Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from NJ,  Jan 30, 2006

This is the long, luxurious pearl necklace I have always wanted. The pearls are round and creamy, absolutely beautiful. I shopped around and saw a 16" 7-7.5 mm Akoya pearl necklace for over $1000 in a store that advertises "best prices." I could not be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from harding twp., nj,  Jan 30, 2006

Very satisfied with the pearls. Their color and size are consistant. A beautiful piece of jewelry that will be enjoyed for years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Huntington wv usa,  Jan 30, 2006

just received the 36" strand of akoya pearls that i purchased for myself, they are stunning, evenly matched and just lovely, wore them to the office yesterday and received numerous compliments. Jeans or a little black dress, they work, there is nothing like the classic beauty of pearls...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Katy, TX,  Jan 30, 2006

My husband gave these pearls to me for Christmas and I am extremely happy. They are gorgeous! For a night out on the town or with jeans, they will be perfect.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from FL,  Dec 22, 2009

These are my first set of pearls and they were absolutely gorgeous. My husband wanted to purchase a single strand of fresh water pearls from Jared's for me for $800 and I will tell you, these look so much better and cheaper! I'm glad I told him to wait and see if I could find better pearls for less online. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal pearl
 from MD,  May 12, 2009

This necklace is good bargain price. looks great on the neck. of course as this price, each pearls quality is not high and the surface on the pearls are not perfect at all and not high class. but you cannot complain in this price. I have many high quality akoya pearl jewelry with certification, so i can compare the quality of pearls and this pearls are definitely lower quality in them, but in my collection, not in the jewelry store. you cannot find this good quality in this price at anywhere, only at overstock. i have already many higher quality akoya pearl necklaces for myself over $$$$ pricy for forever treasure that i can give to my daughter and grand daughter in the future. I tried to purchase this necklace because i needed special gift someone and am always happy with pearl jewelry at overstock since they are so good deal. thanks to overstock always!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Value
 from Jackson, MS,  Jul 17, 2008

The Akoya Pearls are beautiful. The lustre is gorgeous. I fell so fortunate to have purchased these pearls. I have paid thousands of dollars in the past for pearls of this quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected better
 from tx,  Nov 28, 2007

Expect better from Akoya. Size of pearl more like 6.5-7

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good pearl for a good price
 from Rancho cucamonga, CA,  Sep 1, 2007

got this from my husband as a christmas present and is my first akoya pearl. i thought they're of excellent value and gorgeous for the price till i got other higher quality pearls and discovered its lackluster. but still they're beautiful and elegant. went to LA chinatown to have my pearls appraised this afternoon and my mom-in-law's jeweler appraised this piece to be $350-$400 but added that it costs more when you buy it in regular jewelry stores in the mall. guess we just didnt get that much bargain for this necklace since my husband got it last december which costs higher than it's current price in the website. but im still happy with it:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Chicago,  Mar 20, 2007

What a great deal. When they arived I was soooo.... pleased I went to the store to return the pearles I bought two weeks before. They were double the price and half of the size. Pearls are really beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth It...
 from Washington DC,  Mar 8, 2007

I purchased these for my wife's birthday. I could not have been more dissapointed. Low quality, no where near AA, low/no luster. Very dissapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a deal at all
 from new city, ny,  Feb 15, 2007

not what it seems in the description. they had no uster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14k Akoya Cultured Pearl Necklace (7-7.75/36in)
 from Taneytown, MD,  Jan 17, 2007

Arrived for Christmas in a little red pouch, not in a nice gift box. My wife likes these pearls but has no idea as to how much they cost. They did not look expensive enough for her to be excited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from North Carolina,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchased these for myself. They are a great value for the quality. The pearls are just lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya Pearls
 from Chicago,  May 28, 2007

The pearls were of good quality, but the presentation left a lot to be desired. They came in a very small red velvet like pouch. You would think that after I called about a how they were shipped and they indicated they would be shipped in a box., foolish me. It was a brown carton. You should offer a gift box for $5.99. It woud sell as an add-on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought