Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pearl Strand 8-9mm
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 21, 2007

These pearls were somewhat disappointing. While they are a pretty strand of pearls, they are not what I expected. They are baroque pearls rather than round pearls which was in no way indicated by their description. Nowhere in the detail does this company say that these pearls vary in size and shape. They are purported to be 8-9mm pearls. The image shown represents them to be all round, almost all the same size and shaped pearls. What I received was less than 8mm in some cases, irregularly shaped pearls which appear significantly smaller in size than my certified 9.0-9.4mm pearls which are all round. This isn't what I wanted or thought I was buying. They are pretty, but they are unquestionably baroque and should be described as such.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Aiken/SC,  Jan 30, 2006

I got these for my wife and I have to say that she will be very happy. They are great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from New Jersey,  May 7, 2014

The necklace is exactly as shown.The pearls are beautiful. I am very pleased with quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

So after looking around in local stores for cultured pearls of a decent size I found these pearls. I was hesitant ,as the only pearls I could find for an equivalent price were tiny or very misshapen. I ordered anyways and boy was I glad I did. Only one was noticeably misshapen, the rest looked just as round as the ones going for hundreds of dollars. That one was still hardly noticeable and near the clasp. My girlfriend had wanted a pair of cultured pearls to be able to wear with outfits without having to wear her pearls she inherited. She was very happy with my gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from san francisco,  Jan 2, 2008

i purchased two strands from which i hope to make one strand of the best and most closely matched. they are pretty from a distance but nowhere near close to AA quality as the colors, sheen and shape are far too variable. ...on the other hand, they were less expensive and much prettier than faux pearls i've seen in museum shops which cost much more. the bottom line is if you want perfect pearls then expect to pay for them. these are good enough for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k Cultured Freshwater Pearl Strand
 from Alabama,  Dec 30, 2007

I ordered the Pearl necklace for myself as an early Christmas gift from my husband. Every single pearl is exquisite & true in color. I absolutely love it! I have worn it a couple of times to various events & have gotten numerous compliments on it. I highly recommend any one ordering it if you want a luxurious strand of pearls. The price was what got my attention at first but the pearls won my heart.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little short
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 26, 2007

Actual length of pearls was a little less then 17 inches. However the pearls themselves are beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful pearls
 from louisiana,  Dec 16, 2007

pearls are exactly as described, well matched in size and color. the hand knotting is skillfully done. i will certainly enjoy wearing them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great "first-pearl" gift
 from NC,  Nov 30, 2007

These have beautiful lustre. They're heavy. THey're definitely real. If you're looking for roundness, don't buy freshwater. By their nature, they're baroque, and these are. For freshwater, they're a great deal. Maybe not best gift for someone with several other cultured pearl pieces. Excellent for a "first-pearl" gift. I can't wait for my 16 year old to open them this Xmas!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, poor quality
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 29, 2007

typically, Overstock has GOOD price and GREAT quality...this was not the case. The pearls are not evenly shaped nor sized. There were several pearls with obvious marks on them. I am contemplating returning them as from far away (as in if you wear them, other's won't be able to tell that they are terrible quality) but close up, they look terrible!!! (As in if you were giving this as a present and the receiver looks at it in their hands, they can tell that it's a bad strand of necklace)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Va,  Oct 16, 2007

Beautiful, big, white, lustrous...just perfect. I was very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PEARL STRAND
 from st joseph MO,  Sep 26, 2007

Lovely necklace, but the safety clasp is too close to the pearls and it makes it very difficult to fasten.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl necklace
 from Roanoke, VA,  Sep 21, 2007

This is a lovely necklace. The color of the pearls and quality are very good. The size seems to be quite accurate. I'm pleased with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic for the price
 from Michigan,  Jun 11, 2007

I purchased this as a graduation present for my daughter-the size is impressive and the color is vibrant. In every picture that she is wearing her pearls they just jump out at you !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty is no accident.
 from Gaylord, MI,  Jun 6, 2007

The strand of pearls I purchased were terrific. Their luster, roundness, size and consistency were perfect. And their effect on my girlfriend was right on the mark!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Salt Lake City,  Apr 19, 2007

I was very pleasantly suprised with this strand of pearls. I scored big time pionts with my wife!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pearls
 from Northern Virginia,  Apr 11, 2007

These pearls were of excellent quality and exceeded my expectations. The gold clasp was well done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifull!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 19, 2007

This necklace is sooo beautifull!! I bought it as a gift, wonderful quality, colour,size, I love it!!!!!!!!! this is my 4th time purches and as always - thank you Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy at all
 from New Market, MD,  Mar 17, 2007

I bought these for my wife. I didn't like them, and she confirmed it, she didn't like them. They were not at all white like these pictures, they were very yellow. You may be able to get away with calling it antique white, but it's much more yellow than white. The quality of the pearls was mediocre at best. Very disappointed. I like Ostock and have had many positive experiences, but I do not/not recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from new york,  Jan 30, 2006

Great quality, fast service. It was perfect present for my friend! Thank you. Inga

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top