Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Park Hills, Missouri,  Jan 30, 2006

I was able to buy two strands of pearls for less than the price of one strand at a department store. The quality on both strands is far superior to the single strand at the department store. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very particular about my jewelry and I do not wear costume jewelry¿only the ¿real¿ stuff and mostly from Tiffany¿s. These pearls are VERY nice. Before purchasing anything I always shop around so I know what I am buying. I went to Mikimoto¿s to look at the best so I would know if these were good-they are. Mine were white-rose¿ and almost blemish free (just a few "rough spots" and very small dents which are only noticible when you hold the pearls up and examine them closely--not while wearing them) . The luster is very good too. I was surprised because I did not expect for the pearls to be so beautiful ¿I expected to return them and go to Mikimoto and spend 10x as much-but I don¿t have to!! They do NOT look like the pearls I've seen for much more (and for some times more then Mikimoto) in the department store-they were much better. I think this is a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Minneapolis, MN USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Absolutely beautiful. I bought these for my Grandmother's 86th birthday. I can't wait to give them to her. Everyone I showed the pearls to were astounded at the great price and the quality of the pearls. It far exceeded by expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Brewster, NY, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The pearls are lovely. I had no idea what to expect for such a reasonable price but I was thrilled with the quality of the necklace. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Standard
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Mar 20, 2010

Bought these for my grandmother to wear everyday so she didn't have to worry about replacing and maintaining expensive pearls. She wears them everyday. She loves them. She bought expensive real pearls around the same time. I can tell the difference if I look closely but she can't even tell which is which without asking to borrow my much younger eyes. lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulousproduct
 from Chelmsford,UK,  Feb 11, 2010

I ordered these pearls as a birthday present for my 90 year old mum - she and everyone else loves them - so much so that I suspect I will have to buy more for my wife

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not an expert
 from South Carolina,  Jan 17, 2010

I'm not an expert - just a 60 year old grandma. I love my pearls. They may be "included" (see rating below), but I couldn't see any defects. Of course, I don't have a jeweler's eyepiece or any other type of magnification, so what I see with my bifocals is it. Use a little common sense. My advice is this - if all you have on your dresser is a little wooden jewelry box, then you will be pleased. If, however, you keep your jewelry in a safe, then these pearls are not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pearls
 from Roanoke, VA,  Jan 12, 2010

This is a lovely pearl necklace. Nice appearance. Gave it as a gift and friend was extremely pleased as was I.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pearls were uniform in size, color, and shape. The clasp is a sure lock so it will not come undone with out some effort. They were as nice as I have seen in Asia. My spouse was thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from maryland,  Aug 27, 2007

I was very surprised to open up such a beautiful gift . Every woman should have a beautiful straind of pearls, but these surpass just being beautiful. Each pearl are equal in size and color and the length is perfect. They are worth much more then what you pay. You will be pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty as a picture
 from usa,  Mar 17, 2007

lovely color, great length, looks rich on , only complaint was how it is strung but only a minor one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NYC,  Jan 30, 2006

These pearls are the best. I am able to double them up to look like a choker or simply wear them long. They look great dressed up, in slacks and a white blouse or with jeans and a tank top. You can wear them by themsleves or with layers of pearls to give more of a chanel look. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Mass.,  Jan 30, 2006

The pearls are beautiful. After reading the other reviews, I felt confident I'd get a good product. From searching the web for a similar product at other sites, I'd say the "original price" of $1k wasn't totally accurate....I'd say more like $600-$700. But I paid under $200 at Overstock, so I real happy. When they arrived, I gave then a thorough once-over, and they really are nice. I'd would definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought