Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love! Love! Love!
 from New Jersey,  May 22, 2006

I was purchasing pearl necklace after pearl necklace, here on Overstock, and returning them for one reason or another (length, difficult closure, and just plain ugly). The necklace I was searching for was to be particularly special, because it was for my mother, but it also needed an easy closure due to my mother getting older and all. I purchased two different "3 strand" pearl necklaces here and the closure was so difficult in itself, plus they were high up on the neck, which made it even more difficult. In the meantime, I purchased this one for myself, not even thinking that it was special enough for her...but when it arrived, I was blown away and I just KNOW that this is the one for her! The necklace is long which makes it easy to put on, since you can hold it up in front of you, instead of trying to peer into the mirror and struggle with it. I paired it up with the pretty 6mm white cultured pearl earrings that I bought from here (in the set of 3-white, pink, black) and it's going to make a stunning gift. Now, I just need to puchase another one for myself, and find some matching stud earrings for myself too! I wish Overstock had more white freshwater studs, because it seems that the stud selection is only found in the Akoyas. Oh well, can't have it all I guess!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this necklace
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 29, 2012

I love the length of this necklace, but the claps is hard to put together. Other than that, I love this necklace

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 25, 2010

A great buy. They are lovely and have a nice glow. I had also bought the 24 inch necklace to wear them together. It is a good match. Day or night wear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 14, 2010

I bought this for my mom for Christmas and she loved it. Looks great. Very good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine quality
 from NY, NY,  Dec 25, 2009

Loving natural pearls anyway, with the new trend of long strands I wanted a quality look. I found these pearls at a price that made the costume jewelry that you see everywhere just unacceptable - when instead I could have the real jewels. I order two so the look would be up-to-date and have the option to wear just one or wear one strand wrapped double for a shorter look. The pearls are beautiful and have the heavy feel of the real pearls that they are! I am very happy with them and wear them with casual and business outfits. Jewelry is part of the fun of being a girl at heart ~ no matter what our age!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from TX,  Dec 24, 2009

LOVE IT! Good quality, great price, perfect length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty necklace
 from MD,  Dec 1, 2009

This is nice necklace for daily use or casual party, sometimes good for formal party too. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Queens, NY,  Nov 24, 2009

larger beads than i expected, nice and substantial, 36 inches allow more versatility in wear. very nice value. a fun pearl for everyday wear. so much more fun than my skippy, expensive akoya. go ahead and buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pearls!!!
 from south Texas,  Sep 9, 2009

I purchased these pearls to wear with a black dress for an evening wedding. They were heavy, a beautiful color, and matched to each other like an expensive necklace. I would absolutely recommend this necklace to anyone who is on a budget and wants to look like they spent big bucks!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE PEARLS++NICE PRICE!!!!
 from Somerville MA,  Jun 25, 2009

Let's face it....pearls are ALWAYS is style...they' re timeless...This is a beautiful, great quality necklace for an even greater price!!!! I am constantly getting compliments on my 36 inch necklace....it goes with everything!!!!! A stylish look that won't kill your wallet. I highly recommend this product...Thanks OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised!
 from N. Woodstock, Ct.,  Jan 16, 2009

These pearls really surprised me. I order most of all my jewelry on-line from differant sources but never pearls and I must say Overstock has not let me down. These pearls are exactly what I was searching for and in great anticipation they are so above standard I am now going to purchase a second one for myself. Greedy? NO! Just smart! The price, standard of pearls, Quality, the stringing of pearls are perfect, not to tight and not to loose. I compared this strand to my $1300.00 Akoya in the same MM but 18 in and besides a small differance in variation of color and the gold ct. wt. I had a real hard time seeing the difference. The strand was done very well, kudos to the stringer on this one. I really like it and again I am going to purchase a second for layering. I love pearls and can be very picky. I know above average when I see it and these are way above average just silky, nice color, the pearls lay flat and fluid on my chest and mm. size is as advertised. Most importantly we all have to be responsible when spending $ these days and I feel like I hit the jackpot on this one. Please give this strand a chance it will bring a wonderful smile to your face. Just a tip for any new pearl buyers...place your pearls in a 100% cotton sock and it will last forever this is because the cotton will absorb the oils from your skin. Pearls do not like oils and will change color over time if you do not wipe them down with a cotton cloth. If you wear your pearls a lot meaning several times per week or so bring it in to the jeweler once a year for inspection and tightning of the pearls. At this price I will most likely have a larger white gold clasp placed on it but only for personal pref and because I saved so much money on this strand I can afford to do so. The clasp that is on it is fine but I wear pearls almost daily and I have very long natural finger nails so it's really just a personal choice. :) Thanks Overstock for a great bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Springfield TN,  Jan 8, 2009

I was so pleased with this product!!! very nice and geat looking.. Thanks,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant FW Pearls-Great Price
 from Germany,  Oct 17, 2008

I've always wanted an opera length strand of pearls but can't afford to pay thousands of dollars. I took a chance and ordered these from O who had the best price for the size stone and length. They are classic and look elegant with just about everything I could wear, especially navy and black. They have great luster and are comfortable to wear. They are flexible-not stringed too tight-and are the perfect length to allow me to make a knot at my throat for a fashion change. Definitely worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful necklace
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 19, 2008

I have bought all my pearl jewelry from Overstock. Their quality and prices can't be beat! This necklace didn't disappoint. The necklace was high quality, soft and hung straight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Pearl Necklace
 from California,  Jul 24, 2008

I was pleasantly surprised when I received my pearl necklace. The pearls are very uniform in size and color and the necklace hangs perfect. I have always wanted an opera length pearl necklace and am so happy with this one. I do agree with other reviews about the packaging (which should be upgraded) and would also like to add that this necklace should come with some type of literature on how to care for the pearls, etc. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from massachusetts,  Jul 10, 2008

I bought these pearls for my 22 year old daughter who just moved to New York City to start her first job. She loves them, she said they are beautiful. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long strand pearl necklace
 from Houston,  Jun 5, 2008

Your description of the pearl necklace was perfect. The pearls are lucious looking and have a wonderful luster to them. The length is just right. I would have liked the pearls a little larger, but I sill love them anyway. Thank you very much

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning....
 from Northern California,  Feb 23, 2008

I read the reviews before I purchased this item and I can say that the strand I received is absolutely stunning. The pearls have a beautiful lustre, hang perfectly, and look much more expensive than what O.COM is selling them for. I don't see how anyone would be dissapointed if they received a strand like mine. I am thrilled with the quality and the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the money, exceptional luster
 from Hudson, WI,  Jan 23, 2008

I was amazed at the luster when I compared this strand to more expensive pearls I own. All of the pearls are very well matched and very round in shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from AL,  Jan 15, 2008

Nice, beautiful pearls -- very uniform in size and color, great workmanship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought