on you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 18, 2013

I compared a lot of products and decided to go for this one because all those excellent reviews. I had a high expectation on the necklace but I am pretty disappointed. The necklace is not white; it has a little bit pink. The grading says AAA and the shape is round. I would say the shape is nearly round not round. The pearls are not really high-quality. I bought a 8mm-9mm 45cm necklace; but the pearls are smaller than the necklace I saw at XXXXXX. The necklace is not bad if you didn't see it very close. I didn't receive the fancy box that others mentioned in the reviews. You get what you pay for. If you really care about the quality, don't buy this one. You can go to retailers/merchandise store and pick a better one for the same price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this as a gift. Upon arrival I was sadly disappointed. Although this set may work for many people, I found it far too inexpensive looking for the purpose I originally intended. There is absolutely no color. It just looks like something I used to buy from a discount t store as a teenager. Wrong choice for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Pearl
 Jun 23, 2015

Nice and Unique item for money can buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Katalin
 Jun 11, 2015

Very happy with the quality of the necklace. I wish the earings were a little bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband
 Jun 9, 2015

Great quality. Very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Choker
 Jun 2, 2015

The quality seemed just OK. This was a true "choker" on me. It was to be for a gift and I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White pearls
 May 19, 2015

This is a very nice set of pearls. They do have some flaws to the pearls, but that should be expected in a freshwater set. Overall happy, and my wife loved them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The pears were a great buy. I wish that they had been whiter, but for the price they couldn't be beat. The size was good and my wife loved them...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Mar 10, 2015

It's a grata item to my your girl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Described
 from Dearborn Michigan,  Dec 18, 2014

Package arrived and was poorly packed. Boxes hinges damaged due to poor packing, stuffed in a small bubble envelope. The pearls themselves are all basically defective. Odd shapes not even close to round and all different sizes too. Very disappointed with overstock. Sending them back asap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Jewelry Choic
 from Lincoln,CA,  Dec 11, 2014

Same sized large pearl necklace with matching earrings. Good color and strong clasp. Lenght was shorter than I had thought but is a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DaVonna Pearl Necklace and Earrings 8-9 mm 20"
 from Phoenix AZ,  Dec 9, 2014

The pearl necklace and earrings were exactly what I needed for a very dear friend wedding gift. The Customer Representatives went above and beyond to help me. Thank You so Much!! The time frame from the start of the ordering process to receiving the necklace is fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Pearls are very beautiful!
 from Mayfield, KY,  Apr 23, 2014

I have not given them as a gift yet but I am sure she would love them. One thing I wish there had been some paper work in the box or it stamped in the cover of the box as what they were. (DaVonna 14k Gold White FW Pearl Set) would have been nice letting the person getting the gift know what she was getting, instead of just a plain white box. With the price that was paid you would think they would want people to know what they are getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from North Texas,  Jan 1, 2014

The necklace and earring set was beautiful. My daughter was very pleased with her Christmas gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant pearls
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Dec 3, 2013

I was very pleased with the quality of this pearl set. They have the look and feel of much more expensive pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought