Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Bradenton, FL, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The pearls are beautiful. I was impressed with the appearance and quality of the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and Affordable
 from Washington DC,  Mar 15, 2010

I was very excited to finally own my own real set of pearls. I tried my purchase on as soon as it came in the mail! The pearls are a good size, not tiny and not huge either. The bracelet fit just perfectly, which was a plus for me since I have tiny wrists and most bracelets fit too loose on me. However, I do think it would fit too tightly on a larger person/wrist. The clasps are different, but not too difficult to figure out how to work. But, putting on the bracelet can be a challenge if you don't have another person helping you. Overall, I think the set is elegant and tasteful. I am very satisfied with my purchase. The box it came with is pretty and gives me a special place to keep the pearls. Also, it arrived quickly to my house. Very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected!
 from U.P. Michigan,  Dec 20, 2006

The presentation box is different than the picture. The pearls are very odd shaped, but the color and sheen is very nice. I had ordered another set on Overstock, a 2 piece set with 18' necklace, and earrings with 8-9mm pearls. That set was very, very nice! Wish I would have ordered another of those! These aren't bad just not as good as the others. My recommendation is get the other set. I'll be returning these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Ct,  Jan 30, 2006

...when you say "flaws" keep in mind these are FRESHWATER pearls. They aren't round perfect like salt water pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase!
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 11, 2014

Can't give "five stars" because I'm no jewelry expert but I am very pleased with this set. The pearls are lovely. They are not "bright white" but not so creamy as to be called "vintage white". I did replace the white gift box that the pearls arrived in- I thought it looked cheap. I bought a black velvet box at my local craft store which makes the pearls look much more elegant than the white box. Every young lady needs a classic set of pearls; can't go wrong with tradition! I believe this set will make a great gift for my daughter's 18th birthday!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Jackie O
 from Maryland,  Jan 11, 2014

I bought this as a birthday gift for a friend. Although the set was the perfect size and look, an earring broke after a few short weeks. I have pearls and know it is possible for this to happen, but a few weeks is too soon in my opinion.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pearls
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Aug 2, 2012

I got three sets of these pearls for everyday wear, two for each of my daughters and one for my wife. They all loved and appreciated them. The price was right! I would highly recommend this set to anyone looking for scintillating pearls for everyday wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the sizing? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl set
 from Springfield Va,  May 20, 2012

The product was very cheap looking once I received it. The only good thing about it was the jewerly box. I bought it to give it to my new sister-in-law. I ended up finding her another gift, I returned it because it look so bad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no
  • How accurate was the sizing? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it look cheap. I ended up returning it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush box
 from oswego New York,  Oct 6, 2010

my wife thinks this box is very rich looking. we plan on getting more items. Tom L. xxxxxx

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starter Set
 Apr 27, 2010

The pearls are nice, but they are not knotted in between each pearl. So if the strand was to ever break they would all come loose. Additional, they will rub up against each other and get damaged. Bottom line, not as nice as I thought they would be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14K Gold Freshwater Pearl 3-piece Set
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 15, 2010

This item is very beautiful, it was as stated in the description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Chino, CA,  Jan 6, 2010

Bought the pearls as a gift and was thoroughly impressed with the quality of the pearls. The wooden box makes such a nice presentation. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 9, 2009

These pearls are much smaller than I thought. Although they are beautiful they are more for a smaller framed person. I will be returning these sadly and look for larger pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for daughter
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Aug 5, 2009

We bought this as a gift for our daughter. She has wanted a set of pearls for awhile and when I saw these I decided we could give them to her as an engagement present. She was thrilled with them and will wear them on her wedding day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bot this set of pearls for my daughter for a graduation present - and she absolutely loves them. The pearls are lovely and well strung and the box they come in is perfect for storing this and other pieces of jewelry. The only negative would be the clasp which is a little difficult to operate - but then again, I'm a guy, so what do I know about that? Very happy with this purchase and they look fantastic on my teenage daughter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful
 from New Mexico,  Jun 22, 2009

I ordered this set as a gift for a H.S. graduation. They are beautiful and dainty. The jewelry box is also very nice. Perfect for a young women or petite woman. Very positive experience with Overstock. I ordered these on a weekend, and recieved them four days later. I also liked the fact that I could track the status of the delivery time. Package was well packed. I will continue to shop at overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal Ever
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 12, 2009

Although I've liked just about everything I've ever bought on Overstock, I was a little apprehensive about this purchase. For the price, I was afraid they would be cheap looking. Boy was I wrong. This set is absolutely beautiful. The pearls have a beautiful lustre and the gold clasp is very beautiful as well. I compared these pearls with the genuine cultured pearl necklace that my father bought for me at double this price from Japan 40 years ago and they are just as lovely. I figure my pearls are worth at least $600 now, if not more, and these pearls look worth that as well. I bought them for my niece's 21st birthday. I think she will be well surprised to receive such an elegant gift. Don't hesitate to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Set
 from Boondock, Mississippi,  May 13, 2009

This set was bought for my fiance's daughter upon graduation from college. The set is spectacular and was greatly appreciated. She had wanted pearls since high school and this was an excellent time for this gift. The bracelet appeared to be a little small, but the daughter has small wrist and it fit well. The studs, the necklace and the bracelet are very well matched in size and color. This is a great item for any gift application.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for a great price
 from Phoenix, Az,  May 2, 2009

I got this for my mom for Mother's day, gave it to her early and she loves it. And the price was not bad either. Love shoping on OverStock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complicated
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 4, 2009

The Pearl necklace set is very nice but I don't like the safety clutch. It's very difficult to put on and take off. If you don't have someone to help you, you will be there forever trying to put it on or off. Other than that it's nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top