Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
36in pearl necklace
 from West Virginia,  Jan 11, 2008

Everything was as promised and shipping was fast.The pearls were in a satin bag and I think that it would be more appropriate that they would be in a box since it seems that many of these pearls will be given as gifts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Man
 Jan 13, 2011

Beautiful. My wife loved it. It matched well with the earrings and bracelet. The bracelet was a little small , so I had to exchange it for a larger one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy.
 from CT,  Dec 27, 2008

The pearls are all uniform in size and color, which is perfect. They have a lustrous iridescent quality that is beautiful. The clasp needs to be updated, it is the same "wimpy" one they have been using for pearls for 75 years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Ohio,  Aug 14, 2008

What quality. This is a really beautiful and versatile necklace. It can be worn long or as a double strand. The pearls are uniform in size and color as well. I would highly recommend this buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valentine's Day present
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 8, 2008

My wife loved the gift of pearls for Valentine's Day. Much better than roses ever were! The quality was first rate. Excellent value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl necklace
 from Laurel, MD,  Mar 7, 2008

The clasp could have been a better design. The shopping experience was excellent

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the pearls!
 from NAshville, TN,  Feb 25, 2008

I had to hock my mom's fine cultured pearls almost 11 years ago and I have cried over and over to think of the loss to the family, but when these arrived from Overstock.com last month, I felt I had finally replaced them for the succeeding generations. Thank you, thank you...they are lovely, perfect. My only criticism is the weak, rather small clasp...but, over-all, I am thrilled w/ the quality and luster, not to mention the ridiculous low price !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very happy with purchase, it was a birthday gift for my wife and she loved it. The quality of the pearls is very high for the price you are paying. As other reviewers stated, the necklace arrives in a red pouch - I bought a box separately and placed the pearls in that and wrapped it up. The complaints about what the necklace is shipped in is unwarranted - this is a discount site - you're not paying for a beautiful display box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from susanvill, ca,  Jan 19, 2008

I received the necklace for Christmas. It beautiful with uniform pearls. The length is perfect to wear long or doubled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Allen Park, MI,  Jan 16, 2008

The pearls have a brilliant luster, and are uniform in shape. My wife received the necklace as a Christmas present, and it was her favorite. She loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for my wife
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 14, 2008

I am always looking for a nice Christmas gift for my wife. When this came in the mail, I was a little nervous that it wouldn't fit the bill. I was pleasantly surprised... My wife originally wanted a pearl choker, but since this necklace is so long, she can loop it around and wear it as a choker, or loose as a longer necklace. It's a great peice and a wonderful addition to her collection of fine jewelry - and of course, you can't beat the price! Overall, great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money
 from Woodland Hills, CA.,  Jan 6, 2008

I read some of the reviews and was very pleased with what I read. The pearls were a X'mas gift for my Wife and I checked the gift box on the on-line order form. The item came in a psuedo velvet like bag instead of the normal plastic zip lock bag. I inspected the pearls and found them to be free of any flaws and the overall color was good, not great- thats why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars, but what do expect for that price. The clasp and the way it was anchored to the clasp was of the standard type, not that of high end jewelry, but again, it is in line with the price. The most amazing part of the purchase was the quality of the pearls themselves, they had good symmetry and shape coupled with the good color made for a great buy at that price. Great overall purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya Cultured Pearl Necklace
 from East Texas,  Jan 3, 2008

We got a great deal on this Christmas present for my bride. It compares well with her other pearls we paid a lot more for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearl necklace
 from pa,  Jan 2, 2008

very nice. it was a christmas present for my wife. she loved it. great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clasp
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Dec 27, 2007

I received these pearls for Christmas and the are beautiful! I am having issues with the clasp though, I'm sure it is working probably but once I opened the clasp I haven't been able to close it properly, any ideas on how to close the clasp?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akoya Pearls
 from Litteton, CO,  Dec 23, 2007

I had a local jeweler we trust inspect the pearls and he was impressed. Good enough for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pearls
 from conecticut,  Dec 18, 2007

it chould have been put in something better than pouch pearls were good they were not 1200.00 pearls

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with the Pearls
 from San Diego,  Dec 1, 2007

But disappointed how they came packaged. Placed in a small bag and put into a delicate plastic shipping bag. A necklace box would be appropriate. I had additionally bought another necklace and matching ear rings that were delivered the same way, boxless.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great string!
 from Tahoe,  Oct 1, 2007

These pearls are the perfect length either doubled or worn long. The luster is beautiful and I've had many compliments every time I've worn these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from South Carolina,  Sep 28, 2007

The quality is better than expected. Very good price for cultured pearls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top