Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 25, 2006

I ordered this necklace for my mother, as well as the matching 3-strand pearl bracelet and I love them both! The bracelet is a perfect match in size of pearls as well as the 14kt swirled bars. The pearls are tiny, but exactly as described and I haven't found any blemishes in the pearls either. It didn't seem to drape very well, but I've been wearing it all day and it's doing the trick because they are beginning to drape better. Oh, and one other thing, in the picture there appears to be a slight space in between the strands, but in person, the strands don't have that. Beautiful piece of jewelry!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from NY, NY,  Jul 2, 2007

I'm shocked at how beautiful this necklace is. I thought that a triple strand might overpower me, but the size of the pearls in this necklace are a little smaller than standard: the combo is gorgeous. Also, the pearls have fab luster and are uniform in size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short but lovely
 from Winter Park, FL,  Mar 9, 2013

Had to return this item because it was slightly small for my neck. The circumference of my neck is 16"-17". When I tried this necklace on my neck it was more like a chocker-style necklace. This did not fit the way I wanted to wear this necklace, so I returned it. I truly love the daintiness of the small pearls. The size of the pearls gives this necklace a very youthful and ladylike appearance.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 1, 2012

VERY disappointing... While the necklace itself is very pretty, the clasp is sooo tiny and cheap. I could not get a hold of it to open it because it is so small. When I finally DID manage to get the clasp open, it snapped in my hands and broke. Save your money- this one is not worth it. :(

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Well I got the necklace about 2 weeks ago and it's lovely. I understood immediately when I saw it why some people are concerned over the clasp. It's very small and fragile looking. If you handle it properly and are careful, I'm sure it won't break. It's the perfect length for me and I love how small the pearls are, they don't feel guady. I love it and I'm sure I will be keeping this necklace for some time now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k gold Triple Strand Pearl Necklace, 4.5 MM
 from Hartsdale NY,  Jan 13, 2010

Beautiful, delicate, nice small round pearls, good color/lustre. I will enjoy wearing them this spring and summer with an open neckline. I looked in several jewelry stores and nothing like this was available at any price! They are a great value and a really nice, well-made product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pear Neclace
 from New York,  Jan 5, 2010

Beautiful piece of jewerly, also beautifully priced. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet necklace
 from Nebraska,  Jun 4, 2009

I think it is beautiful. The clasp leaves something to be desired, butI think it will be fine. A good purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
triple-strand cultured freshwater pearl necklace
 from Hemingford, NE,  Apr 18, 2009

Some of the reviews I read talked about the clasp being difficult to use, but I found it easy to use and of good quality. It was everything the picture showed. I'm very happy with it and would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not well made
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 21, 2009

The clasp broke causing one of the strands to break. Unfortunately, it will cost more than double the amount I paid for the necklace to fix it since all three strands will need to re-strung. So what I thought was a good value turns out not to be. If you want something that will last a while, it is probably better to buy a necklace of higher quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Necklace
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 14, 2008

Purchased this Pearl triple strand necklace on Valentine's Day to give to my Mom. She love it but unfortunately the pearl broke on one strand very disappointed but ask for replacement. Hopefully the new one doesn't break again. But really nice on the neck. Very affordable. First ever purcharsed from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Triple Strand Cultured Pearl Necklace
 from Los Gatos, CA,  Jan 2, 2008

It is beautiful. We love the pearls: round, small and great length. The clasp is difficult to operate and feels a little chancy. Do not believe the clasp is 14kt. Still happy with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 26, 2007

The 3-strand pearls are very pretty, and a good value. The clasp seems to be well made, although a little difficult to open. I bought these for my daughter to wear to my son's wedding. They really are a beautiful accessory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant
 from Hayward, Ca,  Dec 14, 2007

I got this for our wedding anniversary. Overall a great piece. My wife loves it. The only problem is that the clasp is not well designed and is hard to self operate - you need a second person to close and open it right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearls
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 2, 2007

The necklace is beautiful, and my mom will love opening it on christmas morning! The only trouble I ran into was with the clasp... I couldn't seem to figure out how it works! I hope my mom can figure it out, or we'll be taking it to the jeweler!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Necklace
 from Florida,  Jun 22, 2007

I purchased this necklace for my daughter as a gift. It was beautiful and she loved it. The pearls are have a very classy look and being three strand seem to be a bit more stylish for a younger person than a single strand. I should mention that the pearls are not large and looked lovely on my daughter who is a very petite person. Someone who has a larger frame might consider a necklace with larger pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the classic look of this necklace
 from North Carolina,  Feb 1, 2007

I purchased this necklace to add an extra touch to my jewelry choices. I really like the triple look, and the strands do hang perfectly. I'm not a fan of the clasp, as it takes me about 3 tries to get it right, but overall it is a sharp looking necklace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from St Thomas,  Nov 14, 2006

These pearls are in excellent condition with surprising nice luster for freshwaters--a great value! I would caution thought that the 4mm size is pretty small. A bit smaller than perhaps the picture shows. It's perfect for me (I have a average frame and slender neck), but for a larger woman, larger pearls (and a longer strand) would be more flattering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pearls for the price
 from Westchester Co, NY,  Sep 8, 2006

I got the pearls for my daughter. They are a little small, but they are beautiful! The pearls are well matched in color and size. The clasp can be frustrating and hard to put on yourself, so they do not get 5's across the board, but close to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NY,NY,  Jan 30, 2006

Gorgeous! Worth every penny!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top