Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice pearls
 from Sarasota Florida,  Dec 22, 2011

why not buy freshwater pearsls lot less money and almost as nice

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Illinois,  Jul 20, 2011

Absolutely beatiful! No complaints. I would purchase them again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Mo,  Mar 16, 2011

I love the weight and size.....plus the color is perfect. Excellent price for the pearls. Just let them hang for a few days. The only thing I have negative to say....They should be in a box even if it cost a little more , then you wouldn't have to hang them up after use. So now I am in the market of locating a nice box to store them in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter-In-Law Gift
 from Southern New Jersey,  Feb 8, 2011

She absolutely loved these pearls - I was so pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Oklahoma City, OK.,  Dec 31, 2010

Great price for a beautiful strand of pearls. I have given these as a gift and kept a strand for myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl
 Jan 12, 2010

the only issue i had with this was the clasp seems a little weak, like it might be prone to break at some point, though it looks like something a local jeweler could easily fix. my mother loved this as her christmas present. it was beautiful and completely worth the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 9, 2009

It would make a great gift, Christmas, birthday, graduation . Perfect for wearing with other pearl necklaces too. Wear it day or night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pearls!!
 from Glen Burnie, MD,  Oct 22, 2009

I'm just learning about pearls but these are simply gorgeous. The right length & elegant. I will definitely keep buying my pearls here on Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from San Diego,  Oct 10, 2009

This is a great value. After reading some other reviews, I thought I'd add: 1) the necklace I got measures 24 inches, including the clasp, 2) the pearls are not strung too tight so I won't have to hang the necklace up between wearings, 3) the clasp is rather cheap but that's not a problem since the necklace slips easily over my head, and 4) the packaging is rather cheap but that's not a problem since I bought it for myself. I wouldn't have wanted to give it as a gift with such cheap packaging. Overstock ought to add an option to upgrade the packaging for a dollar or two. I appreciate the saved expense of not having to buy expensive packaging in this case, but I can see that I might opt for the added expense if giving it as a gift. (That's true for other jewelry I've bought from Overstock in the past few years.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Germany,  Nov 27, 2008

I previously ordered a 36 in strand and decided to try a 24 in strand. They were very tight but after I wore them for a while, they loosened up and now hang well. I couldn't beat the price anywhere for a set of pearls for everyday wear with business suits. I highly recommend this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 Nov 22, 2008

Beautiful necklace, just needed to hang for a few hours to straighten out, great value for price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearl Necklace
 from New Jersey,  May 28, 2008

The necklace is beautiful, the only thing I had a problem with is the length is not 24 inches. It's about 2 inches short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really lovely for the price
 from New York City,  Apr 23, 2008

There was a previous reviewer who was concerned that their pearls didn't hang quite right -- they DO relax a bit, I hang them up when I'm not wearing them, and they are now smooth and perfect when around my neck. The clasp is tiny, but seems sturdy enough. A great value for the money, IMHO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sister
 Jan 10, 2008

My sister loved it! It was what she asked for and wanted. Fits perfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Stratford, CT,  Oct 12, 2007

The pearls are lovely, but they are knotted poorly and hang badly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and wearable classic.
 from Lumberton, North Carolina,  May 1, 2007

I have had this strand for awhile now and just love them. After reading reviews from some customers who were not as pleased with theirs as I am with mine, I must say DO NOT let their negative experiences deter you from this purchase. The clasp is solid. The more you wear them the "looser" they become. The value and look are outstanding... and my husband also likes for me to wear them... He says they give me a glow... And we all know, ladies, there's nothing more feminine than pearls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PEARLS
 from HACKENSACK, NJ,  Apr 19, 2007

THE PEARLS DON'T 'HANG' AS THEY SHOULD-THERE ARE KINKS WHICH HAVEN'T COME OUT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24' black pearls
 from Boston,MA.,  Mar 21, 2007

I loved the pearls however I ordrered the 24' pearls because the clasps on these pearl are not very strong and hard to put on. I wanted a strand that would easily slip over my head without messing my hair, since you are not suppose to get hair spray on pearls. My strand was only 22" long and though they go over my head they do not go easily. I would still recommend them to anyone who would not see this as a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xmas
 from circleville,ohio,  Jan 18, 2007

my father bought these for my mother for xmas she loved them! i had to let them hang for a few days to get the kinks out and there were a few flaws. but for the price you havee to exspect a little defects. i highly recomend these if you want a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Dec 16, 2006

If your wife/girlfriend works in a enviroment were she needs to dress well and does not want to spend a fortune. These are for you. The strand is very thick and strong, the clasp is small but does the job, the color of the pearls are very good but most of the pearls on our strand had flaws....not something you would wear to the ritz, but good quality for the money. If you want perfect pearls these are not for you. If you want daily wear that should last. These are the ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought