Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Prattville, AL,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this set of pearls for my daughter's 18th b'day gift. They arrived quickly and were packaged in a nice velvet burgundy pouch. The pearls look gorgeous and I can't wait to give them to my daughter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
prdouct
 Jan 10, 2008

this is a good product and a great value. everyone that has seen them think i paid a fortune including my girlfriend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 25, 2007

Before I had purchased my pearls I read the reviews and was expecting them to be soooo small. BUT, I was pleasantly surprised when I received them. Yes, they're on the smaller side, but they are PERFECT for those who just want something demure and classy w/o being "too much" or "too big". Also, they have a really good weight to them, if anyone is looking for something w/good weight. Overall it's a great deal for what you get, and they're beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freshwater pearls.....
 from Ohio,  Sep 16, 2007

These pearls were very nice: earrings, bracelet and necklace set. The pearls were tied INDIVIDUALLY which lessens the chance for loss if a break occurs. I would recommend. They were an excellent 16th birthday present and made my niece very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor clasps
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2006

I bought these as gifts, and think I will return them. The clasps are hard to work and are really delicate. I don't want to give them to anyone as the clasps cheapen the enitre look. The pearls are small and pretty, but I am worried the strands are going to break. I would never have bought these had I seen them in person first. I am debating what to do with them now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Illionis,  Sep 11, 2007

The pearls have a great sheen to them. Good value for the money, the only disappointment is the quality of the clasp on the necklace and braclet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Aug 10, 2007

Beautiful pearl set. I am so happy to have it! Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not durable.
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 12, 2006

I received this set as a gift last year. They are very beautiful for the price, but the necklace broke the first day I wore it. I was able to tie up the white string again to secure the pearls, but it broke again just a couple days ago even after being very delicate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from SF, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this three-piece set for my bride's maids. They were absolutely surprised about their gifts. Beatiful pearl set for an inexpensive price. Thanks overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Washington, NJ,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought these as gifts for my bridesmaids. I loved them so much that I think I'll be getting myself a set. The luster is beautiful (slightly pink) and they are very uniform. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for a nice set of pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Baltimore/MD/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this set for my five bridesmaids. I wanted to get them real pearls, but I didn't want to blow the bank either! I think I might buy a set for myself!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Claps Problem
 from philadelphia, pa,  Sep 27, 2013

The quality was very good, the only problem i had its the bracelet which is very hard to put on, but they were a very nice set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ricegirl forever
 from Long Island, New York.,  Sep 26, 2013

The Pearl set is great. The quality and luster is spectacular! However I found that the clasp on the necklace and bracelet is too small to put on by myself and I get frustrated that I have to always ask someone to help :(

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 2, 2011

I bought these as a gift for my best friend who loves pearls but has never been able to afford real one. She cried when she opened them! They are just as they were described. Beautiful, iridescent, and well sized for a young woman. She loves the set and really actually likes that they all are a little different from one another. Great for the price, and so far it seems like the quality is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridesmaid Gifts
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 2, 2010

I bought a set for each of my bridesmaids. I was a little skeptical because they were so inexpensive, but they wound up being a great buy. The clasps are a little chinsy, so I had them replaced with nicer clasps at a jewler (was pretty inexpensive to do). The girls all wore them in my wedding and they show up great in pictures. Very classy look. Not nice enough quality to wear as every-day pearls, but they suffice for special events and occasional wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 Dec 27, 2009

Pearls were smaller than what I expected and they weren't shiny (like some other pearls). Also, the bracelet was really small. Not sure if it will fit on the persons' wrist. But, I guess the price was good for a whole set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't wear
 Aug 5, 2009

I loved the look of this set. Just what I wanted but...I was unable to put it on. There is not enough space between the clasp and the pearl. Even with the correct length fingernail I found it impossible to put on and being a dental hygienist ,I have excellent dexterity and small hands. I had to return the set as new clasps would have cost me $60 anyway. I think the buyers who thought it was a great gift never actually had to put the set on. Read the reviews under the identical pink pearl set for the real story. Dissappointing ...yet could have been so easily remedied. Maybe that's why the good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Louisiana,  Jan 5, 2009

The product was a great value, quality was good, very pretty ....and made a GREAT present!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 from MA,  Oct 21, 2008

These are cute and the necklace is great but the bracelet is so small! I ordered these for my bridesmaids for my wedding next year and I hope they fit them all!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 8, 2008

I purchased this set for my niece's 16th birthday and she loved them. I was very pleased with the overall product...it was what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top